We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time-share property designed for comfort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
Ranked #33 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The Marriott BeachPlace Towers is located directly across from the Fort Lauderdale Beach. Great views of the ocean or on the backside, the Intercostal Waterway. Numerous restaurants and entertainment within walking distance. Great staff. Very spacious rooms.

Room Tip: Go to the upper floors for the best view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara3673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for visiting Marriott’s BeachPlace Tower! We appreciate your kind words for our team and are happy to hear you enjoyed your spacious villa. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,591)
There are newer reviews for Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

790 - 796 of 1,591 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

We just got back from a week at The Marriott's BeachPlace Towers and we had a blast!

Yes, this is a timeshare resort, but we didn't have any issues with the sales staff. We declined the presentation and that was that.

This high-rise resort is right on the beach, close to all the great Ft. Lauderdale beach restaurants, close to the water taxi and a short cab ride from everything else. The BeachPlace mall is right below the resort and there are many restaurants and bars, ice cream, shopping and a CVS for basics and booze.

The rooms have been remodeled and are in great shape with very nice finishes and great kitchens with granite and stainless steel. The bathrooms were large and the master suite has it's own soaking jet tub and sliding door to the patio. We had a 2 bedroom villa with a beach view and it was great. Youngest travelers got pack-n-plays and high-chairs which were easy to use.

We were there in mid December and my youngest wanted to write her letter to Santa. We couldn't find a post office so we gave the letter to the front desk. A few hours later 'Santa' delivered to our room chocolates, strawberries, blueberries and a gift (that can't be opened until the 25th). All the things she asked for. Kudos to the staff for going way out of the way!

The gym is very nice and has a great steam room. The pool itself is small but the pool area is large with multiple hot tubs, lounge chairs, a kids splash area and a pool bar. The lobby has a business center, a concierge and a nice gift shop.

As for parking-- yes it is a cost, but if you are on vacation don't get a car. The cabs stop in front of the hotel and they are reasonable. If you are wanting to drive to the Keys get a car for the day.

The 19th floor is open to all and has a great overlook of the ocean, a few TVs and tables on the patio. Great to take a book and relax. The lobby has a 'fun deck' which is cruise ship themed for the kids. It is great--awesome staff and tons of stuff for the kids (and teens) to do.

As for things to watch-out for: The elevators are painfully slow. If you are trying to go down with baggage at checkout you may want to ride an open one up vs waiting for one with space going down. Also, many of the restaurants at the BeachPlace mall become clubs at night. We didn't have an issue (and went out a few times on the happy hour specials) but there is some noise at the lower floors on the patio. Bring Coffee-- as with all Marriott vacation clubs you only get one day of joe.

We will go back to this resort!

Room Tip: Ask for beach front room-- this may not be available during high season. If you get harbor view ask...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kinzCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

I just returned after 4 nights and absolutely loved our stay, the parking is not that bad as other described here - it locates on 4-5 floors and your have to go through 3 parking levels, but at low season it is not busy, the elevators are not slow waiting time from 30 sec to 2 mins. All rooms just finished renovation. Location, location. ...parking is $14 a day, less than other hotels.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank nitka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Manager at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

It is always rewarding to hear when we have exceeded our guest’s expectations! We appreciate your five-star review and thank you for your kind words. Please come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This is a comfortable hotel with lock off rooms.
The view from the front upper rooms is great.
Bizarre entrance entails 5 floors of parking garage to get to the reception.
Pool is on the lower roof.
Room servicing does come at a premium as. Does the parking at $14 per night, including check out day
It is very close to the beach and chairs and umbrellas are provided on a no cost basis, but are limited .
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and would recommend this place

Room Tip: Go for upper front rooms
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simplesimon_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Manager at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

We appreciate your positive review of Marriott’s BeachPlace Towers! We are happy to hear the villa exceeded your expectations and you were able to thoroughly enjoy your stay. Please come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stayed here for the first time and I really enjoyed the hotel! Although my room didn't face the water, it was still a great place!
Room was very spacious and very clean! Comfortable beds.. Location is something you really cannot beat! It's directly across from the beach!
Overlook lounge on the top floor was amazing! The property is simply fantastic! The only thing I was really annoyed about was check-out being at 10am... I had a regular guest room which is the smallest room they have and it doesn't take that long to clean that room! I believe they should have at least allowed people who are running late to check out at 11 and not have housekeeping start kicking them out...
Overall, the hotel is great! Great staff, great location and great property! I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JM11traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Manager at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at Marriott’s BeachPlace Towers. As a loyal Tripadvisor contributor, we truly appreciate your five-star review! We will share your feedback regarding the late check-out with our housekeeping team. Thank you again for visiting and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This property was our fist foray into timeshare owner ship with Marriott. The process of getting one was seamless and we have THOROUGHLY made use of our time and trading capabilities. That being said the hotel itself is a great property on the water in Ft. Lauderdale A1A blvd. It has everything you need to make your stay comfortable. Depending on what you are doing I don't recommend renting a car. Parking is very expensive and the garage is a pain in the rear to get in and out of. (But it depends what you want to do). The entrance to the hotel is through the Beach place entrance through the parking garage and then up to the lobby (I think 5th floor) The check-in staff has been courteous twice of the 4 times, the other times they have relatively just walked through the motions and not really cared that we were there. Now, there are two main issues I have with this hotel; 1. The elevators are the slowest things known to man, and there are 4 of them, and i mean SLOW!! 2. The cleaning and service staff for the most part ( a few have not been bad) but for the most part, they are MEAN!!! Most are of Haitian decent, ( I say this not to be rude, but they make up majority of work force) and are mean, rude and have shown major unprofessional attitudes towards myself and others that have stayed at the hotel that I have referred. A serious case of customer service training need be have. Other than thoe two things I love this property and try and go back every so often, however I love the trading feature of Interval so we generally trade our week.

Room Tip: Low floor as to not have to wait for 30 minutes or an elevator High floor on Ocean side have the be...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Unclesogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Manager at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

As an owner, we highly value your feedback and appreciate you sharing it with us. It is disheartening that we have not met your expectations when it has come to service. Please know, your comments are taken seriously and will be shared with the resort leadership so we may improve the guest experience. On your next visit, please feel free to reach out to any of our managers should you need assistance. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your future visits at Marriott’s BeachPlace Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We really enjoyed our short one night stay here before our cruise. I knew this was a time share when I booked, but I expected something different. The rooms were very nice, but we kind of thought we would have a "resort" like setting. Not a hotel on top of a drab & dirty garage.

We got a 2 bedroom for 2 couples and a child. The room was amazing, full kitchen, living room, nice dining area and bedroom/bath on each side of living area. The second bedroom had their own kitchenette, as it could be used as a studio. Nice new furnishing and decorations.

However like others have said, we were not at all impressed with the parking garage...Small tight turns and we had to drive up to 5th floor then elevator to lobby. Check out was not easy, one clerk and several families trying to check out.

Not sure I would want to stay here for a week, maybe just a couple of days.

Room Tip: Don't really have a tip.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#18 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,720 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,572 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,966 reviews
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,013 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#30 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's BeachPlace Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's BeachPlace Towers

Address: 21 S Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $165 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's BeachPlace Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the seaside from your balcony at the Marriott's BeachPlace Tower. Just a few footprints from the beach, you can smell the ocean while you open your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott's BeachPlace Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Beachplace Towers Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Beachplace Hotel
Marriott Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing