We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose your Room Carefully”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
Ranked #48 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Titusville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Choose your Room Carefully”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a nice hotel with good parking in a courtyard type setting. Check In was fast and friendly. The room was nice and large with an excellent bed. We did have a problem with the A/C not working properly and woke up middle of the night with the room too warm. People were friendly and nice.
We stayed at this hotel on 1/7/13.

Room Tip: The hotel is located adjacent to a very busy avenue on one side and the tri-rail on another side. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, I am glad you enjoyed your visit with us here at the Sheraton Suites, I would also like to apologize for the discomfort the air conditioning issue caused you, we have since then corrected this matter and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    331
    230
    126
    131
See reviews for
295
245
59
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

The toilet had been used! , this hotel feels old and dirty. The only positive is the beds were comfortable......not sure how they are scoring 3 stars??? Not a place we will stay ever again....take my advice go elsewhere.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank swa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
I appreciate your feedback i am glad to hear you enjoyed our mattresses, and would I also like to extend my apologies for the inconveniences you have encountered. I have since then scheduled a staff meeting with our Housekeeping Executive and have discussed your inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I reserved a king room for two nights for the BCS championship game. Upon arriving I was told by a receptionist with a very indifferent attitude that they were out of kings and only had doubles available. I told her I would wait for a king to be cleaned but she informed me it could be early evening and I really needed to take the double as that was all she had. She acknowledge I had reserved a king but that fact didn't seem to faze her. Since all descent hotels in the area were full and we needed to check in and get ready for the game, we had no choice but to take it. I did ask if we could be moved to a king when it was ready and was told that could not be done. When we got to the room, the air conditioning was not properly working and the room had an overall musty and unclean feel. Needless to say we checked out first thing the next morning, canceling the second night and found a clean king room at the Hyatt for the same price and it was much better staffed.

Room Tip: Reservations for specific rooms (ex. double vs king) do not seem to be honored here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Please accept my apologies. I sincerely regret that you were not pleased with the service our team and facilities provided you with. Please be aware we have made significant improvements to our air conditioning system since then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Overall felt more like an up market Motel then hotel!! Service on check in very poor from front desk staff instead of asking” did you have a good trip here” I was just asked for photo ID .No talk of hotel amenities’. Room ok dated but all in working order .Internet wifi very poor in room. Worst of all Breakfast not advisable go to the diner around the corner. I would use this hotel for maybe two night stay, not seven nights.
On arrival back to room house keeping didn’t lock the door shut, left wide open!!!! Twice front desk told, having to ask in the first place is not acceptable. I will keep using Accor Hotels when travelling

Room Tip: Room size great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lee w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we apologize for the discomfort this caused you and have since than corrected the issue with the air conditioner we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2013

One tv did not work and we called the front desk and were told that she was the only one working and could not help us. The bathroom was gross! Hair stuck on ceiling and wall in bathroom. Stained carpet. Mold around a/c vents. Really, this is a Sheraton????

Room Tip: Dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfsllc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We appreciate your comment, and express regret for the inconveniences. I have brought this to the care of our housekeeping crew and we are presently working on these matters.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas, USA
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I have stayed many times at this Sheraton and it is hard to believe that the quality of the rooms has declined so radically. The lobby is maintained and very nice, but minimal air conditioning. However, that is where the quality ends. My room #216 was a complete disaster. Basically, no air conditioning – I was glad it was January 2013 and my room was only 80 degrees. The maintenance man said that the chillers were not working and there was nothing he could do. The bathroom was nasty – mold on the shower curtain and in the grout on the walls and floors. Finally, there were stains on the carpet that told me to keep my shoes on. The manager did have the room deep cleaned the next day, but the damage was done. I will never be staying at this Sheraton ever again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJG60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We hope you will accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced on your stay. We have corrected the issue with our air conditioning since then. To avoid such problems in the future, I have schedules a meeting with the Executive housekeeper.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Dont get it, all nice here, was told as a Platinum would have free wifi but guess what? Doesn't exist, thank goodness that I brought my own mifi, otherwise would have been in trouble not been able to work from my room

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank coquibravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I am very sorry to hear about your inconveniences, and regret you were unable to receive wifi service in your room. We are investigating why the connection was unavailable, we should have that resolved immediately
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.6 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,423 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
337 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#53 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
476 reviews
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdal...
#77 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
174 reviews
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East
#47 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale

Property: Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
Address: 555 W Cypress Creek Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-6105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Fort Lauderdale Hotel is located only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and many exciting things to do in Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing