We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Ranked #18 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
683 reviews
452 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Very nice business hotel”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

a bit older, wierd hallways, but for business purposes it's good. Their internet in the room stinks...you have to go to the lobby. The breakfast buffet is good. The gym so so.

parking is easy and convenient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words..I am so happy to see that you found our property to be a "very nice business hotel" and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. I do apologize for the speed of the internet while you were staying with us. We recently upgraded our system and usually have lightning fast speed in all of our rooms. Unfortunately, there was a network outage that affected our property and the speed was sporadic for a couple of days. However, the network was quickly restored.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    676
    428
    194
    63
    48
See reviews for
256
339
85
539
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cordova, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during our trip to see Beyonce in Miami,FL and our over all experience was great!!! The rooms were clean, we had a room on the 16 floor not really much of a view but that didn't matter. The service was good and the downstairs lobby was very nice. Staff is very friendly as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theMrsSmith82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our rooms to be clean and our staff friendly. I would also like to thank you for recommending our hotel. I will make sure I share your sentiments with my entire team and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This was my second week long stay at the Marriott North Fort Lauderdale. The staff was always courteous, attentive and pleasant as was my experience with the front desk reception, convenience store clerk, restaurant staff, housekeeping and Mike the shuttle driver. The room accommodations and decor appeared worn overall and the easy chair and foot rest were visibly dirty and stained. In my opinion, this time my stay at the Marriott North property was just an average -- overall experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debby O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so happy that my entire team took such good care of you. I truly believe we have the best team in south Florida and I am glad that they delivered. I do apologize for the stained chair and I will send you a personal message so that we can get more information. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonet Point, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We recently spent Friday & Saturday night there about a week ago and it was very nice, burger at the bar was very tasty, the bartender was personable and quick. The room was huge, and when I requested a balcony this was no prpblem for them. The front desk and concierge staff was very helpful and pleasant. Since my husband was in meetings Friday and Saturday I spent some time at the pool, then took the courtsey van over to the casino. I called around 11 pm and they sent someone to get me. They didn't have to because the courtsey van only runs until 9:30pm but they came anyways. All the furniture in the room was comfortable and the fee WIFI was appreciated. This hotel is located in the industrial area (there are stores & restaurants within a half of a mile of the hotel) Ft Lauderdale but not too far away from the beach, it was just a short drive away. I only really have one little complaint...we ordered breakfast in the room and it was very pricey, other then that wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: Concierge floor with lounge very handy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trish0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful review. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and that my team went above and beyond to take care of you. I am also happy to see that you found your room to be large and you enjoyed the use of your balcony. We do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were on a shopping trip to Ft. Lauderdale and thought this would be a centrally located spot. The staff at the hotel were great, we had an annoying experience with inconsiderate and annoying teenage guests who keep everyone up at night on the floor we were on. The hotel gave us a complimentary night’s stay and moved us to a higher floor in the middle of the night, but really all we wanted was a good night’s sleep. Aside from that, if you are just in the area for a day or two this hotel should suffice, but any longer than that and I would prefer to stay at a more updated hotel. Although the lobby and eating areas looked recently updated, the rooms could do with some sprucing up. Having a car is a necessity if you want to get around. There are some food options close to the hotel but nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islandgirlep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you found our staff to be "great". I do apologize for the disturbance that you experienced from other guests. However, I am glad that my team handled it well and that you were compensated. We do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We know almost all Marriott hotels are good quality, but you never know for sure until you arrive.
We were very pleasantly surprised at what a nice hotel this is in Ft. Lauderdale. The staff is friendly and efficient, the restaurant is very comfortable and reasonably priced for quality food. We found the room to be large and very comfortable. We definitely would recommend it to couples, businesspeople and families.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroleon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay all around and that you found our staff to be "friendly and efficient". I am also happy to see that your room was clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We always have a wonderful stay here! Guests services is great. Front desk agents Breea and Z are terrific!!! Couldn't ask for better service! Looking forward to our next trip.
I was there on business and my husband came with me. Restaurant Blue Fire serves great food. Lizbeth, mooky and others in restaurant were outstanding!
Only suggestion is to provide the golf channel..... Would make it perfect. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so happy to hear that you found our service to be "great" and that Bria & Zerodia took such good care of you at the front desk. I am also thrilled that you enjoyed the food in our Blue Fire Grille and that Mookie & Liz also treated you so well.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,689 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,683 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,302 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,016 reviews
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Marriott North

Property: Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Address: 6650 N Andrews Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-2134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#11 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#25 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#31 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fort Lauderdale Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott North Fort Lauderdale Hotel resides in the lush Cypress Creek Florida Nature Preserve, bestowing an enchanting backdrop for our guests all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing