We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel....and Ashli Hew is wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
Ranked #49 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
New York City, New York
1 review
“Lovely hotel....and Ashli Hew is wonderful!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I was at this hotel over a long weekend with family. Didn't explore the amenities too much--was in town for a funeral--but the rooms were lovely, and the restaurant food was tasty. The staff (restaurant, room service, gift shop, etc) were wonderful, but I must mention Ashli Hew in particular. Throughout our stay she was so friendly, helpful, professional, personable...can't say enough about her. She even offered to drive us to the airport when our cab was running late. The cab came in time, but I know she would have given us a ride in a heartbeat. Again, great hotel, but Ashli's definitely one of its greater assets.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay, I am very glad to hear you were so pleased with the service our staff provided you with, I have shared your comment with Ashli and she is ecstatic to hear she was able to make your stay so pleasant. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    320
    227
    125
    126
See reviews for
273
241
58
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I arrived at this hotel on May 21st 2014 and prior to my arrival I read HORROR reviews about this hotel due to renvotion. Well when I arrived and stepped in the lobby i looked around and the hotel was PERFECT!!! It has a very classy and elegant look now, with waterfalls, top shelf bar and a classy resteraunt. I believe ALL hotels read tripadvisor reviews and I believe the renovation process was sped up faster upon hearing all of those previous horror reviews lol :) ...The front desk was very courteous and polite, especially the Caribbean Woman who works the front desk in the mornings. The suites were Spacious and the beds were extremely comfy. The room also has a pullout couch bed that can fit two people comfortably. The rooms also has 2 LARGE HD FLATSCREEN TV's!!! One in the livingroom and one in the Bedroom WITH CABLE!!! YES!! So I was able to watch the NBA Playoffs during my stay ;) I'm a fitness lover and i'm always working out. So a MAJOR plus to this hotel was the newly renovated GYM!! I SUPER highly recommend this hotel, I personally had no complaints about my stay and I hope you wont either.

Room Tip: I recommend getting a room on 8th floor so you will have a nice outdoor view from your balcony in yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoirTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for the great review, I appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night with some family before they left out on a cruise. The rooms were beautiful, a little living room in the front then the bathroom and bedroom in the back with a separate door. Comfortable beds too. We ate at the restaurant cafe place inside the courtyard and they had really good conch fritters. Staff was very friendly and knowledgable about the area. The courtyard was beautiful with live turtles in the pond. Really lovely place.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KehJoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your comment. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This place has improved since all of the negative reviews from prior years. We stayed on Floor 3 one night and Floor 8 on a different stay, and both rooms were remodeled and very sufficient. It looks as if this place is a remodeled Embassy Suites, so if you're familiar with that room layout, you'll be familiar with this place. The staff was kind, the gym was absolutely huge (and well-equipped), and the Wi-Fi was fast. I see a ton of bad marks on this place, but it was totally satisfactory. Both of my stays were award stays before flying out of FLL and it served the purpose just fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarrenNCSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your comment, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The rooms have been remodeled with all new furniture. Though it isn't close to the beach, it is about 10-15 minutes. It has a very nice work out room. The pool is ok, not great. The new club room is very nice with good breakfasts. The nightly appetizers weren't very good. For the price you can't go wrong choosing this hotel. The rooms are big enough for a family with two children as there are two separate rooms with a pull out couch.

Room Tip: Request a room as far away as possible from the train tracks. The train seems to run till at least...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stconner1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your comment, we are happy that you enjoyed our newly renovated property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

So, I heard that the hotel had undergone some renovations, but we didn't see any updated decor, perhaps some of the rooms had been, but not ours. The valet stand that was in the front was all torn up, but other than that, I didn't see any evidence of remodeling going on. We've stayed at this hotel a couple of times before and they used to have microwave's in the rooms, but there weren't any this time.

Checking in couldn't have been easier, I had called a few days ahead and requested a specific room location and got exactly what I asked for. The young woman at the front desk, Ashli, was so welcoming and professional, it was very nice.

The room could have been vacuumed a little better. We found debris from previous guests.

WIFI in the rooms is dicey, it's come and go. In the lobby is much better, but when it's 6am and you want to check in with work before getting ready for the day, it's a lot more convenient to be able to do it from your room. And, we had a constant issue with our key card. We had to have the card reprogrammed half a dozen times over the course of 3 days. We were told to keep it away from our cell phones and so we did, but were still locked out of our room. We kept the card away from everything, phone, other credit cards, drivers license, etc., but it still had to be reprogrammed numerous times. My honey says it is because the locks are old and being in the business, I think he would know what he's talking about.

If you're on an upper floor, be prepared to wait, the elevators are so old that they are VERY slow.

All in all, this is a good place to stay, even with the minor blips.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeekTheBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This hotel is a resort type hotel. Very nice, great staff, good feeling. The room are big and they come complete with micro and fridge. The spa is outside. The gym area is good. They have some shuttle service to 3 miles of hotel. They are also on the TRI rail stop. Cypress is the one you want to get off. You can almost walk through the new parking lot to the hotel or call the hotel and they will send shuttle over to pick you up.

Room Tip: stay toward the back of building or on higher floors for best sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mj s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your comment, we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
329 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,395 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#52 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdal...
#75 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
170 reviews
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East
#47 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
487 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#93 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale

Property: Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
Address: 555 W Cypress Creek Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-6105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Fort Lauderdale Hotel is located only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and many exciting things to do in Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing