We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It Was a Dark and Gloomy Nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
Ranked #56 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Vero Beach, FL
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“It Was a Dark and Gloomy Nights”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek is a relic from the 70's. We were there for a family visit in December and we were all disappointed. It is a business hotel that has not been updated adequately in a long time. All of the previous reviews regarding stained carpet, torn curtains and shabby furniture are correct. The place really reminds me of a haunted house. It is over decorated with pillars, marble and paintings everywhere. The lighting throughout the building is too dark at night. The fixtures have had most of the bulbs removed and the results is gloomy halls and a dark lobby. Spooky. The rooms may be large but that doesn't compensate for the neglect. The fitness center is closed for renovations. The pool is grungy and there are no towels available unless you go to the front desk. Awkward in your bathing suit. The lobby restaurant is crazy expensive with slooooow service. Particularly troubling is the pitch dark parking lot. You would not want to walk alone from your car at night. It is downright scary. This hotel is not up to Sheraton standards. It is also too expensive for this location. We won't be back!

Room Tip: Get a room away from the train tracks and not under the flight path of the nearby airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your unfortunate experience with the Sheraton Suites. I am sorry to hear about your inconveniences, and I regret that you were not satisfied with the performance our facilities provided you with. I have scheduled a meeting with the Maintenance manager to further discuss your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    306
    225
    123
    123
See reviews for
259
228
57
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
242 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel just off I-95 is centrally located in Ft Lauderdale, but an auto is needed to enjoy the beaches and such. There is however a shopping complex that is walking distance which has a large Regal multiplex cinema.
The all-suite rooms (big enough for a family of 4, with 2 TVs) are stylishly decorated, although upkeep could be better. The AARP rate I had was superb though.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dougananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your comment, I am happy to see you had an enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

I really have no complaints about this hotel. I stayed here one night (November 29th) with a group who booked the whole hotel out for us. The hotel is beautiful inside. I loved sitting in the courtyard area. My only issue was, when i went to pull my sheets back on the bed, there was a questionable reddish brown stain, so i ended up sleeping on top of the sheets. But the bed was super comfortable and my room was quiet. I do not know about the food here. I ate at a diner on the corner. Also, I walked around the corner to a shopping center and got my nails done and saw a movie. I would stay here again if i had the chance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LISA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your comment, I am happy to see you had an enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

I stayed at this property years ago (around 2000) and had issues then. They had a bug problem and were generally sloppy. I stopped staying there and moved to the Westin, which is close. I decided to give them another try after reading reviews on TripAdvisor and because the room rate was good. They have upgraded their rooms - which are nice. The common areas still have an old Pink Flamingo/Florida style theme - not sure if they are planning to udpate it but they are adding a Club Lounge and expanding their fitness center. Parking was free, which is a huge plus in South Florida! Location is good - restaurants etc nearby and right off 95 - with easy access to beaches, the rest of Broward, West Palm and Miami. Overall a good value and comfortable stay for a good price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your comment, I am happy to see you had a nice stay. We are currently undergoing the renovation of our property along with updating our rooms, we hope you visit us again soon so you can see all the great improvements we have made throughout our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

I spent a night in this hotel prior to a cruise leaving from Ft. Lauderdale. It is a large hotel just off I-95 about 10 min from the Ft. Lauderdale airport. Parking was free although the spaces are small and were difficult to find the night I was there. The facility appears to be an old Embassy Suites style hotel. It seems to be lacking a little in repairs as the TV in our room didnt work and the shower drain backed up when you showered. The carpets were quite stained. The sleep quality was fine and the service was fine as well. I guess I was expecting something better maintained when it has the Sheraton name attached. Overall the hotel is ok but not up to what I would consider Sheraton standards.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsguyrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We appreciate your feedback, and apologize for the inconveniences with the room. I have brought this to the attention of out maintenance team and we are currently working on these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

I was lucky enough to have a suite on the top floor (preferred customer) with a view overlooking the swimming pool which was both very clean and comfortable.
Their beds really are comfortable.
The hotel itself needs updating but I think they are already working on that issue. The service was pleasant if a little slow. The breakfast and lunch could do with an upgrade with more of a variety especially at the price they are offering.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the side of the railway track.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMMKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. We apologize the continental breakfast options you were presented with was not what you had expected it to be, however it means a lot to me and the staff that you took the time to let us know of your pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danbenjoseph
Level Contributor
227 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

This is really a nice choice. Perfect location, about 20 minutes from Las Olas and the beaches. The hotel is built in Spanish colonial style, a bit gaudy. The lobby is an atrium filled with palm trees, small sitting areas, restaurant, fish pond and waterfall. Great atmosphere! The rooms are huge with living room and separate bedroom. Had problems with TV which the maintenance staff took care of very fast and apologized numerous times. Nice experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danbenjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to me and the staff that you took the time to let us know of your agreeable stay. And how much you enjoyed the atmosphere and our staff at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#50 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdal...
#71 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#94 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Suites
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#51 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale

Property: Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
Address: 555 NW 62nd Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Fort Lauderdale Hotel is located only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and many exciting things to do in Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing