We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was nice, clean and inviting (Found great internet deal)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Ranked #20 of 136 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
South Florida, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hotel was nice, clean and inviting (Found great internet deal)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

The Hotel was beautiful, nice, clean, inviting and we found an awesome deal online for a one night booking the last week in December 2011. The rooms were nicely decorated, upgraded and the beds very comfortable. Plenty of space and good light along with flat screen TV's.
Would recommend this hotel to family and friends. Our family joined us for a night there when we were attending a wedding in the Ft. Lauderdale area at a Downtown Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    365
    170
    54
    38
See reviews for
198
286
72
472
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

We booked this hotel for a one night stay mainly because of the great price. We were a little worried about all the poor reviews but in the end there wasn't anything to be worried about. The hotel is directly across from a nature area with a raised boardwalk that is great for walking. The hotel itself is neat and clean. The rooms was a fair size and I don't understand what everyone is complaining about.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Land, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Great service ,Fast check in. Very Clean Hotel. In A Great area. Lauterdale by the sea is a ten minute drive.. If you arrive on a friday check out the Jazz on the Circle. Its a must see if your in town. Its a live Band. A very nice block Party. After about 2 hours on a motorcycle in Heavy Traffic its a pleasure to check into the Marriott. The beds are to die for. The pillow top beds are the way to. . I would stay here again and again,

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Va
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

We had an excellent stay at the Fort Lauderdale Marriott North. We got moved to this hotel after we spent two horrible nights over at the Ramada Plaza Ft. Lauderdale as part of their free travel "timeshare" scam. After some back and forth, they finally agreed to send us over to this Marriott, which was great. The room was very clean, bed was comfy, pool was nice, parking was easy, and most importantly, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We ate at the BlueFire Grill for Dinner several times and the food was delicious. Breakfast was good and they had made-to-order omelets in the morning. I wish I could remember the restaurant hostess name....it slips my mind right now, but she was very cordial every morning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay that is centrally located (it is easy to jump on 95 or head to the beach). Just remember, you will need a car!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sd0453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

I felt like this was a very nice Marriott hotel. I was a little nervous at first because when I called to confirm the hotel receptionists did not seem too friendly. But when we got there the staff was very helpful. Rooms were nice and spacious. They would not allow us to have a roll away but they said it was against fire code which I can appreciate that. I wish there had been a small fridge in the room. That would have been helpful. The double size beds were only big enough for one person (two would have been very uncomfortable I believe)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barttrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. Here at the Fort Lauderdale Marriott North Hotel, we take great pride in our clean and comfortable guest rooms, our outstanding commitment to guest service, being centrally located between all of the local area attractions and all of the wonderful amenities we have here on property. We listen to what our guests have to say and take action to improve our performance. Everything you mentioned, has been noted. We are truly committed to service excellence, so I thank you for your input.

Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit.


Kind regards,
Michael D. Allen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Great place to stay, excellent staff and especially Miss. Jasmine who served us very well, with great cordiality, helped us during our stay in this hotel, helping to Portuguese English translation. We submit to all Brazilians and other nationalities to check in at this hotel. Sandra and Paulo Peres - January 7, 2012.

Room Tip: If you come as a couple, request a room with king bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments regarding the Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, specifically, Jasmine and our friendly and helpful staff, our great level of service, and our beautiful hotel. Each member of our team strives to positively impact each guest’s stay by exceeding their expectations and being absolutely committed to excellence in every detail.
We take pride in our beautiful hotel and strive to uphold the very best facilities as well as superb customer service. Because of our high level of commitment to our guest we truly are the location you don’t want to “miss out on.”
Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We very much value and appreciate your patronage and we look forward to showing you yet another positive experience here at the Fort Lauderdale Marriott North in the future.

With Kind Regards,
Michael D. Allen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed just before Christmas on our way to a family cruise on RC. We had two rooms, on one of the higher floors. The rooms were OK, but a little tired. The lobby was nice, very busy, and the clerks were cheerful and helpful. The location was good and met our needs. The view to the "jungle" park below was lovely and family members explored it a little, even though it seemed to belong to another property.
I'm always disappointed when there isn't the Marriott "free" breakfast, but there was a restaurant. We opted for the closest Starbucks instead.
The room itself was clean, fresh, and the beds comfortable. The TV was a bit of pain to use - you have to know to ignore the menu you see when you turn it on and just start changing channels on the remote, and there weren't many channels, but oh well - no big deal.
The walls were painted a really dated lemon yellow which didn't particularly match the furnishings. This isn't the first Marriott we've seen like this - maybe it's on a painting schedule and waiting for an update - I hope so!
The furniture was a bit beat up - certainly not ghetto yet, but showing wear.
Otherwise, it was just fine. The room layout was fine. We slept great, found everything we had forgotten to pack at the local stores, and we had a good stay overall.

Room Tip: The top floors have great views. It was quiet as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamSocialDirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your outstanding feedback regarding your recent stay at the Fort Lauderdale Marriott North. We are truly delighted that we were able to make your getaway a pleasurable one by providing you with a beautiful and clean room and a friendly staff. We strive to provide our guests the very best in service and quality. At the Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, our impeccable customer service and attention to detail make this all the more possible. It’s important to us to ensure that all of our guests have a great experience, and that we earn your businesses in the future.
Thank you again for your great feedback and for spreading the word about your positive experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family and friends to the Fort Lauderdale Marriott North in the future.

Kind Regards,
Michael D. Allen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 663 reviews
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#18 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,041 reviews
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#42 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#6 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 909 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#19 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 2,304 reviews
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#23 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Marriott North

Property: Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Address: 6650 N Andrews Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-2134
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#33 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fort Lauderdale Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott North Fort Lauderdale Hotel resides in the lush Cypress Creek Florida Nature Preserve, bestowing an enchanting backdrop for our guests all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing