We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy to find but needs an update”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Ranked #16 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
286 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Easy to find but needs an update”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Good check in. Room on Concierge level was disappointing. Small room, no refrigerator, terrible cellular coverage unless you stand near window. Called to request a fridge which took too long. Employee put it on floor with electric cord across floor making it dangerous to get to bathroom. Room key did not work to enter concierge lounge. Pool was nice but whirlpool was cloudy and had chairs blown into it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hurricane48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am happy to see that you had a good check-in and that you did get one of our complimentary refrigerators. I am sorry that it took a while to get it and I will look into it. I am also sorry that you did not like to size of your room. They are standard sized rooms with all the amenities you would expect from a Marriott. Maybe next time we can upgrade you to one of our suites.

I do not know what cell phone company you use but this is the first comment I received in regards to coverage. Again, I will look into this and we do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    422
    188
    62
    44
See reviews for
247
328
83
529
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
57 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed overnight recently, via a "name your own price" bid on Priceline. I stayed in room 607. The reasons I wanted to love this place: Staff: incredibly friendly, across the board. Location: simple to find, right off I-95, very convenient location with restaurants/shopping within walking distance. Parking: free (as it should be, given that it is not beach-side or downtown, but that doesn't stop other similar locations from charging). Internet: free.

Why I couldn't love the stay? The room. The carpet has a "bubble", as if it were installed incorrectly. The pillows: easily the worst I have ever encountered in a Marriott. Flimsy, frustratingly uncomfortable....and I do not think this is a personal taste issue, as I routinely spend nights in hotels of all types and have never encountered this. The bed itself: ok, not great.

So, maybe this room awaits a makeover, or maybe it is simply an aberration. Overall, the hotel got all of the hard stuff done right, and just missed on the basic comfort piece.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BiztravelguyBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so happy to hear that you found our staff to be "incredibly friendly" and that you found our hotel to be in a good location. I am also happy to hear that you took advantage of our complimentary garage parking.

I am sorry that there was a problem with the carpet and the pillows in your room, but I am glad that you found our beds to be comfortable. I will look into it and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Nice Hotel and friendly staff. Great location if you are taking a cruise out of the Port of Everglades or Port of Miami. We sailed out of the Port of Miami and it was about a 30 minute drive to the port. With all the hotels around the Fort Lauderdale and Miami area charging resort fee and parking this was the best choice for us, no resort fee, free parking and free Wi-Fi. Next time we sail out of either Port, I would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nycpr69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location of our property. I am also happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and took advantage of our complimentary garage parking and complimentary WiFi. We hope to see you again before your next cruise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Older Marriott property that has been renovated. Rooms upgraded nicely to newer Marriott hotel standards. Extremely friendly staff. Great breakfast in restaurant. Plenty of covered parking. Beach is a short 5 to 10 minute drive away. Many dining and entertainment options available in vicinity.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SKYNET333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am thrilled to hear that you found our property to be like the newer Marriott's and that our staff was "extremely friendly". I am also happy that you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast buffet and our complimentary covered parking. I will make sure I share your kind words with my entire team and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

First of all, the front desk was amazingly friendly and helpful which was a great start. Though I'm here on business I thought I was closer to the beach but it is only 10 minutes away. I asked for and got a balcony though not much to see. Overall though it was comfortable and ok for my business trip

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Excessbaggage317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so happy to hear that you found our front desk staff to be "amazingly friendly". I truly believe we have the best staff in south Florida and I will make sure I share your kind words with everyone. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasília, Distrito Federal, Brazil
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel is located besides Microsoft office in Fort Lauderdale. It has a good swiming pool and fitness center but the accomodations a bit old and not very clean. Complimentary parking and Internet. Nice staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonanD_BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you found it to be well located and that you enjoyed our free WiFi and covered parking. We do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Booked this room through Priceline and was pleasantly surprised. Matilda & Zerondia Checked us and even gave us a small upgrade room. Pleasantly Happy. The pool is open 24 Hours. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to stay here. THANK YOU STAFF.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1121 - Nice Eastern View with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deweymikels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that Zerodia and Matilda took such good care of you. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our 24 hour rooftop pool and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,608 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,648 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,726 reviews
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Marriott North

Property: Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Address: 6650 N Andrews Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-2134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#25 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#31 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fort Lauderdale Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott North Fort Lauderdale Hotel resides in the lush Cypress Creek Florida Nature Preserve, bestowing an enchanting backdrop for our guests all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing