We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful condo and view in a very busy area.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's BeachPlace Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
Ranked #29 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful condo and view in a very busy area.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

My sister and I, both in our forties, spent one week in a 2 bedroom oceanfront villa. The condo is beautifully renovated and very clean. The view was spectacular. However, getting in and out of the parking garage took about 5 - 8 minutes. The street/beach noise was very loud, especially at night. Also, the elevators were very slow. If you are looking for beach access and a party scene, this is the place. If you want peace, stay in your beautiful condo with earplugs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kimscubagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your Tripadvisor review of Marriott's BeachPlace Towers! We are thrilled to hear you had a great vacation with your sister. Our team also appreciates your feedback about the street noise and parking garage as we continually look to improve our guest's experience. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    554
    198
    116
    87
See reviews for
522
486
31
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed with my sister and best friend at the Marriott BeachPlace Towers during our spring break in March 2014 for a full week. I booked through a company called Vacation Candy and was so pleasantly surprised by their services. They were completely transparent and responded to all emails within an hour or two, they sent a welcome package and made sure there were no issues with my reservation.
As for the resort - spectacular! I have stayed at many nice resorts with my family and this one exceeded all expectations. Every staff member was incredibly friendly and helpful, going out of their way to make my stay special. The pool area was gorgeous and the hotel is right in the middle of all the action. BeachPlace is actually a 3-level structure in front of the hotel with bars, restaurants, and shopping areas. The room was spacious and very clean. We opted for the linen and trash service (recommended!) and loved our ocean-front room with the balcony. When I return to Ft. Lauderdale I will absolutely stay at BeachPlace Towers again

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor! BeachPlace is great - but if you're trying to go to sleep early the city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for joining us for your spring break vacation! It certainly sounds like you had a great time with your friends and we hope to see you again soon at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Remscheid, Germany
Level Contributor
136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We are owners of this time share by Marriott and did not go there for quite a while, as we were not really happy with this place anymore.We were in for a surprise! The rooms have all been refurbrished totally. What an upgrade ! Everything els ehas bee renovated, too, including the once shabby entrances from the Parkdecks.Compliments !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ulibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

We had 2 huge connecting bedrooms for 2 weeks. Between our large king sized bedrooms,was a FULL kitchen, living room, couches, comfortable chairs, huge LCD TV's, the place was loaded plus large beautiful bathrooms with jacuzzi in the tub, walk-in shower right next to it, with great water pressure. Rooms very clean with maid service. Walk straight out of the hotel, ocean side, and walk right into a colorful bizarre with fresh produce stands, candy store, sunglasses, clothes, shopping abound and, restaurants galore (both pricey and reasonable). Seafood, steaks, ribs, pizza, mexican, name it. There was a lot to chose from on three floor levels too. Walk, escalator or elevators to chose from. Hotel is children friendly too though no pets, someone said, I am not sure. The ocean is one red light across the street, the inter-coastal is on the other side of the tower, we used the ocean side. Everything was so accessible there. The hotel is very lively, day and night. I took yoga & meditation classes, on the beach and/or in the studio, which was 1 short block south from the tower ($12.00 a class). Weather was great everyday. We went to the beach in the morning then the out-door pool at mid day, which is high up on the upper level of the hotel overlooking the ocean and area. The pool served great tropical drinks,beer and wine the pool food was pricey but excellent, finger food too. We walked along the beach most every morning at sunrise then at night before dinner at sunset. Beautiful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We are happy to hear you had a great time on your couples retreat! Our team appreciates your five-star review and hope you can visit us again soon in Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Pros- room has everything you need, space, amenities, view. Great location on the beach.
Cons- thin walls, lots of door slamming. Overheard very intimate activities as I was walking to room. Parking and elevators inconvenient. Pool area is nice until 2pm.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paigekm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your review of Marriott's BeachPlace Towers. We appreciate your feedback as we continually strive to improve our guest's experience. Our team looks forward to your next stay with us so we may truly exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

As a frequent stayer of Marriott's, this stay was by far the worst. Upon entering the parking garage you circle around countless times to finally get to the marriott entrance, which is an elevator. There is no bellhop, and no place to pull over, so you're unloading in the middle of the parking garage. That leads to checkin...what do you know the rooms ( and I'm a platinum rewards member) aren't ready and the water view is not an ocean view but a bay view. After speaking w the rude manager my trip had just started off dandy.
Other negatives: 1 small pool for hundreds of guests, no available chairs by pool after 9am, pool bar closes at 5. It begins to get shady by the pool around 3 (tall buildings). The elevator was extremely slow (to the tune of sending a note on our checkout day of "best times to use the elevator". To get to the beach you need to take the elevator down to the bottom of the parking garage then walk through a desolate area of the parking garage into an outside mall then to the beach.
Positives: close to the beach (but considering its a block away it takes about 10 minutes to get there), rooms were kept clean, Starbucks on site (one lady was extremely rude)
If you found this helpful, please click the helpful button. Thank you.

Room Tip: They don't guarantee ocean view, it's only water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NYGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott’s BeachPlace Towers. We take your feedback seriously and apologize for not meeting your expectations. It is concerning the view type was not explained at the time of booking. We will follow up with our reservation department and thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our team would be happy to review your concerns further and invite you contact our Customer Care team at Customer.Care@vacationclub.com or at 800-860-9384. Thank you again for visiting and providing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Great location. Just a few minutes drive from the rental car lot at FLL airport. Prime location on the beach. Wished that when I checked in at 145pm on a Thursday that my room would have been ready, but due to Spring Break crowds I understand. Had a single room facing the intercoastal waterway. Clean. Standard Marriott Vacation Club. Just stayed one night for business but will consider returning with my family. Might even trade my one week at MVCI St. Thomas for a week here.

BTW, choices of restaurants in attached lower level mall made for easy eating.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank radarcessna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We appreciate your positive review of Marriott’s BeachPlace Towers! As Marriott Vacation Club owner, we take great pride in providing you with an exceptional vacation experience. We hope to welcome you back soon and thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#7 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,852 reviews
snooze
#4 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's BeachPlace Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's BeachPlace Towers

Property: Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
Address: 21 S Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's BeachPlace Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the seaside from your balcony at the Marriott's BeachPlace Tower. Just a few footprints from the beach, you can smell the ocean while you open your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your Marriott's BeachPlace Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Beachplace Towers Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Beachplace Hotel
Marriott Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing