We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Worthington Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$269
$231
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$226
$201
Conrad.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$167
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$114
$98
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
snooze(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$95
$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$158
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$192
$150
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveler rating
645
177
49
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
177
49
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla venicepools and hot tubsother guestsgay resorthappy hour on saturdaywilton manorsthree propertiesgay menmeet new friendssebastian beachcocktail partytwo blocksrooms are cleangreat resortshort walk to the beachcleaning staffcontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
583 - 588 of 894 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed at the Worthington after our cruise. The Worthington is part of the Worthington / Alcazar / Villa Venice "complex". They share three pools, two hot tubs, great staff, and friendly guests from around the world. From thin to bears, young to old, everyone feels welcome and gets along. A continental breakfast is served which while not fancy is an good way to start your day. The rooms at the Worthington are a little more basic than the ones at the Villa Venice, but they still have comfortable beds, personal safes, and good bathrooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Best vacation in years!! Nice rooms, Nice continental breakfast, Nice grounds, Nice pools, Nice Hot Tubs, Nice Work out room, Nice location, Nice staff, Nice very friendly people that stay there. We will definitely be back!! Many more times!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mtc1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I recently took my first solo vacation from December 12-16th and had an absolutely amazing time staying at The Worthington property (Villa Venice portion.) I have stayed at the Worthington before in 2011 and was hoping for the same experience and I was not at all disappointed, in fact I feel my experience was even better the second time around. The guest were of all ages, from young 20's-late 60's with at least 20-30 people in the "under 35 category"... being 27 it was a minor concern for me. The guest were from all across the U.S. and at least 4 different countries. The abundance of rooms in the complex makes for a great and eclectic mix of friends, couples and solo travelers. The only thing that surpassed the friendliness of the guest was the friendliness of the staff. They were ready to provide anything you needed or forgot... and do it with a smile on there face even at 5 in the morning! The nights were late every night it seemed with people being at the pool and the guest conversing. During the day or night you can enjoy any of the three pools or two hot tubs you prefer, all heated, and maintained well. The hotel sets a bit of a distance from an abundance of dining and nightlife options so I would recommend having a car if you want to head much off the beach and into Wilton Manors...Though I rented a car and drove way less than I expected as relaxing by the pool with a cocktail sounded way better than getting dressed up and leaving. Ultimately I would highly recommend The Worthington property to anyone looking for a great gay guesthouse in Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Had a wonderful time at the Worthington! The staff was excellent, the facilities were clean and in good shape, the room was great, the three pools were warm and clean, and the two hot tubs were great for warming up after the sun went down. All the guests were friendly and we made some good friends we'll stay in touch with. Don't book room 210 above the office in the Worthington though because I want it to be available for when I return! :) We didn't get a chance to try out the breakfast since we couldn't seem to get to bed before 2:00 AM, so we slept through it, but everyone I talked to said it was great. The manager's reception on Saturday night was also very well done! We will definitely be back again and again!

Room Tip: We went with a suite with a kitchen and it was excellent! Highly recommend spending the extra money to get this type of room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

8 of us ranging in ages from mid 30s to mid 60s headed to FTL to celebrate my partners 40th birthday. Friends stayed at all 3 properties. The guest relations was superb. We have stayed there a few times before and they remembered us, offering some fun stories from the last time we stayed. Our room was very clean and well appointed. Anytime we needed additional towels or coffee, they were right there to help. We took advantage of the clothing optional pool and met many of fun people from all over the US and Europe.

Happy hour in Saturday is provided by the resort and is always a great chance to take to everyone that stays there. Then we moved the party upstairs to the 3rd floor balcony and kept the party going. It is only a short $15 can ride into Wilton Manors where we went bar hopping with all of our new friends. Then each evening we relaxed in 1 of the property's 2 hot tubs. Again there was an opportunity to meet new people as the hot tubs were always busy.

Unfortunately the resort sold out on the last night and some of our friends needed to find another place to stay. The Worthington allowed our friends to keep coming back to hang out without charging a day pass fee. It was very much appreciated.

We love going to the Worthington. Everyone is friendly and the vibe is fun but not too cruisy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MattandChad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews