We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
Ranked #35 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We went to Ft lauderdale for a long weekend 10/4 - 10/7. We had an amazing time. The hotel rooms were clean and updated. The location of the hotel was perfect if your looking for night life. We had a great time at the beach and pool. We ate breakfast 2 of the days at H20 which is right next door. We were pleased with the food both times. We had dinner one night at Steak 954 which was awesome. There is a CVS located right at the hotel which was open 24/7 and had everything you can possibly think of including beer. Apparently, they have an open container law but this was not enforced. So pack a cooler for the beach! Hotel room also have a fridge and microwave which was a plus. Overall, great weekend. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    571
    209
    121
    90
See reviews for
542
501
31
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just got back from a week's stay with friends from college. We had a fantastic time. The service was excellent, everyone was very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in a suite for 6-8 (two rooms), the rooms had been recently renovated and they were lovely. I chose a room high up with an intercoastal view and received that room when I arrived. Check in time is 4pm but I checked in at 1pm when I got there as my room was available. The staff at the pool were terrific, always pleasant and smiling.

I really don't think you can beat the location, directly across from the beach with several stores and restaurants right out front. (By the way we didn't have a bad meal anywhere in Fort Lauderdale and we ate at about 6 or 7 different restaurants.) The only negative thing I have to say about this hotel is that there is no real main entrance. The entrance is through the garage which is weird and a bit confusing for drivers.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat and I would highly recommend the Marriott's Beachplace Towers to anyone.

Room Tip: I recommend staying in a higher level room to get the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJG319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed here for a week and thought it was a great place. Very good location, you really didn't have to leave if you didn't want to because it had everything right outside your door. We had a 2 bedroom villa which was well worth it. I will for sure be back next year.

Room Tip: our room faced the inter coastal waterway which was a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 52ginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wv
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel/villa is rated a category 7. This rating has to be on location only. Although the rooms were nice, they were nothing more than any other hotel. I would not book there again. You can get a better value along the beach for a better price. Customer service at check in was horrible. The toilet ran all night and day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janelcris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wildwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for his brothers wedding. We had the most amazing time. Ocean view room with a balcony. Right in the center of where you want to be. Clean beach. Happy hour by the pool every day at 3. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrishaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathedral City, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

I read about the parking, the elevators, and the renovations so I was prepared for all that. We were fortunate to be in a remodeled room on the 27th Floor, oceanview. Unfortunately, the noise from Hooters and Lulu's and the street reaches up that far on the weekend to 3 am. Keep in mind that this is an urban location Marriott, the "resort" features are not up to par with a typical Marriott resort. The pool is small with inadequate lounges, but you are right across the street from the beach. The spacious unit was lovely, so as long as you are aware that this is a hotel on top of a shopping center in a very busy area, and you are fine with that, then you will enjoy your stay here.

Room Tip: whether you want ocean or intracoastal view, make sure you are on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunseeker69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel itself is nice, on par with what you would expect from a Marriott. We stayed in June for a week, in the full suite. It is nice to have a dishwasher, washer/dryer, full kitchen. We stayed just before the recent renovations, so the furniture and decor were at the end of their lifespans, but the room & contents were clean. The staff was friendly & helpful. The beach is right across the street & is nice (with exception to being somewhat dirty - cig butts, bottle caps, etc. found in the sand). The pool is fairly nice, but does get crowded around 10 a.m. & after. The major downside to this location is the atmosphere & surrounding restaurants/businesses. In the last 10 years, the area surrounding the hotel has gone drastically downhill. The hotel used to be surrounded by nice restaurants/shopping years ago. We travelled in June with a young child, and the surrounding businesses (mostly the kiosks) were entirely inappropriate for families. Tacky drug & adult themed advertisements & products were everywhere & could not be avoided as you had to walk through these areas down below to get to the beach across the street. Further, the nighttime atmosphere was basically "you are never too old for Spring Break", people in their 40's and up partying everywhere you look ... not the environment for me, and especially if you are travelling with family. You feel like you can't go out after dark, unless you are into a Spring Break type of party scene. Of course, that is personal preference. I would not stay at the hotel again, due solely because of the surrounding area. This area is not family friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BWIDELONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#7 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,950 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,564 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's BeachPlace Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's BeachPlace Towers

Property: Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
Address: 21 S Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's BeachPlace Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the seaside from your balcony at the Marriott's BeachPlace Tower. Just a few footprints from the beach, you can smell the ocean while you open your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's BeachPlace Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Beachplace Towers Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Beachplace Hotel
Marriott Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing