We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good with a few glitches”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
Ranked #64 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed over Thanksgiving holiday with 2 dogs. We were put in a room at the end of the first floor hall near the exit door which was very convenient for taking the dogs out and avoiding walking them through the hallways. It was also pretty quiet except for the housekeeping staff yelling to each other early in the morning. Plus the noise from the washers in the laundry carried all the way down the hall and started at 8 am, even on Saturday & Sunday! There was an unpleasant smell in the room but it wasn't cigarettes, mildew or pet odor so it was just annoying every time you walked into the room from outside. Also the AC was either way too cold when it was running or way too warm when it was not running. Other than these issues, the room and facility was pretty nice, nicely decorated, the beds were very comfortable, LOTS of electrical outlets which is very unusual, very generous sink vanity, decent towels, several full length mirrors.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank NFlorida1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 211 of 415 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

Older accomodations but very friendly staff. I found it very crowded at breakfast and inadequate seating, preparation for large crowd encountered. One particular clerk went the extra mile on 2 occasions and this impressed me considering her workload. My thanks to her.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Les T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

LaQuinta Inns vary greatly and this property was a big disappointment. The front desk staff was courteous but the breakfast area was not attended. The food was very poor and the trash containers were already overflowing at 6:30am when the nook was opened. The room was spacious and very old although an attempt was made to modernize the vanity. The shower was awful with no good regulation of the water temperature. This property will not appear on my list again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

My stay at Laquinta has always been good since 1993 when I started staying. I only encountered one bad night and that was when a group of young people had been out and partied. So when they came back in they continued to keep noise and party that was really disturbing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Cassondra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We booked this motel directly through the LQ website, with corporate discount. We chose this property rather than paying the higher Miami hotel rates. I always inspect any room before check-in.There was some type of construction or maintenance going on. There were tools and boxes in the hallway by the elevator. The room had nice basic furnishings. But there were ants in the window seal. So we decided not to stay here. I pointed the ants out to the front desk clerk. He said he would have maintenance take care of them.

Room Tip: Always ask to see the room before you check-in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GotMyPassport007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Friendly staff, but just one small elevator, we had slow drain in sink, we were in non smoking room, but when a/c came on you could smell stale cigarette odor, our floor was rather noisy, and breakfast was mediocore.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Arden K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here to attend a concert at the BB&T Center. Very convenient location, and the rooms were clean. Bed was very comfy. However, the noise level on the first floor was pretty bad, especially when breakfast was being served. Good for just a sleep and shower, which was all we needed it for.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiliM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#96 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
479 reviews
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#76 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
609 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#109 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#80 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
216 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95...
#66 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
251 reviews
3.1 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#101 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Address: 5075 N State Road 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319-3315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $90 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac Hotel Fort Lauderdale
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing