We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
Ranked #67 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Elmira NY
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Staff!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed at this location for one night after a week long trip to the Keys. This is a well kept hotel....very clean and well maintained. Staff was wonderful....especially Shianne at the front desk. She was very sweet and helpful. The accomodations are average. They may need a little bit of updating soon...especially the bathroom and beds. The flat screen television was nice. The free breakfast in the morning was very decent....toast, bagels, waffles, muffins, fruit, etc. We would stay here again based on the staff and cleanliness.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    133
    91
    56
    40
See reviews for
123
104
46
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

My wife and I chose to stay at this hotel because it was close to an event we were attending. This location does not meet the standards of other La Quinta locations. On the positive side, the room was very clean, and the bed was comfortable. However, the hotel does need some maintenance attention and general updating. The hotel offers a free breakfast, but the yogurt containers showed a January 15 "use by" date. Our stay was in February. Housekeeping does a great job, but other than that, there is little to recommend the place in our opinion.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie_From_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I am an IT professional and as such I do not travel on vacation with my iPad or laptop. I want to relax and enjoy my stay at a clean, quite hotel that has a comfortable bed, heated outdoor pool and/or hot tub. The La Quinta Inn & Suites, Fort Lauderdale Tamarac, 5070 North State Rd 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319 is perfect for me. Great location between 95 and the Turnpike makes it very convenient to get to anywhere. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The Bright Side Breakfast which is included in the room price is a great value. I have previously stayed at this hotel and plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I really like the room only complaint was the carpets were stained and looked dirty. It took away from the room
why would a room be rented like that.
The carpets need replacement in that suite room other room I did not see.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights leading up to the BCS championship game in Miami to watch the tide roll to #15 over the lyian Hawaiian and the Irish. I have to say for the price I paid I was pleased at $72.96 a night total. Other hotels in the area were charging much much more than this so I made out like a bandit. Having said that, I would never stay here for any other reason other than to attend this football game in the future in order to save money. I was by myself and it was fine for just me but no way would I bring my family with me.
The hotel is not is a horrible area, but is not in a great one either. Not sure unless you are on the beach in Ft Lauderdale if there is a good area anyway LOL. Lots of foot traffic all hours of the day going on outside the hotel.
The room needed some minor repairs in the bathroom wall and floor and was very small. Put it this way, if you have to sit down on the toilet, plan on keeping the bathroom door open or hitting your head against the door if it is closed. Very nice tv in the room and the bedding was adequate. The elevator was SSSSSLLLLLOOOOWWWWWWW and I mean slow. The hotel only has 3 floors in it so that should tell you something. The breakfast was simply horrible. I wouldnt feed it to a dog and I dont have pets. Plan on eating out if you stay here for breakfast.
The hotel staff was very friendly and waited on me when I needed them to A+ for them.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bamatide12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Good location at intersection of Commercial. Very comfy bed, very good quality WIFI free.
Free parking, healthy breakfast choices apples, yogurt , OJ, cereal, coffee . Close to Publix for groceries and Boston Market healthy turkry dinner with veggies about 10 bucks.
Best bang for your buck.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#110 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
291 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#93 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
445 reviews
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#70 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdal...
#75 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#78 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
211 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
Address: 5075 N State Road 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319-3315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac Hotel Fort Lauderdale
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing