We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stop over on vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach
Ranked #110 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Rudy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 472 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Mosquitos in the room! Had about 4 bites on my wrists and shoulders by the time I checked out. Parking is limited and really sketchy. Building looks like a crack house from the outside. The room would have been aired out more. Fridge was not cold and not temperature settings in it. Hotel owner/manager very very rude and blames you for staying even though the place is unpleasant and you would not get your money back.

Room Tip: Go to the Days Inn about 4-5 mi down at the Cabana
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carme2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

This is definetly worth the $. You basically have your own apartment with full kitchen 2 queen beds and bathroom with a pool 5 ft from your front door and the ocean behind it if your not scsred to burn a couple calories. We will see how the week goes but as of now pleased.

1  Thank Bhuskins15
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

THE HOTEL IS NOT THE ONE IN THE PICTURE ONLINE!!! IT IS MUCH OLDER AND RUN DOWN, PROBABLY BUILT IN THE 50'S
Don"t expect anything for $50 per night and you won't be diappointed. We stayed for a week. I don't know where to start to complain. Two days at 4:00 in the afternoon we had to ask to get our room serviced. One day they just gave us clean towells. One day when they did service the room they didn't put pillow cases on the pillows, and when we called, the front desk acctually ask "Do you want me to bring them to you?" and then someone just hanbded them to my wife. One of the really embarrasing things is the way that the woman manager talks to the african american staff. I was embarrassed to be a white person, I found myself wanting to apologize for her.
There are only about 15 parking spaces in the front. They cone off three of them for employee parking, another one is for handdicapped, and when I parked in the spot by the office, someone called at 11:00 pm (I was asleep) and told me that I had to move because that space was for guest check in. It is not marked, the told me that I had to get up and move the car anyway. And if you park in the back you just have this feeling that it is a set up to get your car broken into. I parked in the shopping center accross the street 3 days.
We stayed because we had already paid on line (Travelocity) and it would have been to much of a hastle to get our money back or move, to somewhere else.

It is at least 1 mile to the closest entrance that you can use to get to the beach, The entrances around the hotel are for the apartments acrossed the street, and are private.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beau W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This place is for weird people. I stayed there for two days and its was because it was, all I could afford at the time. They have no luggage carrier or long distance phone calls, even with a deposit down. Its a depressing place to be, I noticed everyone depressed. The bartenders talked about everyone , making fun of some customers, right in front of the customers, very unprofessional. Its family owned and they don't care about there business, or put money into it. Its out dated and not clean.I was there and was stunned, when the let a child(only 9 yrs old) hang out at the bar area. Most people who work there live there. Even the general manager lives there(that's probable why he is rude and depressed) who while on shift was overly kissing his girlfriend at bar( again very unprofessional). He was telling girls you can have free drinks just show some boobs, very disrespectful and unprofessional. His girlfriend also a bartender and front clerk (Stephanie) I saw entertaining the 9 year old child while on shift, at around 8 pm. That was unprofessional. Why would you let a 9 year old hang out at a bar? The bar has a pool table, so I guess they let the child play there. Also the uncle of General manager was in women's restroom with I guess his girlfriend, god knows doing what! Also They don't have good drinks. I asked for a shot of patron and they didn't sell it there(only Jose cuevo). That shows you what kind of place this is. I was at bar having a drink and a women started fighting with the general manager, he was unprofessional and started yelling and called her names. I only went there because it was a last minute thing. I will never step foot in there ever, biggest nightmare of my live. The staff curse, fight and have no respect for each other or they're customers. This place is a living hell.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I was a little concerned after reading the reviews, but the place offered one of the cheapest rates around. Anyone staying here isn't looking for the Ritz. I was actually fairly surprised when I walked into the room. Basic, clean, no real frills but it had what I needed to be comfortable for a few nights. The air conditioning worked fine but was rather noisy -- I kept having to crank up the TV in order to hear over the noise -- but I realized by shutting it off at night the room stayed comfortably cool for sleeping without it. I do have to agree with the reviewer who commented on the dirty carpets. The carpets are very dark, and when I got into the shower my feet were black. A good steam cleaning would make a huge improvement, including removing the somewhat musty smell. Other than those two things, it was generally ok. Staff I encountered were all very pleasant and helpful, the location is great -- easy access to food stores and restaurants right across the street. For a low cost, decent basic stay, it's worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoamingStud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#96 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
479 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#76 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
609 reviews
3.5 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#101 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#89 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Beach Palace
Royal Beach Palace
#32 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
622 reviews
3.2 mi away
Winterset Hotel
Winterset Hotel
#75 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach

Address: 4011 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-6419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $78 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk across the street to fort lauderdale's beautiful white sandy beach and some of the best restaurants and shopping in the area. Enjoy our free Bear Bites deluxe continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi internet access. Also, enjoy a dip in our outdoor pool and lounge at one of our outdoor patios. We are a pet-friendly hotel (for a fee). We offer the convenience of adjoining rooms if you are staying with a large group. The hotel is a short drive from Port Everglades cruise port. Visit downtown Fort Lauderdale and stroll down Las Olas Boulevard and the beautiful Las Olas Riverfront, where you can enjoy world-class shopping, dining and night life, all only five miles away. Stop by Sawgrass Mills, the largest outlet shopping destination in Floria, which has more than 500 discount stores, from Coach to Gap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Beach Travelodge Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing