We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what we paid for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #116 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed June 24, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank GHS1951
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 389 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

If you are expecting a four-star hotel you will be disappointed but keep in mind you are not paying a four-star price. The room was clean and the bathroom was recently remodeled. The air conditioner worked and the mattress was comfortable. The man at the front desk when we checked in could not have been more unfriendly. No smile, no hello, no extra information or even directions to our room. Not that it would have been difficult to find but every other hotel I have stayed in at least offers directions to my room. The lady at the front desk the next morning was far more friendly and helpful.
The pool was closed for no apparent reason, except, perhaps that it desperately needed to be cleaned.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank BearLakeGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Price is very attractive. Good location. Bed is comfortable. Pillows too soft. AC noisy. Even at temp setting of 65, room was not cool enough. I had difficulty initiating sleep but, after few hours slept like a baby. The guys at reception are friendly. Basic breakfast in a nice cosy room. Good bargain.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Sanjay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Roaches in rooms, broken toilet cisterns, wet feeling bed linen, noisy non working room air conditioners, labors drinking beer on stairs, smelly and scary escalator (even in daytime). This is just a brief description of what i witnessed. I happen to stay at this hotel along with my family for a night and it was the worst hotel, a nightmare i have ever been to. I chose it because it was quite close to the airport and was offering price a bit low as compared to the other hotels in the area but that was my biggest mistake. Avoid it.....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The Hotel was easy to find and parking was plentyful. It was in an area where there were food stores nearby. The staff were kind as well as helpful. The room was mostly clean. However, when we walked around the room in our stocking/bare feet the bottoms of feet were very dirty. The carpet was extreamly dirty. The A/C was at a height of about 7-8ft from the floor so adjusting the controls was a challange. The exhaust fan in the bathroom was caked with about 1/4 or 1/2 inch of dust, and looked as though it had not been cleaned for a very long time...The chair for the desk was to big and it was difficult to bring in the suit cases.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Hr E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#78 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
215 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#82 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
178 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#67 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#74 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
604 reviews
3.8 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#99 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,395 reviews
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#95 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Address: 1251 E Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-2810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $82 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fort Lauderdale 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ft. Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Travel Lodge
Fort Lauderdale Travelodge
Travel Lodge Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing