We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I always enjoy this Marriott” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Ranked #22 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I always enjoy this Marriott”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I travel to S. FL 2-3 time per month, and I always stay at this location. I enjoy the staff. The front desk is fast and effective. Meyah is very courteous and efficient. When I've had concerns, the attending manager always resolves the issue.

My favorite part of the stay is breakfast at the Blue Fire Grille. Mookie and Melania are wonderful people. The service, and the food, are always spectacular.

My room was quite, clean, and very comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Preserve. Great view and very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so happy that you enjoy our property and that our staff goes above and beyond. We are very lucky to have associated like Meyah, Mookie and Melanaia. I will share your kind words with everyone. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    358
    165
    54
    37
See reviews for
193
280
71
451
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
127 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I chose this hotel because it would be a stormy night. This hotel has an attached indoor garage. I had been in the lobby before and it was nice.

The elevator and rooms are a big disappointment. They really need a renovation fast. The elevators are old, the hallways are old and not clean and the rooms are not so great either.

The Executive Lounge is OK but I have had better lounges in many other Marriotts.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing I-95 if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Want2GoHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our lobby and our parking garage. I am so sorry that you did not find our room and elevators to be up to standards. We are planning to revamp all 4 of our elevators in the first quarter of next year. This will bring our property up to the quality that you would expect. The rooms are newer and we receive a lot of good comments on them. I am sorry you did not find that to be the case. I am quite surprised you did not find our Executive Lounge to be to your liking. Many of our guests comment that it is the best lounge in the Marriott family of hotels. It is situated on the 15th floor with magnificent views of Ft. Lauderdale and even has a small outdoor patio.

I do hope that you give us another chance. We do hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Our group loves meeting and staying at this Marriott! Every staff member goes above and beyond to make our meeting a great success. This was our 4th year using this venue and our event attendees still rave about the staff, the lodging rooms and meeting space overall and beg us to return again next year to this hotel. We love the staff who feel like family now. Starbucks coffee on sight, great food and room service - basically no complaints - only high praise! THANK you Ft Lauderdale Marriott North - see you next year!!!

Room Tip: request a room with a balcony if you like fresh outdoor air (or if you wanna sneak a smoke)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SufiFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your event. I am so happy to see that you keep choosing us to host. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our food and our Starbucks....We can't wait to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Nice friendly staff & modern lobby, good concierge services, top floor great views, King room bathroom counterspace cramped for 2 people compared to other Marriotts, a skinny walk out balcony with not enough room for chairs but nice to walk out on, close to walk to Regal cinema, would stay again due to proximity to I-95 access for business traveling.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your nice review and I am happy that you enjoyed your first time here. Our new lobby is our focal point of our hotel and I am glad you enjoyed it as well as the magnificent views. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We love staying at Marriots. Awesome beds, nice televisions, comfortable sheets and pillows, just can't beat it. This one was typical Marriot comfort and certainly worth staying. But please remember, do NOT feed the raccoons, they are wild animals and you must respect them as such and don't blame the Marriot if you let your children play with wild animals. Bonus travel idea, I've decided not to use shaving cream any more, and will only use the facial soap provided by Marriot, seems to leave my skin softer and better shaven than the best shaving cream. Imagine that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
I am so happy to see that you enjoyed our super comfortable beds and amenities. I truly feel that we have the best beds in the industry, as well as the best linen package. I am also thrilled to see that you enjoyed our large flat screen TV's. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
142 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed one night prior to cruising on Island Princess. We will definitely stay there if ever in Fort Lauderdale again. Every staff member we dealt with was very courteous, responsive, professional and helpful. We want to give a very special thank you to Jasmine at the front desk, what great personality and ambassador for Marriott.

They also have an excellent breakfast in the concierge room. Great facility Marriott.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GrampaRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay before your cruise. I am also thrilled to hear that our staff took such great care of you. We are very lucky to have associates like Jasmine. We hope to see you the next time you are in Ft. Lauderdale!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The restaurant at the Fort Lauderdale Marriott North has a hostess/waitress by the name of Mookie Seat. She has been an outstanding hostess/waitress for years. She is mainly responsible for bringing us back to the Marriott restaurant. The hotel keeps changing managers but she always makes us feel welcome. I am a lifetime platinum with Marriott and your lucky to have an employee like this. Robert Baer #017590308 CEO of Baer's Furniture

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments regarding Mookie. As a Lifetime Platinum Member, we really appreciate the loyalty you have shown. We are very lucky to have Mookie and I appreciate your kind words. See you for breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 622 reviews
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#40 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Down...
#37 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#20 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,006 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#31 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,377 reviews
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale In...
#7 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Marriott North

Property: Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Address: 6650 N Andrews Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-2134
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#33 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fort Lauderdale Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott North Fort Lauderdale Hotel resides in the lush Cypress Creek Florida Nature Preserve, bestowing an enchanting backdrop for our guests all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing