We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Worthington Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome room!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Called last minute and they squeezed me into a room even though the resort was fully booked. My room had a direct view of the pool and hot tub. Comfortable king size bed, fridge, huge shower, & super clean Ice machine within a few feet. Couldn't have asked for a better room or more convenience! Great luau party and tons of fun dudes. Loved my stay!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Motwneric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    160
    44
    12
    10
See reviews for
1
353
232
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stay here two times a year and often recommend to my friends. The addition of the Villa Venice hotel to the Worthington had made an already great place even better. Now the resort has three pools and two hot tubs. If you have never been here before the Worthington is three smaller hotels that are connected each with their own pool. There is good mix of people from all ages. Great location just one block from the beach and less than ten minute walk to Sebastian beach (the gay beach). The owners are great and really maintain the property. If you are looking for a place to eat near the hotel check out Casablanca restaurant. It's a wonderful place for dinner over looking the beach .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdrocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
237 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Enjoyed my 2nd visit to the Worthington. I was staying for business and only there in the late afternoons and evenings, not vacationing like most of the clientele. Place is immaculate and high quality. Room was perfect. Staff was efficient, friendly, and always "on it." While it's definitely a gay environment, it's not tacky or overtly sexual. Yes, clothing optional, but everyone was behaving very tastefully. The average age of guests on my visit was well over 40. All three (interconnected) buildings were equally nice. My only recommendation would be that one pool be music free (the "gay music" can be a bit unescapable in the afternoons). Saturday afternoon happy hour was very fun. Overall, highly recommended, quality, classy experience with an owner and staff that have built a very loyal following.

Room Tip: If you like a bit more room, the suites are a good deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJSullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is the fourth time I have stayed at the Worthington Properties and the staff continues to deliver top notch service. The property is beautifully maintained and the rooms are clean and nicely appointed. This is the first time I did not rent a car, and was pleasantly surprised that there are so many restaurant and shops within walking distance. Both Wilton Manor and downtown are a short cab ride away, and there are city busses that run frequently. Can't beat the fact that the beach is two blocks away and Sebastian beach is also very close. I thought the atmosphere and staff were awesome!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Worthington Guest House is awesome. All three resorts are very nice. The staff from office to cleaning to maintenance are all very nice, professional, fun and relaxing. They make the stay worth it. I travel back to this resort every year. I have recommended it to several friends and they have stayed and will definitely return.
I would recommend this resort and the other two for a fun, very relaxing and overall good time atmosphere.
The resort/resorts is/are very clean and sanitary and you feel at ease being there.

I would recommend this place to anyone looking into staying at a gay resort.

Come on guys, make one of the 3 resorts a destination in the upcoming future!!! :-)

Room Tip: The WG House is the upbeat and party side. LOL. All in good fun. The Alcazar is for anyone who wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fun_In_The_Sun0314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

OK we have all stayed in a gay hotel where the room was crap, AC didnt work, furniture was from Salvation Army and the Queen at the front desk was having more than a bad hair day!!!! THIS RESORT IS NOTHING LIKE THAT! First its 3 smaller hotels all linked together. I gues the owner bougth these one by one and then totally renovated them. You still have you old 1950 tile, windows and trim features in some cases, but they have been professionaly restored and very nicely done. Staff had ZERO attitude and very nice. Breakfast was above average continental style but served in 2 very nice lounges. Grounds are stunning and private. Not a sex hotel so no annoying cruisers or "Smoosh Room" ( That would be nice addition) but 3am at one of the pools was fun on Friday and Saturday night!!! Great place, I'd stay again and recommend you do to...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

It is a excellent place to stay, single or with your other half or groups, every body in the staff are great they will help you on anything of interest. all three pools are nice to hang around and peopple move from one to other, so you can stay by yourself or follow the crowd.

Room Tip: second floor might be more quiet and ask for studios if you prefer a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,701 reviews
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Worthington Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Worthington Guest House

Property: The Worthington Guest House
Address: 543 N Birch Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Worthington Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Worthington is the largest Gay clothing optional men's resort in North America. Three buildings, 63 rooms, 3 pools, two Hot tubs, free Continental breakfast, free parking, and just steps to the Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The Worthington Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Worthington Guest House Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing