We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
Nearby Hotels
$331
$305
Conrad.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
snooze(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$393
$379
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$178
$159
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$424
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$198
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveler rating
88
141
96
57
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
141
96
57
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are cleanclose proximityfridge and microwavewould stay here againwalking distancetamarackturnpikecvscleanlinessaccommodationsratesfloridaftlauderdaleport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 424 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2012

I book this hotel on line after reading review on trip advisor all thou reviews was mix i understand pepole are going to go one way and the other (every person different character) At check in front desk lady name Bailey was very polite and she take time to provide us with area information and restaurant and she was busy olso training Maximo at front desk .Check in to our room we foud the room very nice and clean looks like that may be was remodled recentley.My wife is very pickey and she dont find any think wrong .(we not only customers when we travel we olso motel owners in Colorado) Brakfast was satisfying to and room rate for king bead was low.To bead we could stay only for two nights in April 2012.

Room Tip: We stay in room on second floor over looking swimming pool !
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilverRidgeLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
St. Petersburg, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed April 24, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

It is not fancy and maybe doesn't look as good as other hotels in the area. However, the beds are comfortable, the halls are quiet and it is the perfect affordable place to stay if you are looking for a clean place to sleep. It is close enough to West Palm and South Beach to make day or evening trips easy and fun and there is plenty of golf in the area to satisfy any golfer.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisandChris2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We were looking for somewhere just to stop off for one night on our drive north after flying in to Miami and this came up on Trip Advisor as a possible stop. We had not used La Quinta before so we thought that we would give it a try.

Arriving after dark the sign for the hotel was unlit, but we made it in on the second pass. The greeting at reception was pretty indifferent. The room was OK for a single night and after a 9 hour flight.

The complimentary breakfast wasn't worth staying for and we headed off to find an Einsteins for a bagle.

Cheap and cheerful (except for the lady on reception).

Room Tip: The hotel is quite close to the Turnpike, so you might want to ask for a room that does not overlook that way.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BerkshireJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews