We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport
Ranked #29 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

I needed a hotel to stay only overnight on the way to Orlando with my family. Since I was searching 2 days before the trip, my only preference was a hotel with a good rate. I found this hotel so I reserved a room with 2 queen size beds. The room rate comes with breakfast. After a long flight, we arrived and were amazed at the hotel. The reception was so friendly and helpful. The room was exceptionally clean and new. The bed was so comfortable that we all had a great sleep. The hotel is also close to stores for quick shopping or food. With free high speed wifi access makes this hotel one of my favorites! This hotel really exceeded all my expectations.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lsams10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    299
    126
    38
    23
See reviews for
218
350
30
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

The rooms are newly renovated (since last stay in Jan. 2011), very comfortable bed and pillows, great selection of TV channels. Free shuttle to/from airport and drop-off to cruise port (Port Everglades). Close to many restaurants, shopping, and convention center. Staff was very helpful in assisting with restaurant choices and overall a pleasure to work with. Have stayed here before and would not hesitate to stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 3rd floor, nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

We decided to stay here for a family cruise vacation that consisted of 20 people for the location and easy access to Port Everglades.
Check in was a breeze and the staff was helpful and very patient as our family decided what rooms to share and who was to pay for what rooms as our luggage took up space in the lobby. The location was excellent because the forgotten necessities of the trip was within walking distance and across the street for our most senior relatives but not too far for hot spot entertainment for the younger people in out group. The best thing was only a 8 minute drive to the port for the back and fourth transportation of all the luggage and everyone in our party.
Breakfast was excellent and had hot items as well as cold with the usual AM meal fare. Having breakfast where we stayed was a blessing in disguise because it was one less meal we had to vote on, transport everyone too and decide where to go next.
The rooms themselves were nothing special in their decor and were clean. The air conditioning unit did keep the room nice and cool which was a blessing because of the humidity. Bathroom was roomy and could accomodate 2 people comfortable which was a blessing because of the teenage girls in our group.
All in all we really enjoyed our stay here because of the friendly staff and great location. We will be booking again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Naomi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drouin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Used this hotel for an overnight stay between cruises, arrived about 10am, made welcome, luggage stored pending room availability. Room available about 11:30am, clean, comfortable and quiet. Reception staff very helpful providing information on WIFI connection, places to dine, information about local shopping and walking times to various locations within a 2 mile radius. Arranged shuttle transfer to port for our cruise next day, reasonable charge for shuttle. Breakfast fine. Good location for cruise passengers, good value.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SydWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

The front desk lady was super nice...offered to stash my bicycle in a conference room so I wouldn't have to bring it up to my room. Room was great...cold A/C...nice flatscreen TV.
Breakfast was a bit crowded but I got my coffe, juice and bagel just fine. All for under 100 bucks. I'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GatorBearBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressCC17, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thank you so much for your compliment.
I will share your kind words with our staff. We strive daily to provide all guests with the excellent service they expect and deserve while staying with us. It is truly a pleasure to hear, from you, that we were successful in our efforts to make your stay an enjoyable one.

I hope to meet you during your next visit.
Warmest regards,
Gloria Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
302 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Since our last stay the Hotel has been refurbished with new bathroom and updated sleeping room. The rooms are typical size and are very clean and quiet. Shuttle service to/from the airport is complimentary. The prices for this hotel can vary significantly depending on convention traffic. If you hit it at the right time, this is a great value. There are shops, stores and restaurants within walking distance. Everything you need to pick up last minute items, food, wine liquor, etc is at hand. You can walk to the cruise port but it is a good 1 1/2 miles.

Room Tip: Take a taxi for $5 instead of the shuttle for $8 per person. The taxi is cheaper, faster and come w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sentellr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressCC17, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your comments. It is always our pleasure to welcome pre and post cruisers to our great location. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We value your business and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. I hope to meet you during your next visit.
All the best,
Gloria Williams, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
661 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 616 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Convention Center/Cruise Port a couple times. It's been 5 or 6 years since my last visit, and it is even better now! Don't stop reading but "it does not have a pool".......Now read on: They have Free shuttles to and from the airport and to the Port Everglades (Fort Lauderdale). Excellent restaurants are in very short walking. Free breakfast including Waffles, Bacon, Sausage, Eggs, etc. Coffee is available in the lobby 24 hours a day. Free Wireless Internet and parking! Business center (2 terminals) with a printer. Very small but adequate fitness room. The decor in the lobby and rooms is update (deco) and beds are really comfortable.

Now, if you want to go into town for a look or go to the beach, you have three choices. 1. On Fri-Sunday take the Sun Trolley for 50 cents. 2. Any day, take the Broward County Transit System (bus) and get a $4 All Day Pass. 3. Walk about 3 blocks to the Fort Lauderdale Water Taxi (under the bridge by the Hilton) and get everywhere while getting a close up of mega yachts.

I checked out in the morning, but didn't have a flight until that evening and they still held my bags and shuttled me back to the airport, so I could have a beach day.....no problem. Love this place and very very reasonable!. Oh.....flat screen and fridge in my room too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RoadTripper516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
0.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port
Extended Stay America - Ft. Laud...
#84 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#49 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport
Address: 1500 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#22 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Holiday Inn Express Fort Lauderdale hotel, an unsurpassed option among hotels near the Broward County Convention Center, Port Everglades and the Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport. We are located in the heart of it all and offer a 24 hour complimentary airport shuttle. We are located one block from the north entrance of Port Everglades. Dozens of great restaurants are within walking distance. Our premiere location is also just 2 blks. From the Broward County Convention Center and adjacent to two large shopping centers. For only $1.75 Per person, any guest may catch the bus to Fort Lauderdale Beach or to the Galleria Mall right from the front of our hotel! Enjoy a tour of the Venice of America on the Water Taxi. We are a 3 minute walk to the nearest stop. We are the closest Holiday Inn to the Las Olas Riverfront & Shops at Las Olas. Our beautifully appointed guest rooms are designed with your comfort in mind. Each room is equipped with the comforts of home-- in-room coffeemaker, hairdryer, refrigerator, microwave, iron/ironing board, 32'' remote controlled cable TV (70 channels with HBO), and complimentary WiFi. Enjoy a unique hot buffet breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning in our lobby from 6:30am-9:30am weekday and 6:30am-10:00am weekends. We feature a great selection of fruit, juices, cereals, bagels, muffins, omelets or scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, yogurt, fluffy biscuits and hot pancakes. Relax in comfort in our 100% non-smoking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Convention Center-Cruise Hotel
Holiday Inn Ft Lauderdale
Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing