We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropi Rock Resort
Nearby Hotels
snooze(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$342
$305
Conrad.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Fort Lauderdale(Fort Lauderdale)
$313
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Royal Beach Palace(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Club Resort(Fort Lauderdale)
$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Fort Lauderdale)
$120
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Tranquilo(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$129
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
87
120
74
46
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
120
74
46
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe studionorth beach villagebathroom fixtureswithin walking distanceroom was clean and comfortablebeach chairsftlauderdalekitchenetteengineeringproximitytrolley
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 360 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here for a week and and only really used it to sleep as we spent our days about town and at the beach. The rooms are fairly clean but our room had a sticky door lock and loose shower faucet trim. The maid service was decent, forgetting to replace the toilet paper roll once and letting the shampoo run out. We liked the free wi-fi and large flat screen television. We loved the location as it was only two blocks to the beach and half mile or so from the happening part of the strip.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank 70RickyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

70RickyB,
Thanks very much for staying with us. We have a hotel for every taste and budget. The rates at Tropirock are some of the lowest in the area. It's perfect for guests like you who spend most days out and about and are looking for a safe, comfortable place with amazing rates. We're so happy that you enjoyed your time in Fort Lauderdale and hope that you can come and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

There is blood all over the tiles in the walk ways.(Even after requesring it to be cleaned a few times during our 4 night stay) The housekeepers don't give daily service. We requested towels 7 times over a 5 hour period before anyone showed up with towels. The manager Patty Ball is very rude! We couldn't sleep until 6am when the party in the room next door ended (daily). Items in the room were broken at check in. Underaged drunk kids running around everywhere. Over all it has to be the worst resort I have ever stayed at!!! After all the problems they said there was nothing they could do for us. They said we can e mail the general manager if we are unhappy! This is a ridiculous way to handel these issues...

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curtis1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Curtis1115,
We were very sad to hear about your experience. This is not the norm and would love a chance to redeem ourselves. Please give us a call the next time you're in town. We want you to enjoy the same Tropirock and North Beach Village that so many other guests have. Take care, NBV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is a perfect spot if you're in a pinch financially yet don't want to settle for a cockroach-infested hotel. Me and 3 other people stayed here for Spring break in the beginning of March. We all shared one room. The room was spacious and clean. There was a kitchen with fully stocked silverware and cooking dishes which surprised me. It is also only a block and a half from Central Beach!! Which is amazing!! There is also a great little restaurant owned by the resort on the same block! It's a bit on the pricier side but good food. Pool was lovely too, secluded from the street, with lots of palm trees around it, and little pathways that led to secluded tropical sitting areas. This resort is small, and the ownership is local. Super nice people. Fresh towels every morning.
The only downside was that it was in a very quite area, which is good in many ways, but this area was full of only resorts and expensive restaurants. It was about a 20 minute walk to Las Olas Boulevard which is where all the action is; bars, clubs, nightlife, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikagrindle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

vikagrindle,
Thanks so much for your review and are happy that you enjoyed your time in North Beach Village. We believe that a limited budget shouldn't limit the quality of your vacation experience. With numerous properties at various price points, we can always accommodate any guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed here for a couple night prior to heading on a cruise with friends and family. We enjoyed our stay here. The room was a good size and very clean. Only issue was parking, there doesn't seem to be enough parking for everyone staying there, but overall not that big of an issue. The Room had a fridge and a microwave which was nice. A Decent property with great access to the beautiful beach.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DannyA23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Daniel Anthony P,
We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. There are a lot of perks for guests staying in North Beach Village. The parking pass provided to guests upon check in allows access to all of the parking spots in the village! So don't worry, we will always have a spot for you! Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

2 minutes from the nice sandy beach and the walkway. We made our breakfast in our room every morning before going to the beach. Walking distance to restaurants and beach boutique. Friendly people, a little OASIS of green around the pool and outdoor BISTRO with live pianomusic during the week end for a meal or just a cocktail. Everything we needed! Also nice for little families who do not want to spend too much on restos. Parking available and elevator to bring up your suitcase. Lots of Québecois around at that time nice as they also speak english ! My husband is American and I am french so perfect for us! See you next year!

Room Tip: If you want to cook or just have breakfast you have the choice
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginette51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Ginette51,
What a perfect way to decribe the Tropirock. Thanks so much for your review. You're right, with room choices that include full kitchens at super affordable rates, a convenient bistro next door and the beach just 5 minutes away, guests have everything they need right in North Beach Village! And that's a great deal in any language! Take care, NBV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews