We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
Ranked #35 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Comfortable and good location”
Reviewed December 18, 2005

We stayed at the Beach Place towers for Thanksgiving weekend. Our party consisted of my husband and I, our daughter and her husband and their one year old. We contacted the hotel two weeks before our reservation to determine if they had opened after the hurricane. They were not opened at this time, so we made alternate reservations, but did open several days later. I contacted the hotel and asked to have a room in a quiter location and to have a porta crib in the room when we arrived. I also spoke to AL the concierge regarding reservations locally for Thanksgiving dinner. He was going to check and call me back, which never happened. I called the hotel the day we were to arrive to again request the porta crib in the room. We arrived at 11:30 P.M. and of course there was no porta crib. It only took them aprox. 30 minutes, but with a tired one year old it seemed forever.

Once we were settled in everything was fine. The two bedrooms were perfect for our group, with the living room separating the bedrooms and a large kitchen. The rooms were clean and the cleaning staff worked around the baby's nap time to keep it clean. The location is great right across from the beach, which is very convienent. The clubs below the hotel play their music very loud and not only do you hear it at the beach, but the language in some of the songs is not appropriate for a city beach with lots of families.

This is by far not the nicest place we have ever stayed, but for a beach hotel it was fine. I would return to this hotel if I was in the area and was traveling with children.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank SEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    574
    212
    121
    90
See reviews for
544
506
31
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2005

Let me start off with the good: The location is right accross the street from the beach.
We had a 2 bedroom so the size was good 2 kids and three adults. Now for the bad the hotel first of all has no front entrance you need to drive up 4 levels to park your car find a spot good luck! then carry your luggage oh you dont think theres a bellman did you? not that kinda of place for the money you will be spending for the room and 12 bucks to park and drag your luggage to a door in the middle of no where to ring a bell where you will have your first dose of the nasty staff. It will get no better the elevator is a mess drunk teenagers day and night loud annoying music! And im a 28 year old new yorker. But the worst really is the staff i had to many problems to mention lula the manager was the worst and i did call interval marriott desk to report it, really there is nothing they can do once youre in this dump it is a dirty whole in the middle of an amazing place marriott should be ashamed of this property we own a 2 bedroom untit at royal palms in orlando shame we wasted our week here. On a great note just got back from the Pelican Beach Resort amazing will write them up also best no walk to the beach thru a creepy scary tunnel cmon your on it and the service first class valet or meter parking anyway dont listen to anyone all you have to do is call the Marriott beach place and you will see what i mean. Good luck enjoy fort lauderdale los olas is great!

Helpful?
12 Thank l0ve2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 29, 2005

In reality, the rooms are nice but this place is absolutely positively NOT a Marriott. This place needs to keep Marriott out of their name. If you compare this to a Marriott, you WILL be disappointed. The only entrance to the hotel is through a parking garage and up an elevator before you reach the lobby which is above the parking garage and behind a 3 floor shopping center. The lobby and staff are not up to Marriott standards. The elevators are slow and smell like foot odor. If you want regular maid service in your room it is an extra $16.50 a day after paying $12 a day to park.

Stayed November 2005
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 25, 2005

Booked directly with hotel:

was promised a one bedroom delux meaning my wife & I in one room 2 children in the other also was promised for an extra $10 per day we would rec $ 30 per day at the hotel market .

Key word here DELUX they also have a delux room 1 bed with a couch arm length one room. (read your confirmation VERY carefully )

Frankly. management was very unaccomadating as they are booked solid and honestly don't try to be of any service. In a service business

Conclusion a nice property but if you expect that warm fuzzy feeling of service forget it this is one hotel that puts profit as THE # 1 priority and you are just # 2

Stayed November 2005
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 19, 2005

Exchanged our Marriott week for this resort. Although not as good as some better than the Ocean Pointe !

Plus Points- Nice apartment, good quality furnishings and facilities. We were on the inland waterway side and found this to be very quiet. Good location plenty of bars and retaurants within walking distance and the beach just across the street. Very helpful and friendly staff. The concierge was brilliantly nothing was too much trouble and the welcome meeting hosted by MVCI rep very informative and no hard sell. In the 6 years I have visited MVCI resorts this was the first meeting that we attended with information on the local area.

Not so good things - Pool area. This is very small although a lot of beds for the area they are crammed in, the pool is very small and in August was difficult to swim in. Plus the pool and terrace become shaded early in the afternoon. The elevators take a long time particularly on arrival days when you can wait a very long time in the car park area to try and get in with your luggage. I think they need to put a priority system on the car park floor to avoid the congestion. The car park in general is a pain takes quite a while to get up to Marriott parking. Although bars in the Beach Place area a bar inside the resort would be good.

The leisure activities and facilities were not as good as other Marriott resorts but this is probably down to the location as others tend to be away from resort areas.

Car hire is not essential here as water bus is good and a bars / restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 27, 2005

Just got back from a 5 night stay at the Beachplace Towers and my girlfriend and I were extremely impressed with everything. We had a 1BR villa on the 6th floor with a breathtaking ocean view. Full Kitchen, huge living room, big bathroom with oversized standup shower and a separate area with a 2 person jacuzzi tub.
The bottom three floors of Beachplace are shops (Express, cigar store, etc..). There is also many bars and restaurants with great food and drink specials. Lu Lu's Bait Shack has live music most nights and pretty good cajun food...po boys...excellent blackened chicken nachos and more. There is also a Sloppy Joe's, Max's Grill and Hooters and you don't want to miss the dueling piano bar Howl at the Moon. Weds. night offers $5 all you can drink which is sure to get even the most timid belting out the lyrics to Piano Man and other favorites.
As far as the location goes- the beach is right across the street. Nice sand, clean water...expensive chairs- $7 day to rent. A1A is full of restaurants and bars. Elbo Room is a great outdoor dive bar on the corner of Las Olas..about three blocks from the hotel and a little closer is Blondies which is a long skinny sports bar with 8 or so pool tables, shuffle board a ton of tv's and happy hour from 11am-10pm.
About a 5-10 minute ride down West Las Olas Blvd you are taken to a completely different world where people have million dollar yachts parked behind their multi-million dollar homes. Canals run throughout the intercoastal giving everybody waterside homes. Las Olas Blvd makes for a nice walk and at the end you find the Riverfront which is a little like an outdoor mall. Plenty of restaurants and shops to choose from. We had a pleasant dinner outside at the Metro Cafe.
Facts: $17 or so before tip cab ride from airport
$12 or so roundtrip to publix grocery store
$12 a night parking
All in all I didn't see a better place to stay on the beach in Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
13 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2005

Overall the hotel is below Marriott standard --- dirty carpets, unkept and worn-out elevators, and negleted on overall detail. However, it is on the prime location and has a spectacular ocean view. So 5 stars for the location and view, and 3.5 stars for the room and service --- shouldn't charge their guest $12 for parking per day.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rlourlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,981 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's BeachPlace Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's BeachPlace Towers

Property: Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
Address: 21 S Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's BeachPlace Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the seaside from your balcony at the Marriott's BeachPlace Tower. Just a few footprints from the beach, you can smell the ocean while you open your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Vacatia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Marriott's BeachPlace Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Beachplace Towers Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Beachplace Hotel
Marriott Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing