We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for pre cruise stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
Ranked #68 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location for pre cruise stay!”
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Location for our purpose was good, nice restaurants abound. We enjoyed our pre -cruise 2 night stay so much that we stayed another 3 days after our cruise to check out the area. Employees at the hotel were very helpful, nice breakfast included. Had plenty of parking. Clean and quiet room.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BluegrassRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    131
    89
    56
    40
See reviews for
122
101
46
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We do an annual sports trip here when in the South Florida area. Its not fancy but doesnt intend to be. Its cheap, its clean, free breakfast, and wifi. Not much to do in the area however. But if you have a car and know Broward county or have GPS then you should be fine.

I'm giving it 4 since really there is near zero in the area except a 7-11,

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tallguy187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Fl
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Stayed here 1 night and found the room very clean and the staff very friendly. nice comfortable king bed. Free wireless was a plus.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kharmannghia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We stayed here for three nights and enjoyed it greatly. Good, safe location. Near everything we wanted to visit. Excellent breakfast and staff that was friendly and attentive. Overall, we were surprised at this hotel due to its cleanliness, good food and general atmosphere. Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobsibaok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

This is a very decent hotel operated by pleasant people.

My desk chair had stains on it but that's the only negative I encountered.
Good towels and pillows. A cute and spacious sink area. Microwave and good fridge.
The internet is among the very best I've had.

Check-in at 1pm and check-out at 12pm area very accomodating hours.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vespro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth england
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2011

Arrived 1.30pm, for 2 night stay. Very pleasant receptionist checked us in. Room was very nice clean and comfortable. The day we left we had a late flight from Miami, the manager said we could leave at 1pm instead of 12. This was greatly appreciated. Have stayed at some awful places in Fort Lauderdale, walked out of many. It wasn't 5 star but we have paid a lot more for a lot less. keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marya48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2011

Booked thru Priceline @ $42.00 so didn't expect too much. Hotel is "no frills" and marginally ok at this price. Front desk staff was friendly and accomidating, but hotel is very tired and not well cleaned. Room was aged and carpet was sticky under foot, but otherwise room was reasonable. A/C unit was filthy, as was the window frames/tracks. Free WiFi works well and parking is adequate and well lit. Free continental breakfast is very basic. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FinallyJaded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#110 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#94 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#70 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#78 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdal...
#72 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
6.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
#92 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
Address: 5075 N State Road 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319-3315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Ctrip TA, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac Hotel Fort Lauderdale
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing