We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aunt Doris Health and Welfair check”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #117 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The Hotel was easy to find and parking was plentyful. It was in an area where there were food stores nearby. The staff were kind as well as helpful. The room was mostly clean. However, when we walked around the room in our stocking/bare feet the bottoms of feet were very dirty. The carpet was extreamly dirty. The A/C was at a height of about 7-8ft from the floor so adjusting the controls was a challange. The exhaust fan in the bathroom was caked with about 1/4 or 1/2 inch of dust, and looked as though it had not been cleaned for a very long time...The chair for the desk was to big and it was difficult to bring in the suit cases.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Hr E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Fort Lauderdale
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

253 - 259 of 387 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank strawdog1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Angelique M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The only reason I gave 1 rating is because you have too....I'd give -100!!! Our room was next to 3 rooms that had been on fire. Smelled like fire. Stained sheets and towels almost want to say it was blood or vomit! Globs of hair all over the bathroom. I should have slept in the car if the area wasn't so shady...and I'm from NY!!!!!! Subway rats wouldnt stay here. So unsafe to breathe in what still smelled like burning building. I wasted $40.00 on possibly catching hepatis from this place!!! Dont waste your money!!!!!!!!! Would never stay here ever again!

Room Tip: There is no good room...find another place!!!!
Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Im 25. Me and my friend went down for a beach trip. This hotel is in the process of being renovated so its looking better and better. Good size fridge in room, always gave us towels and everything. Staff was very very friendly helped us out with all the local things we needed. Its walking distance to the beach. They have a deal with a beach front hotel where they let Travelodge guests use their entrance, and its amazing! Tiki bar, full resturant right on the beach. The hotel all together was a good deal. Best prices, around everything you need in a walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stac S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

In March we reserved a room for two with two beds and no smoking on 1st floor.
They did not honor our reservation and had to take a room on the 3rd floor. We had to use a rickety old filthy elevator to get to and from our room. This motel was the worst we have every stayed in during or 59 years of marriage.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Where to begin:
Raised the rate at check-in
Muggy and smelly in the room
Pubic hair on the sheets!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Comfort Inn
#78 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
215 reviews
The Link Hotel
#84 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
171 reviews
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#65 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#73 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
601 reviews
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
101 reviews
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95...
#63 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Address: 1251 E Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-2810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $82 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fort Lauderdale 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ft. Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Travelodge
Fort Lauderdale Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing