We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous lobby, nice staff. Rooms feature old rattling A/C.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Ranked #43 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gorgeous lobby, nice staff. Rooms feature old rattling A/C.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Between the noisy A/C and fridge, you might invest in earplugs. Low end coffee but nice shampoo. Towels are so thin and small. Room is spacious and bed is comfy but nothing glamorous. Ladies be advised - parking is behind the hotel primarily and walking in at night is a little creepy. Clean but small pet peeve - if I close the curtains, please leave them closed. Giant microwave may be handy for you - I suggest you throw a towel over the glaring green controls before bed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you Cindy M for your recent review of the Courtyard by Marriott Cypress Creek. We appreciate any and all feedback and we take each and every review very seriously, it is the only way we can ensure we are getting better everyday. We are currently in the process of replacing every AC unit, so hopefully within the month we will have them throughout the entire hotel. And thank you for bringing the noisy fridge and bright light to our attention, I was unaware that these were such an issue for our guests and will have them addressed immediately. We appreciate your candidness and hopefully the next time your travels bring you back to the area, you will look us up once again. Happy travels!

Mark George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    131
    56
    12
    6
See reviews for
75
83
36
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed one week at this Courtyard location. Had stayed there previously and I must say the improvement to the lobby area, restaurant, and guest rooms make this property quite appealing! Our room was on the 3rd floor -- king size bed room with a sofa area. Although a bit on the smaller side, we were very pleased with the cleanliness and service. We had requested a
refrigerator and it was in the room along with a microwave. Additionally, we had requested
extra towels and pillows and both were in our room. The room is colorfully decorated and
the bright orange and yellows are very cheery. Our room window faced west and we enjoyed the afternoon/evening sunset.
The pool area is very nice complete with a lift for a person with disabilities. A nice gazebo is in the courtyard as well as a cabana area with couches, chairs. Very nice courtyard. I did use the fitness room and was very happy with the equipment.
We did not eat in the restaurant but there was someone on duty 24 hrs. to prepare a cup of Starbucks coffee if you wanted to purchase some. Very nice! I would definitely recommend this Courtyard. About 15-20 minutes west of the beach areas and touristy area, but close enough to drive. Close to the Isle Casino. The only improvement would be from a corporate level and add a free continental type breakfast to the current room rate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msdebbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you msdebbes for your most recent review of our newly renovated property. I am thrilled that you took notice and appreciate all of the wonderful things we have done to this property over the last year. We certainly hope that you continue to come back every time your travels bring you to the area. From all of us at the Courtyard by Marriott Cypress Creek we thank you for your support of the brand and our hotel itself. Happy travels!

Mark George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Lucky that Marjorie was on duty at check in. Very helpful, professional, knowledgable. Room clean; small but had all ameneties, microwave, refrig. Arrived a little early but that presented no problem. When made reservations was surprised that the price did not include breakfast. Did include internet. Husband and I spent one night to play the slots at the nearby casino. Location very convenient for us. Our first stay @ a Marriott. Would stay again especially if price is lower in spring and breakfast is added to price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you Mary B for your recent review of our hotel. I was thrilled to hear that Marjorie took such good care of you. We pride ourselves on our customer service and I am glad it didn't go unnoticed. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to her and the rest of the staff. Keep an eye out in the spring for some hotel deals and we will look forward to your next visit. Thanks again!

Mark George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed here for one night post-cruise. From Ft. Lauderdale airport or Port Everglades to this hotel will run you about a $40 cab ride one way. Ask the front desk to book you a private limo as it’s the same price as a taxi cab.

Pros: Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Easy check in / check out. Hotel shuttle will take you around to local area bars and restaurants. Lots of places to eat within walking distance such as Longhorn steakhouse, Champs, Five Guys burgers and Sweet Tomatoes. Our room wasn’t ready upon check in so we left our bags with the bell hop and hung out by the pool for a few hours. There is a nice workout room with fresh fruit and towels as well as a shower area. Two computers in the lobby are free to use and was great for easy online check-in for flights. Beds were clean and comfy. Room was clean, but painted a yellowish orange. Carpet looked clean as was the bathroom and shower area. No mold or bugs.

Cons: Elevators are a bit confusing on the floors. If you push the down button on any floor it triggers both the service elevators as well as guestroom elevators which are across from each other. There were a number of times we got into the service elevators which open from the other side once you reach the lobby and dump you where the maid service is. No signs posted about which elevators are which. Thermostat in the room didn’t seem to work. Always blowing cold air even when we set it to 80 degrees. When we first walked out to the pool area, there were two maintenance guys working on the Jacuzzi. I walked over to it and the water was so dirty you couldn’t see the bottom of it. They fixed it so I thought they were going to drain it, clean it and add more chemicals to it. They just turned the jets on and walked away. I didn’t dare use it. The pool was cleaner, but still had sand at the bottom of the pool with many bugs and leaves floating on the surface. A maintenance guy came out and wiped down the tile around the waters edge and the sides of the pool, but didn’t clean out the leaves or add chemicals. Cigarette burns were found in the pool furniture. Hallways need some TLC. Lots of scuffs, markings, chips on the bottoms/corners of doors, etc. The red carpet in the hallway is a bit dated. Despite these observations, a decent hotel with great staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank islandhopper09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I recently stayed at the Courtyard Marriott for business and enjoyed my experience. All the staff members were extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel was recently updated with a modern feel. The lobby has 2 computers for guest use and 2 additional computers with a printer to be able to use to print your boarding pass - very convenient. Pool area was really nice and my favorite part of the hotel, especially for the hotel location. Hotel was very clean, grounds well maintained and beds were very comfortable. I was surprised how spacious the rooms were and the fridge and microwave were a nice touch. As a negative, the fitness center contains 4 machines and while I was there it was out of order. Probably not an issue if you're only staying a couple of nights but for me, I was there 4 nights so I had wanted to use the fitness center twice and both times the machines were taken. The Bistro is a great way to grab a quick breakfast on your way out - plenty of delicious options. The marketplace was extra convenient too for grab and go items. I do wish however that the hotel served lunch on weekends but they dont - only breakfast and dinner. Location was good, next to an executive airport but very easy to get to wherever you needed to go, and a shopping plaza with cinema very close by. The beaches and las olas were a 20 minute drive too, so not bad at all. It was a very pleasant experience and I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: as for a room overlooking the gazebo or pool - they have small balconies and a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hammerc42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you hammerc42 for your recent review of the hotel and special thanks for making note of our recent renovations. We are quite proud of the new look and I believe it shows in the attitudes of the staff as well. I was sorry to learn though that we failed in noticing the broken piece of equipment, but rest assured, that has since been fixed. Hopefully your travels will soon bring you to the area again and we will have the luxury of welcoming you back here. Thanks again!

Mark George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My preferred hotel property line is Marriott. I rarely have problems as many who read my hotel reviews will agree. This time, it was just a normally minor TV issue that kinda rubbed the the wrong way. It was Superbowl Sunday and the picture quality was fair to poor to great, depending on when I was watching. Other than that the stay was great.

This Courtyard is a renovated unit, now sporting new rooms and the Bistro which I love because I can get breakfast and dinner without venturing out after a full day of being on my feet lecturing. The food choices are fairly broad and reasonably priced as well as tasty. Good value in my opinion.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tech-trekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you Tech-trekker for your recent review of the hotel and for recognizing our services. I was sorry to learn though, that on all the days possible, you experienced issues with your TV on Super Bowl Sunday. I thank you for bringing that to our attention and I apologize for the terrible inconvenience. We have since addressed our satellite and clarity issues and hope that the next time your travels bring you to the area you won't hesitate to stay with us. Thanks again!

Mark George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

On this trip I felt that the quality/value ratio was just OK that is the reason for this rating.
This hotel has received a Courtyard "facelift" since I last stayed and it looks better on the surface.
Check in was efficient - actually handled by the manager although I cannot recall his name, the guy was energetic, friendly and efficient and i expect he leads from the front which was good to see.
The rooms have also been spruced up with better bedding, flatscreen TV and improved bathrooms.
My only beefs were: the a/c unit is one that basically sits on the floor underneath the window and it is extremely noisy. We also had a small fridge in our room that was also the noisiest little fridge I have ever heard, ever time the condensor kicked in it sounded like it was trying to take off!
The little onsite Bistro is OK for breakfast or a snack item - there is no true room service, but you call ahead with your order and then go pick it up and like the rest of the hotel I would rate the fare on offer as average.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cavedodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you cavedodger for your most recent review of the hotel and for taking notice of our renovation. I was glad to see that you found many of the upgrades appealing and appreciated the service provided to you by one of our own. I apologize for the inconvenience created by the AC units, as well as the mini-refrigerator, and please note that we are currently working on solutions for both. I hope to see you back in the near future. Thanks again!

Mark George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#54 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
720 reviews
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdal...
#78 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
172 reviews
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East
#47 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft...
#49 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,058 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,407 reviews
7.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Address: 2440 W Cypress Creek Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-1829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#31 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#37 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Fort Lauderdale Courtyard
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing