We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$140
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$186
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$469
$399
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$215
$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$212
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$179
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveler rating
294
350
239
129
135
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
350
239
129
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful atriumatrium areathe club loungetri railpull out sofaliving roompool and hot tubcoffee makertommyftlauderdalecruisecomputersfloridafll
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
579 - 584 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night with some family before they left out on a cruise. The rooms were beautiful, a little living room in the front then the bathroom and bedroom in the back with a separate door. Comfortable beds too. We ate at the restaurant cafe place inside the courtyard and they had really good conch fritters. Staff was very friendly and knowledgable about the area. The courtyard was beautiful with live turtles in the pond. Really lovely place.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank KehJoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for your comment. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This place has improved since all of the negative reviews from prior years. We stayed on Floor 3 one night and Floor 8 on a different stay, and both rooms were remodeled and very sufficient. It looks as if this place is a remodeled Embassy Suites, so if you're familiar with that room layout, you'll be familiar with this place. The staff was kind, the gym was absolutely huge (and well-equipped), and the Wi-Fi was fast. I see a ton of bad marks on this place, but it was totally satisfactory. Both of my stays were award stays before flying out of FLL and it served the purpose just fine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarrenNCSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for your comment, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The rooms have been remodeled with all new furniture. Though it isn't close to the beach, it is about 10-15 minutes. It has a very nice work out room. The pool is ok, not great. The new club room is very nice with good breakfasts. The nightly appetizers weren't very good. For the price you can't go wrong choosing this hotel. The rooms are big enough for a family with two children as there are two separate rooms with a pull out couch.

Room Tip: Request a room as far away as possible from the train tracks. The train seems to run till at least 10-11 pm.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stconner1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for your comment, we are happy that you enjoyed our newly renovated property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

So, I heard that the hotel had undergone some renovations, but we didn't see any updated decor, perhaps some of the rooms had been, but not ours. The valet stand that was in the front was all torn up, but other than that, I didn't see any evidence of remodeling going on. We've stayed at this hotel a couple of times before and they used to have microwave's in the rooms, but there weren't any this time.

Checking in couldn't have been easier, I had called a few days ahead and requested a specific room location and got exactly what I asked for. The young woman at the front desk, Ashli, was so welcoming and professional, it was very nice.

The room could have been vacuumed a little better. We found debris from previous guests.

WIFI in the rooms is dicey, it's come and go. In the lobby is much better, but when it's 6am and you want to check in with work before getting ready for the day, it's a lot more convenient to be able to do it from your room. And, we had a constant issue with our key card. We had to have the card reprogrammed half a dozen times over the course of 3 days. We were told to keep it away from our cell phones and so we did, but were still locked out of our room. We kept the card away from everything, phone, other credit cards, drivers license, etc., but it still had to be reprogrammed numerous times. My honey says it is because the locks are old and being in the business, I think he would know what he's talking about.

If you're on an upper floor, be prepared to wait, the elevators are so old that they are VERY slow.

All in all, this is a good place to stay, even with the minor blips.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SeekTheBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This hotel is a resort type hotel. Very nice, great staff, good feeling. The room are big and they come complete with micro and fridge. The spa is outside. The gym area is good. They have some shuttle service to 3 miles of hotel. They are also on the TRI rail stop. Cypress is the one you want to get off. You can almost walk through the new parking lot to the hotel or call the hotel and they will send shuttle over to pick you up.

Room Tip: stay toward the back of building or on higher floors for best sleep
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mj s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for your comment, we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews