We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay,everyone should choose this hotel to stay at...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
Ranked #33 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2009

Loved it here,stayed 8 days and had the best time...Everything within walking distance and very affordable...Very nice vacation spot for any family. :)

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madmax1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,591)
There are newer reviews for Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,221 - 1,227 of 1,591 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2009

We own Marriott timeshare in Branso so we transfered to Ft. Lauderdale. The Towers are very nice. We had a great 2 bedroom unit it was very bright & had a great view of the ocean. The parking garage was a little hard to find. We had no problem checking in. We asked where we could get a cart for luggaage & was directed to a very nice & friendly bellhop named Allison, she went right to our vehicle with us & help my husband load everything onto the cart, took it to our unit & unloaded it for us & she told us when we ready to leave to let her know the day before what time we wanted her there. The hotel staff was friendly & helpful. Our unit was very clean & spacious. The balcony was great could get to it from the bedroon or livingroom. Beware the Marketplace is very expensive we got eggs 1/2 gallon milk a salad, bread & a container of margarine & it was over $15.00.
Ft. Lauderdale is very crowded the time share was built on top of the parking garage. Once we parked our vehicle we didn't move it til we were ready to leave. There are some places to eat right at the 2nd level of the complex Lulu's & Hooters there okay, if you walk a block or two there are other places to eat with outside seating which we enjoyed. About the only thing we did not like was the $14.00 a day parking fee.
These people that are not timeshare owners & think that this is a hotel should check things out better before they book their stay, they make it hard for us owners that have never been there before to know what to really expect. Marriotts are very nice timeshares, the best that we own
We did the Ride the Duck tour, it was great plus we also did the casino shuttle. They drive you down to Hard Rock Casino & then go & pick you up in about 4 to 5 hours. One word of caution the wehicle that they use has been smoked in & the other couple that went in the vehicle complained almost the whole time.. We had fun at the casino.
They have things to do very day, we didn't do any of them because the ones for adults were going on when we had other things to do. I would recommend this timeshare to other timeshare owners with or without family & to other people who want to experince whar we owners experince at our timeshares.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lindalight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

We just returned from our 2 week stay at Marriott Beachplace Towers. Please do not listen to the negative reviews. We had a very nice 2br/2bath room on the 10th floor. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. The view of the ocean/beach was amazing. We never waited too long for elevators, and the drive up to the 4 or 5 floor of the parking garage was long but we were on vacation so time was not such a big issue. The pool was on the small side, yet never over crowded, and with the ocean at 85 degrees and just steps away, a small pool is not a big deal. Overall this is a very nice place and we would stay there again if in FT Lauderdale. Be sure to check out Jaxon's Ice Cream in Dania Beach....its great too!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank disneydreamsnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

I agree with the previous reviewer. The Marriott Beachplace Tower is a good value and a good place to stay near the beach. We stayed on the top floor (19), intercoastal side, and had a great view of the boats and homes and the city. On the beach side of the top floor is a great lounge and long balcony where you can sit and enjoy the oceanview. The only drawback from being on the top floor is the noisy air conditioning. We were always
able to find seating at the pool. The parking garage is as others have said, very strange. We spent half a tank of gas windng up and down the floors of the vast garage. Don't try to leave the garage around 5-6 on Saturday-thirty minute wait. That was the only day we experienced a problem with egress.

I was glad that our son is college age and not a young child, given the very relaxed dress (bikini worn in restaurant with no cover up) in the mall and restaurant below the hotel, and the general "sex on the beach" atmosphere. That's just me. But overall, we had a blast!

Great value-we got the Marriott Silver Elite rate of $127/night for a 1 bedroom villa.. I would rate it better than three stars. I guess it is only rated 3 stars because there is no room service and onsite restaurant, although there is dining nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DisneyloverMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights over the 4th of July weekend (probably our first mistake). We have stayed in a few Mariott Vacation Clubs and this was by far the worst. The trip started with the cab driver dropping us off in front of the Beach Place stripmall and he told us the hotel was in the mall. We walked around with our luggage in the hot July sun looking for the entrance. There was one sign leading to the sales center (which was closed) and no other signs for the hotel, we thought the cab dropped us off in the wrong place. After calling the hotel we found out that we had to walk to the back of the mall, into a dark dingy and smelly parking garage, and take the elevator up to the 4th floor lobby. That was the ONLY entrance! Any time you wanted to walk to the beach (or anywhere outside the hotel) you had to go through this awful parking garage which always smelled like pee and vomit due to the fact there was a public bathroom right next to the elevator. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. Our room had a balcony that looked out over the ocean, which turned out to be a prime spot to view the fireworks! The Saturday we spent at the hotel pool deck we saw a group of drunk guys throwing mini bars of soap off there balcony at girls in the pool. They were on the 12th floor and this was very dangerous. I notified the manager on duty, who did not much of anything, as the group stayed on the balcony being obnoxious. That night there were 2 false fire alarms and we had to leave our room at 1:00 am and 2:30 am. We got no sleep do to the alarms and drunks running up and down the hall. The next morning when we asked for a late check out so we could try and sleep in a bit and we were told the couldn't give us one. This is a clean hotel and it is right on the beach - but don't expect frills and don't expect to have security.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoneAndAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2009

We just returned a few weeks ago from a stay and it was perfectly acceptable. I was really worried after reading some reviews.
Don't go if you need room service, because they don't have it. Our rooms were cleaned daily. There is a Hooters and a place called Lulu's that are close if you want to just walk to pick up a to go order and several places nearby to eat that are just a short walk.
The beach is just a short walk across a street or under the street through a tunnel. The pool was not overly crowded and we never had to search or save chairs - plenty were available.
We had two nine year olds and they liked the arcade.
The parking garage complaints? I really don't understand them. It's not like you have to WALK up to the 4th floor of it - you drive up.
The elevators? We never had a long wait. I wouldn't call them really speedy, but nothing like hotels in New York or Chicago where you really do have a longer wait.
I just wanted to post so that anyone planning can relax and look forward to their vacations!
We stopped at the grocery store and wine store which is nearby and then went and checked in.
We are also BIG fans of Rustic Inn Crab House and Jaxson's Ice Cream - check them out!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank las803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

Very nice building, location, and amenities but the customer service was not there.

We requested a lower-level beachfront room, arrived 11:00 a.m., and had to wait until 5:15 p.m. because they couldn't get room service to clean it. Found a flying cockroach the size of a VW in my bed my last night, and noticed a centipede on a keyboard wire at the front desk the next morning.

Elevators are slow. Entry and exit procedures into the public vs. hotel garage areas were overly-complicated.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Journey822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#18 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,720 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,572 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,966 reviews
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,013 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#30 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's BeachPlace Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's BeachPlace Towers

Address: 21 S Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $165 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's BeachPlace Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the seaside from your balcony at the Marriott's BeachPlace Tower. Just a few footprints from the beach, you can smell the ocean while you open your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott's BeachPlace Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Beachplace Towers Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Beachplace Hotel
Marriott Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing