We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
Ranked #90 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    109
    87
    53
    40
See reviews for
111
85
40
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were there on 9/12 and 9/13/12, very nice hotel, front desk staff were friendly and helpful, thanks Baily, she honored our request to be on second floor, non-smoking and away from the elevator.

Delicious continental breakfast.

Room was very clean, no alarm clock, had microwave and refrigerator, I think it is in all room.

choices of restaurants near by.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ye s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

recently I stayed at la quinta & I was surprised in the overall experience. because the room was so cheap, I expected low class service but that wasn't the case at all. the room was nice, clean, the employees were great & the other guests were very friendly. my boyfriend & I had a great time for his birthday & we'll definitely be back for any other occasion. because I'm under 25 the price of the room really made a difference in whether I stayed there or not but the price of the room was great. I didn't get a chance to eat breakfast though cause I'm such a sleepy head. but other than that, the experience was GREAT & id recommend la quinta to everyone I know, in fact I already have!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stay was comfortable and the staff was very supportive. The room and bathroom were clean. The location was convenient as a pharmacy is next door, a shopping plaza is across from it and transportation was easily accessable.

The carpet in the passage could be cleaner and the laundry area require more frequent attention. Not many restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I spent the night at the La Quinta on 8/23/12. In a nut shell, the room was very clean, quiet and refreshing. The breakfast bar was very good. At check out the hotel staff were working very hard to keep the hotel clean and fresh for the next guest!! The staff was very nice and polite. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#111 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#93 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
6.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
#68 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#65 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#78 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#43 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
Address: 5075 N State Road 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319-3315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac Hotel Fort Lauderdale
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing