We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect start to a family cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach
Ranked #110 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed February 23, 2014

we had rooms 200 and 300 which were super clean, roomy and had easy access to the pools and outdoor sitting area.
The reception was the best ever. Needing a cane to get around, I advised the check in person that I will take two trips to get my two pieces of luggage. He had a better idea and closed the office and run both pieces up to my room. I travel professionally but I am not used to this in a motel. Also the rest of the family was delayed arriving from New York (I flew in from San Francisco) due to the early January snow storm and the manager readily waived the room charge for the other room for the night.
If we take another cruise, we will stay at the Travelodge again. We had such a good time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank wolfgang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

279 - 285 of 480 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. They accommodated our early arrival. The room was fine and clean. The bed were comfortable. We enjoyed the continental breakfast. The breakfast is served outside and we enjoyed this. This hotel is well located, just across the street from the beach. There is 2 hotels across the street, we walked through and really enjoyed the restaurant there, call the Bamboo. The food was good and you can rent beach chair and umbrella. There is also a grocery store where we bought eggs and fruit to supplement our breakfast. There is also a McDonald restaurant just across. The parking is free of charge. During our stay they replaced the door locks and replaced the furniture's. They are really trying to make the place better. The place has potential if they could clean the pool better and make the pool area more inviting.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OntarioAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed here one night just before our Caribbean cruise sailing and then one night after we got back. I would rate it adverage and just fine as far as Travelodge goes. The desk staff is nice (especially the night auditor guy) and the rooms are what we expected. Unfortunately I was under the impression that the beach is right across the street but as with MANY of the hotels not on the beach, it's nearly impossible to find a place to get past all the hotels and condos in order to get your toes in the sand. Another thing that might bother you is that the air conditioner/heater is a little loud for those that sleep lightly. One plus is that McDonald's (oou la la!) is straight across the street. Beds were okay as far as being comfortable. Average bathroom, satellite tv, oh but there is a problem (at least with the room I was in #106) with the door to the room having about an 1/8 of an inch gap at the bottom. Not only does it let too much road traffic noise in but I'm surprised that one of the cute little lizards that inhabit the vegetation don't join in on the pizza and other goodies in the room!

Room Tip: Like with most hotels, just ask for the key before paying in order to check out the room. If any hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenCarpenterFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Reviewed January 26, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The worst place I ever stayed at. Check in office dirty and dingy and person at desk not very friendly. Coke and ice machine in a very dark corner outside and very scary at nightime. Bugs in bathroom and TV didn't work. Asked the front desk to see what they could do about it 3 times and after they became very rude about it. Highly overpriced for the condition it's in.....shabby rooms, not very clean, rude and not very helpful employees and elevator in horrible condition and scarey. Only there for one night thank goodness otherwise I would rather sleep on the street Besides everything else, when I booked (on the internet) I asked if it was close to the airport and Pt Everglades and they told me "we're minutes away"......it's 1/2 hour from the airport and it's past Pt Everglades..

Room Tip: Stay away from this motel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dissappointed2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We made the mistake of booking this hotel as we thought it was reasonably priced and near the centre of Fort Lauderdale. Unfortunately when we got there it was neither reasonably priced nor near anything worth seeing. Fortunately we stayed only one night and we were not charged for the cancellation.
For the price the hotel was vastly overpriced as the facilities were faded and jaded whilst the breakfast area was very basic and outside. The noise from the elevator was unbelievably loud whilst we did spot and kill several rather large black insects!!!!!!
Do yourself a favour and pay a bit more to go somewhere else.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

stayed here Jan 9th 2014, very run down hotel, sheets were worn and threadbare, stains on the bed covers, room smelled really bad, in the morning when I was leaving I noticed the room below us was burned out so this could be the reason for the bad smell.
I left my phone behind when I called them the front desk person was very rude and said he would have to check with housekeeping. He never got back to me, we called again and got the same response.
Not impressed at all

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moiora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#74 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
616 reviews
4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#96 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
479 reviews
0 mi away
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Suites
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#50 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95...
#65 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Beach Palace
Royal Beach Palace
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
669 reviews
3.5 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#104 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach

Address: 4011 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-6419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $94 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk across the street to fort lauderdale's beautiful white sandy beach and some of the best restaurants and shopping in the area. Enjoy our free Bear Bites deluxe continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi internet access. Also, enjoy a dip in our outdoor pool and lounge at one of our outdoor patios. We are a pet-friendly hotel (for a fee). We offer the convenience of adjoining rooms if you are staying with a large group. The hotel is a short drive from Port Everglades cruise port. Visit downtown Fort Lauderdale and stroll down Las Olas Boulevard and the beautiful Las Olas Riverfront, where you can enjoy world-class shopping, dining and night life, all only five miles away. Stop by Sawgrass Mills, the largest outlet shopping destination in Floria, which has more than 500 discount stores, from Coach to Gap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Beach Travelodge Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing