We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Ranked #13 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This property is well situated -convenient to beaches and the cruise port. It is 5 minutes from the airport as well. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. the hotel provides a full complimentary buffet breakfast which has something for everyone.....at less than $100 per night it's a great value!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMB95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudraDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Greetings! Thank you for your response and feedback. We will certainly share this with our team to only enhance and continue to project stellar service and excellent accommodations. We hope to see you again real soon. All the best, Audra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

793 - 799 of 1,291 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here one night prior to our cruise. They conveniently offer a free shuttle to and from the airport, though we only took advantage of the ride from the airport. A shuttle service is available to the cruise for a fee.

There is a small pool available and the hotel itself is clean and neat. Staff was helpful and friendly.

A couple bar and restaurants are right next door or an easy walk. It is also a short walk to one of the water taxi stops, which we took advantage of to explore a bit of Fort Lauderdale as well.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TandomRaveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudraDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Greetings! Thank you so very much for your lovely review. We do strive to deliver an excellent experience touching all of our guests senses. We hope to see you again. All the best, Audra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Six of us stayed at Hotel Pre-Cruise. 2 Kings, 1 Double and found it to be a Great Pre-cruise choice. Complimentary Breakfast was more varied and better than most Continentals (Breakfast sandwiches, ham, egg, cheese, etc). We also ordered late night sandwiches w' fairly low expectations and they were fantastic. Shuttle Service from Airport was free and we only waited 10 minutes to be picked up, shuttle to cruise port was $7 per person and they were loading our bags 10 minutes before scheduled departure. Service was excellent and property is very convenient. This is the first time we have used this hotel pre-cruise and will definitely use again. A great value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room 3rd floor or up facing the port and you can see most of the Freedom, Oasis or Allure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudraDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for your review. We certainly will share this with our staff we strive to continue to deliver excellent accommodations as well as stellar service. Hope to see you again in the near future. All the best, Audra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Hotel is clean. Rooms are bigger than average hotel/motel room, but not quite big enough to reach the standard of an Embassy Suite style room. Toilet/shower area very poor design. Morning complimentary breakfast is adequate. The Gallery 24/7Fresh Menu is a pleasant surprise. Wi-Fi needs improvement. Staff is very friendly. Shuttle service worked very hard for guests to/from the convention center. Short ride to beaches. Fitness center adequate for small hotel/motel, pool very clean.

Room Tip: Don't stay on first floor, no carpeting, creating a sound issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUDRA D, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review and comments about our hotel. We certainly will share this with the staff and hope to see you again in the near future. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We like the Hyatt for a pre-cruise stay. Its very convenient to many eating places and bars.
They have a good breakfast included in the room rate. 10 min cab or shuttle ride to Port Everglades. The rooms are modern and clean.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coolbreeze2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUDRA D, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for your kind response in sharing your experience and recommendation at our hotel. We will certainly share this with our teams and invite you to come back to see us. All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My family stayed here pre and post cruise. (16 June & 23 June) I chose this hotel based on price, free airport shuttle and close proximity to the port. Unlike other reviews I had no issues with the airport shuttle service. Upon arrival we waited a few minutes and leaving the shuttle was waiting for us in the morning the hotel. The hotel does not provide shuttle service to the port. There is a shuttle that will pick you up from the hotel for 7 dollar per person. Positives: Breakfast was really good. Offered a lot of fresh fruit, juice, bagels, and egg muffin sandwiches. Staff was overall very friendly and helpful. The pool is a great place to relax with a beer. I have 4 teen kids and they enjoyed it. I didn't have a rental, but there are enough places to eat within walking distance. Room was big enough for my family of six. It was clean and I have no complaints. Negatives: Elevator is pretty slow. Some staff recommendations were off. One restaurant recommended was 20 dollar a plate and we did not stay. One person said that the beach was in walking distance. Unless you want to sweat profusely, I would not recommend walking. One recommendation that was dead on was provided by May. I wanted to go to the Everglades after our cruise. She recommended that we use Ace tours. After the cruise they pick us up from the port and took us Everglade Holiday Park and after our tour pick us up and took us back to the hotel. It was reasonably priced and they took care of our luggage. Some of the negatives I listed are minor and overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YeahManWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUDRA D, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your review and the time spent in doing so. We appreciate your business and apologize for any recommendations that were not well suited. Our teams will be addressed for any future guest requests as we do strive to make each guest most desirable as possible. We do hope to see you again in the near future. All the best, and thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed for 2 days for a competition my child was having at the convention center. Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Great selection for breakfast and kid friendly. Pool was clean and kids had a great time.

I would highly recommend this well kept hotel. New owners have pride in this hotel.

Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle36619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUDRA D, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your review. We sincerely appreciate your time in doing so. Our team is pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again real soon. Please do share the good word about our hotel in Ft. Lauderdale. Thank you again- all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#38 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#24 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,345 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina
#43 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,933 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,142 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#56 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center

Address: 1851 SE 10th Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2935
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#23 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#24 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $161 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center ~ great location, conviently located 2 miles from the beach, 1 mile from the Ft. Lauderdale International Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Port. In addition, we are less than 1 mile from the Ft. Lauderdale Convention Center. We offer a complimentary shuttle to the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, a complimentay upgraded "hot AM Skillet" breakfast buffet, and 24 hour food cooked to order food options, or grab and go. We are within walking distance to Harbor Shops, Mezzaluna, and Outback to name a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport - North Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing