We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Ranked #18 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Florida, USA
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice option”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I have stayed here several times recently. Like the previous reviewer I do not get upgraded rooms, or at least I dont think I do.

That said, the front desk staff is really nice. They always great you with wine and bottled water.

Some rooms are much quieter than others as far as traffic noise. The traffic noise isnt horrible, but if you are sensitive to it they will put you in a room on the quiet side.

Overall its a great value for money hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SJ2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so happy that our staff took wonderful care of you. We do offer complimentary wine and water upon check-in. It is just our way of saying "welcome".

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    675
    428
    194
    63
    48
See reviews for
255
339
85
539
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Good, but not very memorable. I usually get upgraded to the exec floor but not at this one. The location and my friends status was the reason we chose this property. The staff was nice and the rooms were standard Marriott.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our great location, our rooms and our staff. I am sorry to see that you were not upgraded to one of our Executive floors. However, we do still give you all the amenities that you would expect as a Marriott Rewards Member. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Located in the corporate section of town but easily access to the beach.... About 8 miles away....and buses, rental cars...etec. It was a good stay here. I was disappointed at first cause I wanted a beach hotel...but it was what I needed.... Quiet. Peaceful. Professional.

Walking distance to a great small mall area.

Room Tip: Not near any beaches....so if that's what you want pick a closer to beach hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrenHicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
We appreciate your kind review and I am happy to see that you enjoyed our property. We hope to see you when you are down in the Ft. Lauderdale area next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlem, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

When my friend and I arrived, we were greated right way by the bellman. The clerk was very professional and friendly. She offered bottled water and had sympathy as we vented about the previous hotel. Our rooms were clean and neat and the balcony view was beautiful. The food was so excellent that we ordered a second time. I definitly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. It seems that our staff took very good care of you and I am so happy they were all attentive and compassionate. I truly feel we have the best team in south Florida. I am also happy to see that you found our rooms to be clean and the food to be "excellent". We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This hotel not only has nice rooms that are extremely comfortable, their meeting room was great, and their staff was amazing. Domingo who worked with us for our banquet was one of the best I have ever worked with. He was willing to do whatever it takes and I would work with him day in and day out if I could!!! Celso our Banquet contact was so nice and helpful and amazingly helpful, and Norma who works in the concierge lounge was so nice and went above and beyond. We will definitely be coming back to this hotel if we are in this area!!!! Thank you so much!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so happy that you found our rooms to be comfortable and that our staff was "amazing". With a team which includes Domingo, Celso and Norma, it's hard not to make everyone feel welcome. I am glad that you will be back and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for two nights at the beginning of a Florida touring holiday, quick check in and rooms well appointed and clean. Good value hotel right on the i95 although you can not hear the road from the hotel. Friendly bar staff serving great food, we where pleasantly surprised how good the hotel and food was.. Would return and recommend for business or touring traveler

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Y201499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our food and service. Our Chef is the "best of the best" and we consider our lounge and dining room to be a "stand alone" restaurant. We believe that food & beverage should not come second in a hotel as it should be first class. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I have stayed here the last 3 times when I stay in Ft Lauderdale. It is an older hotel, but they have fixed it up with a nice lobby. The prices our great and there isn't any hidden fees for parking and internet. During one stay the chef was giving samples of some of their food items, which where excellent, we tasted a tuna tostata and their chicken wings.
What keeps me coming back is the prices and service. They are very helpful at the front desk, I forgot their names but we arrived on Saturday 8/18/12 around 3pm and was there Fri 8/10/12.
I always try to get their breakfast Buffett, because of the omelet bar and of course the service by the 2 sweet ladies running around to make sure we get the best service. Our server Melania is one of the best waitress I have ever had. Last weekend she wasn't there but the service was still very good. I have already recommended this place to our friends and they agree with my review.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgabby333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart L, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you so much, we love your review. I am so happy to hear that you were well taken care of. I am also happy to see that you met our Chef and enjoyed his food. I truly believe that we have the best food, accommodations and service in the Ft. Lauderdale area and I am glad you noticed. Our rates are hard to beat and we don't throw in any "hidden fees". As your stay was so good, I am sure that we will see you again when you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,684 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,682 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,016 reviews
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,302 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Marriott North

Property: Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Address: 6650 N Andrews Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-2134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#25 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#31 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fort Lauderdale Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott North Fort Lauderdale Hotel resides in the lush Cypress Creek Florida Nature Preserve, bestowing an enchanting backdrop for our guests all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing