We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a bad sheraton and a good sheraton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
Ranked #56 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Tavares, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a bad sheraton and a good sheraton”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

my back hurts and my legs ache, and i don't have a spa/whirlpool or sauna at home. i live in florida, and if i want a sauna, i usually just have to go outside. but it's winter, and the heat is gone. so i decided to go to the sheraton just to use the spa and sauna. i had been wishing for a sauna for a long long time.
unfortunately, the sheraton at cypress creek (555 nw 62ns street, ft. lauderdale) had a broken and dirty sauna. i don't mind a nasty filthy sauna if they would just give me a hose, a scrub brush, and a disinfectant or bleach, i'd clean it myself, but that would have been pointless because there wasn't any heat. then the spa was just lukewarm. and the swimming pool was cold.
we had to switch hotels to the sheraton suites plantation, ft. lauderdale west at 311 n. university drive. the sauna is clean and it works. the whirlpool is hot. and the swimming pool is heated. there are towels available at the plantation pool where the cypress creek sheraton didn't have them and many guests were cold and wet because they didn't prepare for not having a towel.
the hot whirlpool and sauna at the plantation sheraton didn't correct the agonizing pain i feel almost constantly, but i felt a lot better than i did before. i think i even felt good for a few moments. if you have a choice between the sheratons at plantation and cypress creek, and the whirlpool, swimming pool, and sauna are important to you, choose the plantation sheraton.
on a positive note, the cypress creek sheraton had a comfortable bed, and a beautiful atrium.

Room Tip: i heard you can get a good room rate from biddingfortravel.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hamid m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. We apologize our facilities was not what you had expected it to be, however it means a lot to me and the staff that you took the time to let us know of your stay and how you enjoyed our beds and Atrium.

Mike Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    306
    225
    123
    123
See reviews for
259
228
57
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel is simply not up to par. Starting with the design that looks fantasy island meets the love boat, to the rather bleak elevator and hallways.
The room itself is positioned oddly. The only window that I had faces out towards a train track , while the front door and windows look out onto the hallway. The best part about the room is a nifty coffee maker and packets of Starbucks coffee and to go cups replenished each day.
The room smelled musty. The bed sagged. Sheets soft, although didnt feel that clean. The toiletries are generic, lacking thoughtfulness. The front desk staff for the most part are not great. In fact, I felt as though I was imposing when I asked for information on getting around the city. The gym is tiny. The gift shop gaudy and out of touch with the needs much needed inspiration.

The point of this meandering critique is that this hotel is in desperate need of a makeover.

In the mean, if you are looking for a quiet hotel that makes traveling and doing business away from home easy, this is defiantly not the right hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure that you get a room away from the train tracks. Make sure that your windows can open as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainbow18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Lauderdale hotels

Connecticut
Level Contributor
507 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

All of the facilities are spacious and very pretty but they need help at the front desk processing customers.

An example of this is that the front desk clerk taking care of the person on the phone before someone that is standing in front of them. Not my idea of proper hospitality service.

Rooms are spacious and well laid out.

Elevators slow but have glass windows so that you can view the vegetation and rivers in the center court.

I would probably return as this is good value for the money

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
We are grateful you took your time to comment on your stay with us, and are pleased to know you enjoyed our facilities. I apologize for the service you received at the front desk; I have brought this to the attention of out front office manager and am currently working on correcting this issue.

Mike Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Clean and neat, excellent support from the staff. The workout facilities and pool are centrally located. Hotel is close to many fine restaurants, businesses and the Fort Lauderdale airport.
Beds and room service was excellent

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us.

Mike Rice
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saluda, NC
Level Contributor
153 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Room quality and upkeep in this hotel is in decline. Beds are in need of new mattresses. Sheets and bed covers need to have staines and those with holes replaced. The Staff is still the one strong point that remains in this hotel. They try to help you out whenever they can.The exercise room has old equipment. WiFi is still a daily pay option.

Room Tip: Check out the mattress for high and low areas before choosing a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrdinarymanSaluda_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our room 619 had something at the top - probably a housekeeping facility and there was a rumbling noise frm our ceiling, as if massive movements of things were happening the whole day over head. This was the most disturbing part of our stay.

The hotel is just ok, bit run down in places. They dont provide internet in the room charges and there was no wifi reception in our room. Food is average but quite expensively charged. Everyhting gets topped up by almost 25% from the menu card especially in room service.

Remember if you have to swim , there is no one in swimming area - no service - no towels. Better take your own towel from room and your own bottle of water.

I will avoid staying in this facility if I can.

Room Tip: Avoid 619 Folks!! - ask reception to ensure there are no housekeeping or laundry facilities on top o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
479 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This used to be a great property but it needs a serious renovation. Rooms smell musty, moldy and carpet needs to be replaced...Black mold in my shower ceiling.....Small bathroom only good for solo business travelers..... Location is perfect for easy access to I-95 , however the condition of the rooms only warrants a 2 Star Rating......

Room Tip: Get a room as far away from the elevators as possible as the Courtyard noise resonates upward during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#50 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdal...
#71 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#94 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Suites
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#51 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale

Property: Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
Address: 555 NW 62nd Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Fort Lauderdale Hotel is located only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and many exciting things to do in Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing