We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Worthington Guest House
Nearby Hotels
snooze(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$167
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$434
$351
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$169
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$179
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$215
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveler rating
630
177
49
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
630
177
49
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla venicepools and hot tubsother guestsgay resorthappy hour on saturdaythree propertieswilton manorsgay menmeet new friendssebastian beachtwo blocksrooms are cleangreat resortshort walk to the beachcleaning staffcontinental breakfastyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
717 - 722 of 878 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We have been at Worthington Resort for 5 days and we have enjoyed a lot during day and night.
The staff is lovely and always attentive. They make you enjoy and make things go easy.
The rooms are more than comfortable and the pool areas and social areas are wonderful and funny. It is highly recomendable.
We don't have any doubt that we wil come back to Worthington in our next travel to Fort Lauderdale.

Room Tip: We booked a King Room and it was very nice and comfortable. There are two areas, Worthington and Alcazar. Worthington is funnier and more social.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 150DANI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Had the pleasure to stay here again (have been about 8-10 x over the past 4 years) last week. When full have had to stay across teh street a couple times, bleh. This is always my 1st call! Was on the Alcazar side this time. Room was HUGE and appointed nicely. Large dressing area outside the bathroom, king size bed, couch, eating area and little kitchenette. Flat screen TV over the dresser and DVD player. Large windows overlooking the street, but still little noise. Only room glitch is the alarm clock-includes a CD player...really? Can we get one with an iPod dock? Grounds and pools were beautiful as always, and all staff are so friendly. Breakfast is what it is, limited by local regulations but enough to suffice. Personally, I'll head over to a diner if I want more. Only complaint I would have this visit was the wifi. While free, it was painstackingly slow. So slow in fcata that my computer timed out.When I asked about it at the front desk, he wondered if there was a storm coming...as his computer was slow as well. In the grand scheme of things, no issue. This is always my 1st choice when in the area. Again, the facility is clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and attentive. The other guests are usually friendly and chatty.And you are a 5 minute walk tot he beach and 10-15 minute drive to the bars.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLS300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Jim Durhan- Owner at The Worthington Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for your continued support of our resort, we never take a guest for granted, we will always strive to exceed your expectations. We did have issue with the internet while you were here and it was frustrating. Was not on our end, it was on the phone company's side. I did however talk to several supervisors and have since upgraded the property to the new U-Verse High Speed Internet on the Worthington side. We also have Comcast High speed on the Alcazar side. So now if one company is having issues we can move to the other carrier. This also also for faster Internet as each building has it own Internet and the amount of users is divided. Sorry you had to be here for that, but it has been addressed. Hope to see you back soon!
Warm regards,
JIM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Everything was very clean and well kept. Free happy hour cocktail reception on Saturday was a blast. Also within walking distance from the beach and several shops/restaurants. Will definitely be going back! Excellent experience!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarloG2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Jim Durhan- Proprietor at The Worthington Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you for the kind words CarloG2012. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Many guests like the fact we are so close to the beach and just a short walk to the gay beach as well as from fast to fine dinning within walking distance. We look forward to your return visit.
Thanks again,
Jim Durhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

A great place to get away during the cold months. The location is perfect as the beach is only several blocks away. The staff is very accomidating and meets all your needs. The pool area is a bit tight and hard to move around without disturbing others. The hot tub is small and it would be nice to have a larger one or another at the second pool in the adjoining hotel. A movie room would be a nice addition for those rain days or evenings.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, Jim Durhan- Proprietor at The Worthington Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Hell DaleC, thank you for your review of our resort. I am pleased to hear our staff met all your needs, and hopefully exceeded your expectations. Although we have more space in our courtyards then most of the beach resorts, guests love to put the loungers in the most sunny area, makes for an easy way to meet new friends. Our 12 man Hot tub does get busy at times, we chose not to have a hot tub on the alcazar side as it provides both courtyards with a nice ambiance of their own. I'm sorry we have no plans for a movie/video room, we do have a large assortment of dvd's to check out and take to your room. Thanks again hope to see you back soon.
Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Would definately stay here again. The location is great being a block away from the fab beach. The staff were great, friendly and very helpful. Rooms lovely and big with the quality of bed you would usually find in a top hotel (I want one!) and plenty of space and nice bathroom with powerful double shower. We used the pool area a couple of times and it was very relaxing set amongst lovely tropical gardens. I can't comment on the breakfast as we didn't make the 11am finish (suffice to say it was a very good night out!!). You cannot go wrong with this place and also excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Similians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews