We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
Ranked #63 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed October 2, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
4  Thank JJ76767
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 267 of 411 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were there on 9/12 and 9/13/12, very nice hotel, front desk staff were friendly and helpful, thanks Baily, she honored our request to be on second floor, non-smoking and away from the elevator.

Delicious continental breakfast.

Room was very clean, no alarm clock, had microwave and refrigerator, I think it is in all room.

choices of restaurants near by.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ye s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lauderdale lakes
11
Reviewed September 1, 2012

recently I stayed at la quinta & I was surprised in the overall experience. because the room was so cheap, I expected low class service but that wasn't the case at all. the room was nice, clean, the employees were great & the other guests were very friendly. my boyfriend & I had a great time for his birthday & we'll definitely be back for any other occasion. because I'm under 25 the price of the room really made a difference in whether I stayed there or not but the price of the room was great. I didn't get a chance to eat breakfast though cause I'm such a sleepy head. but other than that, the experience was GREAT & id recommend la quinta to everyone I know, in fact I already have!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
New York City, New York, USA
1
Reviewed August 28, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Kingston, Jamaica
1
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stay was comfortable and the staff was very supportive. The room and bathroom were clean. The location was convenient as a pharmacy is next door, a shopping plaza is across from it and transportation was easily accessable.

The carpet in the passage could be cleaner and the laundry area require more frequent attention. Not many restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I spent the night at the La Quinta on 8/23/12. In a nut shell, the room was very clean, quiet and refreshing. The breakfast bar was very good. At check out the hotel staff were working very hard to keep the hotel clean and fresh for the next guest!! The staff was very nice and polite. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed August 20, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#110 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
307 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#98 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
468 reviews
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#73 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95...
#64 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
235 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#78 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
215 reviews
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdal...
#74 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Address: 5075 N State Road 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319-3315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $65 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac Hotel Fort Lauderdale
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing