We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what I expected out of a Sheraton hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
Ranked #51 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
1 review
“Not what I expected out of a Sheraton hotel.”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This was one of the worst hotel experiences we have had. Besides not being able to access our room most of our stay (our cards wouldn't read after 20 attempts and 2 replacements) we didn't have hot water for over 3 days, (they said 1 of the hot water heaters went out and was repaired but you couldn't tell that from our room) our tv didnt work (it looked like the snow storm we left behind), and the floor was never vacuumed. If you like sleeping to the sound of traffic, trains and railroad crossing signals then this maybe the place for you.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amg0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay with us, and apologize for the inconveniences with the hot water and that your room was not as serene as you would have desired. We take these remarks very seriously and are currently investigating how we may better address these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    311
    226
    125
    125
See reviews for
265
235
58
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights for ultra music weekend which is in Miami. The trip wasn't bad our main issue was finding simple places like a Cvs or Walgreens. The surrounding area is very industrial so there isn't much around. We also were coming back late night and needed food each time which was a struggle to find. The room 730 was very very clean upon arrival. It's not your modern day luxury resort that people are wanting but mind you this isn't the foutainbleau either. This a rather simple hotel the rooms are spacious beds are comfortable- the TVs work, air conditioning works. Everything for us was rather good considering the location! There are train tracks just beyond the parking lot but it didn't make much noise at all. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ejaws1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, I am glad you enjoyed your visit with us here at the Sheraton Suites. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

I have never written a review and am not a complainer but this was truly the worst hotel experience ever. Checked in at 1am and helped by a receptionist who acted like she was strung out on drugs. She put the four of us in a room with one bed when we specifically requested two on the reservation. We went back down and they moved us into a filthy two bed room. The carpet looked like someone threw up and spilled stuff all over it. The walls were filthy. To top it all off the fire alarm went off at 3 am for a half hour and the briefly two more times. No one was available at the front desk. Honestly a Motel 8 would have been a better experience!! Sheraton should be ashamed to have their brand tied to this property!!! Do not stay here!!! The lobby looks nice and its down hill from there!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohiobcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thanks for taking the time and giving us your feedback. We always take into account what our customers say about our properties and services. I'm sorry to hear that we have not met your expectations during your stay. Please know that we take all of your comments and inconveniences that you have gone through seriously and we have been working hard to improve and repair these mishaps with our cleaning crew and housekeeping services to ensure that problems are corrected properly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Lauderdale hotels

Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The staff upon arriving was pleasant, but when we entered our room it smelled very musty, the rooms had a lot of dust, the mattress had yellow stains on it and the other bed had a huge dip in it. Carpets were filthy stains everywhere, pillows on couch had stains on them. Mold on the air vents and water stains all along the room. Bathroom was tiny and the faucet on the shower was hanging off the wall. There was some type of drain hanging openly from the ceiling and the toilet didn't work properly either. Would not stay again and would not recommend to anyone. Nothing like what the pictures look like.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaMono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We appreciate your feedback, and apologize for the inconveniences with the cleanliness of the bedrooms. I have brought this to the attention of our Executive housekeeper and we are currently working on these matters.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

For the price we paid for this hotel, I was not impressed at all. The carpet was horribly dirty and a huge cockroach greeted us upon entering the room. Does not give you the warm fuzzies. The room itself was ok, nothing spectacular and the bathroom was super tiny. I probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We hope you will accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced on your stay. To avoid such problems in the future, I have schedules a meeting with the Executive housekeeper. Again, our sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way to Key West. We checked in around 11pm. The lady at the front desk was very pleasant and quickly checked us in to our two rooms. Someone was waiting outside to help with luggage when we pulled up. That is where the positive aspects end.

Once we arrived on our floor the "SPG Preferred Guest" floor (We are Platinum SPG members) I was concerned. To say it was "dated" is being polite. Our rooms had a strange odor and the carpets were FILTHY. The furniture was mostly clean but in desperate need of replacing. Had it not been so late we would have switched hotels. We got up the next morning and left ASAP!

I would STRONGLY consider another option in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikelht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay with us, we apologize for the inconveniences you have encountered, and I regret that you were not satisfied with our guest rooms, we will soon be undergoing the process of refurbishing the hotel. Once this refurbishment is completed I am certain it will make a noticeable improvement to the appearance of our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Worst hotel I ever been to! Bathroom dirty with not toilet paper. The carpet was extremely dirty and gross. The front desk was not very helpful. I had to go down and explain that my sheets had stains on them and they finally gave me clean sheets. I will never go there again and I would not recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dora63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We appreciate your feedback, and apologize for the inconveniences you encountered at our hotel. I have brought this to the attention of our housekeeping team and front office manager. We are currently working on these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#50 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdal...
#72 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#94 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Suites
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#52 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale

Property: Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
Address: 555 W Cypress Creek Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-6105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Fort Lauderdale Hotel is located only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and many exciting things to do in Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing