We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Post Cruise Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport
Ranked #35 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2009

We stayed 1 night post cruise and found the hotel to be good value for the money. The free breakfast and wifi were a great feature. The location is fine for one night, although there isn't much around within walking distance. We arrived early and the room were not ready so they kept our luggage for us as expected.
We had one minor complaint about machine noise, but that was address right away and wasn't a problem.
Our 2nd floor room looked directly into a wall about 2 feet away so it was VERY dark, if we were staying any longer I would have requested a new room.
The free shuttle to the airport was a GREAT bonus for us. The drive was only about 10 minutes and the driver was very friendly. All of the staff and managers clearly like what the are doing because of the attention they show to the guests. The staff were excellent and very friendly.
If we had to stay one night again, I would definitely choose the Holiday Inn Express Convention Center.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brewster69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (867)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

761 - 767 of 867 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2009

Conveniently situated hotel.
Free breakfast and WiFi (intermittently on the blink), which is good.
Work being undertaken when we were there but not too much bother from it.
Standards of cleanliness not excellent, and carpets etc. probably need a change.
Good breakfast, but in reception area so can get a bit of hustle-bustle.
Friendly staff. You can negotiate the price, which is good as posted prices too high for standard of this hotel.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank fabroche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2009

I found this an excelent hotel, the pirce was good, the staff friendly, rooms clean and the breakfast with all you need to start the day.
I definitley recomend it!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moni73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

I stayed here for 2 days prior to a cruise. The rooms are on the small side and very baisc, but they are nice, tastefully decorated and clean. The service was great. The hotel offers a free hot breakfast, free transfers to and from the airport and a shuttle service to the cruise port for $8 per person. It's very close the airport, the cruiseport and to plenty of shopping and restaurants. There is also a trolley that will take you to the beach and around Fort Lauderdale for $.50 cents that stops right in front of the hotel. No need to rent a car. Everything you need is walking distance or a 50 cent trolley ride away. The only drawback is that the hotel doesn't have a pool. But considering that Fort Lauderdale has beautiful beaches that are only a 15 min/.50 cent trolley ride away, I could live with that.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mochaspresso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

We stayed here the night before our cruise. The hotel is dated but well kept. The rooms are clean but the air conditioning is loud. The breakfast is free and well stocked and clean. The airport shuttle is free. There is a Drug store a few blocks away for last minute items you forgot to pack. The Trolly picks you up right outside the front of the hotel. It cost us 50 cents each on a Sunday. It takes you right to the beach and restaurants...if you like seafood - the locals recommended Coconuts to us. It was fabulous and the Trolly stops right in front of the place and picks you up when you're done and takes you back to your hotel. The taxi to the Everglades is around $15. I think I will book the Sea Breeze next time - it was right on the beach and it had a pool and was closer to the action. The room was $80 (senior rate). There is a Ross Dress For Less in a strip plaza right across the street within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krys G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2009

We stayed here 2 days prior to our cruise. We couldn't ask for a better place to stay. A complimentary hot breakfast is included...one of the best I've had. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrs_duryea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2009

We stayed here one night precruise. It was one of the older Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed in. Room was very small along with beds. Thin walls. Elevator didn't work on the day we checked out - we were on 4th floor with luggage. Airport shuttle was very timely and driver was very nice.

The hotel is centrally located though it seemed like the Embassy Suites down the street is much closer for those wishing to shop for wine and soda before the cruise.

If you are able to catch one of the nicer hotels on 17th Ave at a good price on Priceline - do it.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onlytravelsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port
Extended Stay America - Ft. Laud...
#71 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
375 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#32 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,175 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#39 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport

Address: 1500 SE 17th St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#22 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $103 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Holiday Inn Express Fort Lauderdale hotel, an unsurpassed option among hotels near the Broward County Convention Center, Port Everglades and the Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport. We are located in the heart of it all and offer a 24 hour complimentary airport shuttle. We are located one block from the north entrance of Port Everglades. Dozens of great restaurants are within walking distance. Our premiere location is also just 2 blks. From the Broward County Convention Center and adjacent to two large shopping centers. For only $1.75 Per person, any guest may catch the bus to Fort Lauderdale Beach or to the Galleria Mall right from the front of our hotel! Enjoy a tour of the Venice of America on the Water Taxi. We are a 3 minute walk to the nearest stop. We are the closest Holiday Inn to the Las Olas Riverfront & Shops at Las Olas. Our beautifully appointed guest rooms are designed with your comfort in mind. Each room is equipped with the comforts of home-- in-room coffeemaker, hairdryer, refrigerator, microwave, iron/ironing board, 32'' remote controlled cable TV (70 channels with HBO), and complimentary WiFi. Enjoy a unique hot buffet breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning in our lobby from 6:30am-9:30am weekday and 6:30am-10:00am weekends. We feature a great selection of fruit, juices, cereals, bagels, muffins, omelets or scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, yogurt, fluffy biscuits and hot pancakes. Relax in comfort in our 100% non-smoking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Convention Center-Cruise Hotel
Holiday Inn Ft Lauderdale
Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing