We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“These villas are beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
Ranked #35 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Burke, VA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“These villas are beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

BeachPlace always had a great location. With the recent renovations, they are not wonderful places to stay right on the ft. Lauderdale beach. The kitchens are now full and useful, the bedrooms are lovely and large, the views are, as before, outstanding. I'm so glad I tried it again. Everything is in place for a wonderful Ft. Lauderdale getaway. (Remember this is a time share property and not a hotel. No room service but plenty of places to eat just a few steps away.)

Room Tip: I prefer the view of the Ocean in the morning but some may want the sunset over the inter coastal wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikaamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We are thrilled to hear you liked the recent renovations at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers! Your kind words are appreciated and our team looks forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    571
    209
    121
    90
See reviews for
542
501
31
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a nice apartment complex, but shouldnt be called a Marriott at all. It lacks the services of a Marriott. No SPA! No lobby and bellboy to help when you arrive. You have to find a parking spot in the parking structure, walk yourself and your bags to the front lobby which can be very long and tiring.
Look elsewhere if you are used to the ammenities and being serviced.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chavo_mx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for visiting us at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers! We apologize the resort did not meet your expectations due to the amenities offered. As a Marriott Vacation Club location, the resort offers unique set of amenities not found at your typical hotel. Your feedback will be shared with the resort leadership and we thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

I would like to start by saying I used to always stay at this hotel, USED to be great. Hotel bathroom dirty, no restaurant in hotel, very loud drunk guests next door forced us to check out at 1245am after two noise complaints. Night shift manager only offered $50 credit. Escalating to corporate-Stay at ritz Carlton or w.. Much better managed.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott's BeachPlace Towers. We are very disappointed to hear your most recent stay did not meet the high expectations of the Marriott brand. Our Customer Care team would be happy to follow up with you and may be reached at Customer.Care@vacationclub.com or at 800-860-9384. We look forward to speaking with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

We are still here as I write this, been here 6 days. Having a nice stay for the most part. We arrived last Sunday after an early flight and our oceanfront room was not ready. We were offered to check our bags and wait it out or accept an alternate room. So tired from travel we did that and were given rm 901. We were warned that it had a partially blocked view. Upon arrival in the room it was indeed partially blocked by the enormous Ritz Carlton but even worse was the noise from the fans that spanned the entire length of the Ritz foundations. It was deafening. We complained, stayed the night in that room and were moved to a much better room the next day, altho there was nothing available until 2:30pm so we waited around most of the day. The staff was very nice about the whole thing . Once settled in we were able to begin our vacation. Beds very comfortable, large jetted tub, kitchen had everything we needed, refrigerator had filtered water and ice maker right in the door,never seen that before. Parking garage is so big it takes a long time to exit and enter, $14/day charge! Ocean View was great altho the so called mall which I would more likely call a big food court, was built in front of this hotel so in order to get to the beach one has to navigate the tricky elevators and walk thru the mall. Not a big deal really but the timeshare salesmen who literally follow you from curb to the elevators were most obnoxious and unwelcome. Found some great places to eat in the mall as well as the strip all within walking distance. Had a problem with noise coming from the room next door but we took care of it with a 4am bang on the door. I can hear them all talking as I type this so some sound proofing in room 1009 would be helpful. All in all this place is nice but I doubt we will return upon our next visit to Ft. Lauderdale.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank psmith27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for staying at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers! We are sorry to hear the first villa did not meet your expectations, but are happy to hear the front desk was able to find an alternative villa for your party. It is disappointing to hear the guests next door woke you up at night. Our loss prevention team is always available to assist with noise disturbances and we urge any guest to contact them when needed. Thank you again for your feedback and for staying with us in Fort Lauderdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Worth every penny and more. Fantastic Villa with breathtaking view of water and downtown Lauderdale. Wonderful staff and any other accommodations after this would be a disappointment. Celebrated my 50th birthday and had an incredible vacation. Thank you !!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hospheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Happy 50th birthday! Thank you for choosing Marriott's BeachPlace Towers for your celebration and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Windsor, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

LOCATION - My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a family vacation with our two children, ages 6 and 3. The hotel is conveniently located on the strip and rather easy to find. We arrived at 4pm and were told that we could check into a room with an intercostal view immediately or wait 90 minutes for an ocean view on a high floor. We decided to wait. We drove to the nearest Publix supermarket in the meantime and bought food to stock our kitchen. We also bought wine from the Total Wine that was next door to Publix. Both are about 10 minutes driving distance from the hotel and easy to find.

I was concerned about the walk / distance to the ocean based on my read of the other reviews. They are exaggerated, in my opinion. The beachfront is an elevator ride and 5-minute walk - very convenient. I agree, however, that there were many scantily dressed college goers on the beach and some foul language, which is not suitable for kids (no fault of the hotel). Also, there are only four elevators that service the entire building, which results in slow service at times.

ROOMS - We checked into our ocean view room on the 11th floor and we were very satisfied. The room was nicely appointed and the decor was bright and had an aquatic feel. Full kitchen included modern appliances and a washer and dryer. Our room also had a two-seat hot tub in our bedroom. Very comfortable bedding. Staff was friendly and accommodating and as with all Marriotts, there is a Marketplace supermarket on the premises.

The pool area can become crowded but is in a location with a view of the beach.

Overall, we enjoyed our experience at BeachPlace and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors are a must if you stay on the ocean side. It's very noisy, but has a beautiful vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SavvyTraveler973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We are happy your family had an enjoyable stay with us at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers! Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Fort Lauderdale!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

We truly had a wonderful time on the week of May 3- May 9, 2014. We arrived early but was offered a bay side room on the 15th floor or we could wait a little while and receive a oceanfront room on the 10th floor/ We choose the bay side on the 15th floor. We stayed in room 1514. The room was wonderful, clean, roomy and it looked as if it was just refurbished. The matteress was very comfortable. To me this is very important. My husband and I were celerating our 35th wedding ann. There was a bottle of champange in the room that evening. Very thoughtful. I personally do not think that the elevators were slow, they just had a lot of floors to service. I agree that the parking garage was a little long getting out of, however, you always had a place to park. Again, we truly enjoyed ourselves and would like to thank the staff for making this trip enjoyable. Good job!!

Room Tip: Do try and stay on the upper floors, I stayed by choice on the Bay side. Wonderful view and very qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeckyandJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for providing your TripAdvisor review, Becky! We are happy you chose Marriott's BeachPlace Towers to celebrate your 35th wedding anniversary in beautiful Fort Lauderdale! Our team hopes you will visit us again soon and thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#7 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,950 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,565 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's BeachPlace Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's BeachPlace Towers

Property: Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
Address: 21 S Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's BeachPlace Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the seaside from your balcony at the Marriott's BeachPlace Tower. Just a few footprints from the beach, you can smell the ocean while you open your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott's BeachPlace Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Beachplace Towers Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Beachplace Hotel
Marriott Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing