We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient, & cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
Ranked #70 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This little sparkling gem, tucked off the main drag 2 minutes, was our home for 3 days and nights. We were close to shopping, other hotels where friends were staying and to the Sun Life stadium. The setting on a lake was a peaceful getaway. Great place for bird watchers, as water fowl clearly owned the lake. Pool was not so private but nice. Rooms were thoughtfully appointed with everything you might need. Kitchen w/ dishwasher. Breakfast buffet was the usual and kept us nurtured. Service was friendly, smiling and eager to accomodate your every need.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flowergirl103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceLauderdale, Owner at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Hello flowergirl103,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. All of out guests' feedback is important to us in order to ensure we are always striving to providing an excellent experience for our guests.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take care of the great amenities we provide our guests. It is also great to hear that you were made to feel welcome by our team. We try to treat each of our guests as family to ensure you feel right at home. The entire team is looking forward to the next opportunity we will have to serve you!

Sincerely,
The TownePlace Suites Ft. Lauderdale West Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 179 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here recently before a cruise from Port Everglades on RCCL. We rented a car from the airport and spend 2 nights before the cruise. The hotel is off the path a little but close to the major highways. Most restaurants are bout 1-2 miles away. Not an "airport" hotel you will want a rental car. But we had two couples and the 2 bedroom suite worked perfect and price was great. Quiet area, on a small lake so peaceful enough but next to the executive airport so some plane noise but nothing too bad. Overall worked great.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 2tall4red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

The smell in my room and the hallways was so bad that I checked out early (and paid for a night I didn't use) and moved to a different hotel. This hotel isn't in a very safe area either.
The attendant at the front desk was very kind though.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lsvtfv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceLauderdale, Owner at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Hello lsvtfv,

We appreciate that you took some time to provide feedback about your experience staying at our hotel. We take all of our guests’ feedback seriously so that we can immediately address issues and provide an excellent experience for all our guests.

We do apologize for the inconvenience created for you regarding the smell you experienced in the halls and your room. This is certainly not normal in our hotel nor is it acceptable. We are looking into the cause of the issue so that we can address it immediately. All of our guests are encouraged to come directly to us with any issue no matter how small so we can address them immediately. It is great to hear that our team members, particularly at the front desk, made you feel welcome.

We hope that you give us a second chance to really wow you and provide an excellent experience when you are in the area next.

Sincerely,
The TownePlace Suites Ft. Lauderdale West Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

went on a post thanksgiving cruise, got into FLL late on a Friday night. Needed a place for 4 people to crash for the evening, nothing fancy needed. Booked a 2 room suite here for $154 USD after all taxes and fees. Each couple had their own room, the common area is a nice kitchen and a family room. I was greeted at the reception desk with a welcome basket of bottled water and some treats (because i am a Marriott Gold Elite member). Was told about the free breakfast (another nice perk). For the money, this place suited our purposes perfectly. I am not saying it is a JW Marriott property but it was clean, comfortable, there was a security guard in the parking lot so it was also safe. Loved it, i would highly recomend this for this type of stay, or if you are a budget concious family looking for a place to stay in Fort Lauderdale, this would also fit the bill perfectly.

Room Tip: We were at the end of the hall of the second floor, this may be where the 2 bedroom suites are locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumnereli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We spent 2 nights here while visiting family in Oakland Park. I have nothing extrordinary nor anything bad to say about the Towneplace suites. They are centrally located to this section of the Ft Lauderdale metro area and are very clean and quiet. As others have said if you are coming for a beach vacation, this is likely not your place. However if you are just passing through or have a specific reason to choose this locality and you want a comfortable room that is near to, but not right alongside the interstate, this works very well. The building and grounds which border on a small lake were well kept. The staff was very friendly and the price was very reasonable for Ssoutheast Florida. Standard continental breakfast fare is served daily and hot cookies were put out in the afternoon. We will happily return here next time we visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J_and_E_from_Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

First let me say that if you're going to So. Florida for a "beachy" vacation, this is not the place. But, if you have friends and family to visit from Miami up to Boca Raton, this is a centralized location, with easy access to major highways. The property sits in a wooded area along side a lovely little lake on the north side of Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport.
And yes, there's nothing right there adjacent to the property, but that's common for most TownePlace Suites, they tend to be off the beaten path. But, just a short drive north on Lyons Rd. there are several very good restaurants: Mongolian Wok (fantastic!), Laurenzo's, or take a drive east on Atlantic and enjoy a great meal at Riverside Grill (on the water) in Pompano Beach.
However, what really makes this an exceptional property, is the staff. Lisa Anderson (the manager) & her staff deliver a very nice & homey stay. They are friendly, helpful & caring. What else can one ask for?

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I stayed at this property a while back for a few days and decided to try it again since I had business to attend to for 3 days and needed somewhere in Broward County. There is a full kitchen available which is nice to have when you are use to staying in timeshare units as opposed to hotel units. They serve breakfast and coffee is served at all times. The staff was pleasant and everything was clean. The pool was very clean but I did not actually swim in it since I was working most of the time. There is free wifi but the signal is not so strong during peak times, but it did work well other times. The only problem I had was the iron was crappy but one call down to the office and they brought me a brand new upgraded iron that worked great. I did not have any problems getting to food or anything because I know South Florida very well but Commercial BLVD is a block over which has everything you need as well as Sawgrass Mall is not too far away. You will definitely need a car to enjoy the area because other than the pool and lake there are not many things to do at the hotel. There are several casinos (Seminole Hard Rock) close by with plenty to do as well as Ft. Lauderdale Beach is just a short drive. I will definitely come here again if I need to be in this area.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view because otherwise you will only see the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atlt2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#49 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
350 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95...
#64 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
266 reviews
3 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale ...
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,107 reviews
6.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#95 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West

Address: 3100 W Prospect Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-2558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $129 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale. This extended stay hotel offers apartment-style hotel suites that are ideal for relocations, business travel or long vacations. Start your morning off right with a complimentary hot breakfast or take advantage of our 24 Hour Fitness Center. Our suites offer Complimentary Wifi, spacious living space, 32" flat screen televisions, and full kitchens for making your own delicious meals. Conveniently located near the beach, Fort Lauderdale International Airport, and shopping centers, the TownePlace Suites is the ideal spot for extended stays and short getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale West Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing