We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just an overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
Ranked #66 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
St. John's, Antigua
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Just an overnight”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My daughter and I were on our way to Maryland and had to overnight. A. Very dear friend took us to this hotel. After a long flight, this was an excellent way to relax and unwind. Though unable to use any of the amenities since we had an early morning flight,we were both of the opinion that a repeat visit would be a good idea.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank alexandrina55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    135
    91
    57
    40
See reviews for
126
105
48
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queens, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Booked this hotel for 2 nights in spite of bad reviews because it is close to the family I was visiting and because other family members had stayed there previously.

Front desk was friendly. Room was clean (albeit small). Hotel was quiet. Parking plentiful. For the price it was good. I never felt unsafe.


I did have a problem with my refrigerator upon checking in. It was insanely loud, so much so that I couldn't sleep. I called the front desk for maintenance but it was late and maintenance was gone. Front desk suggested I unplug refrigerator. Genius right? Why didn't I think of that? Only problem is that the fridge and microwave are connected and housed in a shelving unit with the plug behind the fridge. After struggling to move the fridge I finally unplugged it all the while thinking that telling a guest to move the fridge was a lawsuit waiting to happen. Anyway I unplugged the fridge, called downstairs and asked that they cancel the maintenance call as I didn't need the fridge anyway. Before going to bed I put a "do not disturb sign on my door." The following morning at around 9 I was awoken by a very persistent maintenance man who knocked ferociously, tried to open my door with his keys and wouldn't go away until I got out of bed and answered the door. Not cool.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yardielady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The staff was friendly and check in was a breeze. Then upon entering then room it was clear by the smell that none smoking really meant none smoking. The room was very attractive and the bed was made of clouds. I wanted somewhere clean and comfortable to sleep and i got what i paid for. I am very satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed here one night after arriving on a late flight. It is not as close to the airport as I expected. This hotel is midway on the amenity scale between a no-frills, like Motel6, and a family place, like Hampton Inn. The room was small and plain, but there was plenty of storage space, although the closet had a curtain, not a door. It had good lighting, and several wall mirrors. There was a small fridge, microwave, one-cup coffee maker and a large flat-screen tv. The tiny bathroom had a pocket door and contained a tub and toilet; the one sink was outside. There was soap, shampoo, and a hair dryer. The low price included a standard breakfast buffet with waffles, muffins, etc. I would not stay there as a vacation, but for an overnight between destinations, it was a good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I am from Trinidad and Tobago , prior to leaving for my trip which was on 8th of April 2013 I booked with La Quinta after seeing the Hotel on the net . However when we went to check in we were asked to come back after 3pm since the room was not ready . We returned around 5pm and checked in without any problems . We got a room on the 2nd floor , we took the elevator which by the way needs to be upgraded and proceeded to our room by the time we got to the corridor the first thing one would notice is the poor condition of the carpet , little did we know that it was better than the one in our room because when we entered the odor of the carpet and the stains was a complete turn off . We made a complaint to the attendant at the front desk, at this point I must add that the staff were very friendly , professional and understanding . We were offered another room but when we checked it out it was worst than the one we were already in . We had booked for 6 days but on the 3rd day we had to leave because the odor and dirtiness of the carpet was affecting my daughter's sinus . I explained that to the front desk, the attendant said he understood and that I would be refunded the money I paid in advance for the remaining three days. He also suggested that the Hotel have plans to re carpet the entire hotel. One other thing the breakfast is the same everyday which consist of boiled eggs, toast,bagels,muffin ,waffles, apple ,cereal, coffee and juice .

Room Tip: Read the reviews it helps . I didn't .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank TrinidadBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goffstown, NH
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We arrived very late. The area is not very safe. The lobby was just o.k. needs updating, however the front desk clerk was very friendly even at the late hour of the evening that it was. The elevator was full of people, some who were just there for the night/weekend to party. Smelled of cigarettes and maybe some other smoking materials! Noisey on the weekend, definitely a party hotel. It is certainly not up to the LaQuinta name that I have stayed in before in various cities around the U.S.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brisbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have just completed our one night stay before going on a cruise.We were a little concerned about some of the negative reviews. Sure the building decor is outdated, but our room was clean, with all necessary equipment. The bed and linens are updated, as is the bathroom, clean and functional.We were able to check-in at noon.The room comes with flat-screen TV, a fridge, coffee maker and free and fast WIFI. There is an outdoor pool. The breakfast is typical for this type of hotel, waffles, bagels, hard boiled eggs, cereals, juice and coffee, with free daily newspapers. Its not fancy. but it does the trick. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#109 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
302 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#93 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
462 reviews
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#72 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95...
#63 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#76 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
213 reviews
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdal...
#77 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
Address: 5075 N State Road 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319-3315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac Hotel Fort Lauderdale
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing