We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More like a cheap motel than hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek
Ranked #48 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I had a rather unpleasant experience at this hotel.
On day 1 I saw a car in the hotel car park that was chocked up on bricks, and it had no wheels. Not entirely sure if it was a theft, but it was not a good look.
The hotel is old and the carpets and rooms are dirty. The bed made me itchy, and the towels were stained and dirty. The internet didn't work sporadically, and when it did was extremely slow, which is bad for a business trip. When I phoned for technical support, the cordless phone ran out of battery mid call, even though it had been charging the whole time.
One day when I went downstairs the trunk of my car was opened, and I was told there was no security footage of the car park.
The balcony door did not open properly (although there is no reason to go out on the balcony anyway)
The hotel is located next to a trailer park and a train line.
It is however quite close to some restaurants and a shopping centre which is good.
The service was sporadic. Some staff were good, others were useless.
The lobby is quite nice with the waterfall but the rooms and carpets really need a refurb.
The level of quality is more like a motel than a Sheraton hotel...

Room Tip: It is near a train line so you probably want a room away from that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewCxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_SuitesCC, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you very much for visiting with us and sharing this feedback. We sincerely apologize that our Sheraton Fort Lauderdale failed to meet your expectations. We apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered as a guest of our hotel and truly hope that you will provide us with another opportunity in the future to restore your faith and confidence in our hotel. We are pleased to report that we are currently in the beginning phases of a property renovation that we are extremely proud of and are hopeful that you will revisit us should your travel plans return you to our area.
Thank you again for your comments and we wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

629 - 635 of 1,102 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

I personally enjoy staying at this property for the great value. The rooms are all suites and have a refrigerator and microwave. There is a pool and gym. The only negative is that there is no club lounge however heard they are working on one, no free bottled water or coffee for preferred guests, and a bit untidy at the gym. However, none of those things would prevent me from staying there again for the price.

Room Tip: Higher floors are good however will need to wait for the elevator which may take some time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter_vpnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to me and the staff that you took the time to let us know of your pleasant stay. And how much you enjoyed the atmosphere and our staff at our hotel. I am pleased to inform you that we are currently undergoing renovations to the property and we will be adding a Club Lounge for our SPG members. We hope to have you with us soon so you can enjoy this new addition.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I had breakfast in Sheraton Suites and liked it. They have good options to try and have. They have muffins, fruits etc. Also close by Tri-rail. Staff is helpful.Well located closer to Fort Lauderderdale downton and Saw Grass Mall,, excelent price vs service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mittalankur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to me and the staff that you took the time to let us know of your pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Well located closer to Fort Lauderderdale downton and Saw Grass Mall,, excelent price vs service. All the rooms are like appartments, with kitchen appliances. Free parking. Friendly personnel. The lobby includes flexible spaces to work or relax in. Reasonable fitness center and outdoor pool.

Room Tip: All the rooms are comfortafle like an appartment with all kitchen appliances
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jar2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your comment; we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have stayed at this property numerous times, mainly for the value and comfort of its rooms. It's a suite hotel, right off the I-95 in a business district, but with several restaurants and stores nearby. I went on a golf vacation, and we got a superior suite with 2 queen beds and a separate sitting area on a high floor. Elevators are slow and only 2 of them, which is my only complaint. Staff is great and the garden interior, pool and hot tub are inviting and well kept. Breakfast buffet is great value with the hotel as well. Pricing is very competitive, and parking is free. We were pleased!

Room Tip: Ask for a superior suite on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_SuitesCC, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

We would like to first thank you for being a loyal client and for your several previous stay at our hotel, we appreciate your feedback and am happy to hear how much you enjoyed the atmosphere and our staff at our hotel. We hope to have you with us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel several times before and been very happy, but this time my room was on the side of the hotel adjacent to the "Tri-Rail" line and the main road and it is also below the flight path to the local Executive Airport, so I am somewhat noise challenged. Overall, this is a nice hotel for business travelers, but beware the rooms in the "noise zone".

I hate to pile on, but also if you like to watch TV, the satellite reception here is very poor. I was regularly getting a "no signal" on my TV.

Room Tip: Stay at the rear of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_SuitesCC, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

I would like to first thank you for being a loyal client and for your several previous stay at our hotel at the same time I would also like to extend my apologies regarding inconveniences with the noise, We appreciate your feedback, and hope you do give us the chance to make is right!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I was skeptical about this hotel at first because I went thru a 3rd party, upon arrival I was really surprised. Paige was very nice and friendly when checking in at night. I did have a few issues throughout my stay but it will not keep me from returning only b/c the supervisor Hugh was very helpful with assisting me and resolving my issues in a timely manner. I would recommend this hotel. Pool and Jacuzzi was great, fell in love with the inside of the hotel. Anytime I am in the area again I will be staying here. You will not be disappointed

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay, I am very glad to hear you were so pleased with the service our staff provided you with, I have shared your comment with Hugh and Paige and they are both ecstatic to hear they were able to make your stay so pleasant. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.6 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,460 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#53 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
732 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#95 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Laude...
#45 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
522 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#47 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
348 reviews
3.8 mi away
Royal Beach Palace
Royal Beach Palace
#29 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek

Address: 555 NW 62nd St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-6105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $140 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Fort Lauderdale Hotel is located only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and many exciting things to do in Fort Lauderdale. Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek operations were impacted by Hurricane Irma’s recent passage through our area. While the impact to the hotel is aesthetic in nature, for the comfort of our guests we have temporarily closed. Meeting and event space on our lobby level will be reopening on October 30th and guestrooms will be available for reservations beginning November 24th . The hotel will continue higher floor remediation through December but anticipate no guest disruption. Please don’t hesitate to contact us with any additional questions and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing