We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
Review of Tropi Rock Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tropi Rock Resort
Ranked #90 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed July 11, 2011

It is a great place to stay while vacationing in the Fort Lauderdale area. It is just 2 blocks from the beach and close to good food and entertainment. It is also relaxing just to hang out by the pool.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bgroenke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2011
bgroenke,
Thank you for your review. Whatever your interests, the Tropi Rock Resort is close to it. Shopping, dining, and even jet skiing are all available within a five minute walk of this charming hotel. North Beach Village Group has a lot of exciting projects on the horizon, including a plaza with tranquil outdoor sitting areas. Visitors and locals alike will enjoy that relaxing atmosphere that you loved at the Tropi Rock throughout the entire North Beach Area! You will have to come back and check it out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    116
    69
    43
    25
See reviews for
83
144
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

The hotel is cozy and clean. A great outdoor bar and grilling area make for a wonderful and leisurely time by the pool. BYOB and food and retreat to this great spot in Fort Lauderdale. The managers are great and very accomodating. We met lots of interesting friends there. Not on the beach, but a short walk. A great value for a great find.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abaty51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2011
abaty51,
Cozy, clean, close to the beach...what a perfect way to describe the Tropi Rock.! With excellent service, a pool, an outdoor grilling are and room choices that include kitchenettes, guests don't ever have to leave! It's hard to beat the location, about two minutes from your room to the sandy beach. The Tropi Rock really is a gem. Thanks for staying with us, you're always welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2011

After calling several hotels in the area near tropi rock I made my decision to stay there just based on the conversation I had over the phone with owner Mick. I was trying to arrange rooms for several different family members and Mick made the process easy and had me looking even more forward to our vacation. During our stay there we were treated with such kindness we have decided that staying at Tropi Rock is without a doubt going to be a regular gathering spot for our family and friends. I HIGHLY recommend this place!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellie123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2011
Kellie123_11,
Consider the Tropi Rock Resort your home away from home! We're so happy that you are going to consider this your regular gathering spot from now on, thanks so much for staying with us. Planning a vacation for several people is hard enough, isn't it nice to know that there are still some hotels that offer great service and that hands on attention? North Beach VIllage Group wants to make the entire North Beach Area that way...a little bit of kindess can go a long way!

Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2011

My family came from all over the country for my wedding and stayed at the Tropi Rock. The experience was absolutely outstanding. The hotel is very clean, very well maintained, has a fantastic pool area with bars and grills to use should you want to, and Mick the manager is one of the nicest people I have ever met in my life. We are now lifelong customers, and are already planning to spend Labor Day there. Thanks for making my family feel right at home!

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room in the Resort!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJ8576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
TJ8576,
We are looking forward to your stay at the Tropi Rock during Labor Day. Let us know if you have any special requests, as you said Mick is a really nice guy. He'll go out of his way to accomodate the guests whenever possible. We're so pleased that you and your family enjoyed the resort....Tropi Rock is one of the best kept secrets. We don't mind though, you can let this secret out of the bag! Thanks so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

This is definatly one of the best hotels I've stayd at, and I've been to many five-star resorts. The thing about this hotel is not the over the top luxury experience, it's more about feeling welcome and the real and genuine serveice that comes from someone that actually cares rather than pretends to. I would say that if your'e not satisfied with your stay at Tropi Rock, then you probably are the kind of person that would'nt appreciate a good homemade meal. I visited Tropi Rock for the second time, now with our 6 months old daughter. Just as good as last time. (two years ago)

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rellos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Rellos,
"stars or hearts" is a beautiful way to describe the TropiRock, thank you so much! This resort, while it does have the amenities that larger more expensive hotels have, really does run on kindness and is not just revenue driven. North Beach Village Group is working hard to revitalize the area and we really want visitors and locals to feel the caring, loving ambiance in the entire North Beach Area. You'll have to come back again soon, you're always welcome!

Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2011

I was in many hotels in many countries, but this hotel is the nicest one I have ever seen. It is very clean, quiet and in every detail you see, that everything is made with love. The managers, Mick and Patty, are very friendly and very nice persons. Never seen anything like this in other hotels. Step in and the stress will go. It is a small hotel with three floors, one pool and pool and many trees and flowers around the pool, like a little Oasis in Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmanjaro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Kmanjaro1,
To have someone who has travelled so extensively give such a positive review of our little Tropi Rock is a great compliment, thank you so much. Mick and Patty are a real threat to other hotel managers...they are a tough act to follow! North Beach Village Group is working hard to make the entire North Beach area like this gem of a resort-a very clean, friendly and exciting place for both guests and locals alike. The Tropi Rock is always here for you when you need to relax. As you said, just step inside and the stress will go!

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

For the money....this place can't be beat.
One block from the beach.
Free parking.
Clean rooms...no bugs....working a\c.
Small pool, but again, clean.
Very very friendly laid back staff...family run business.
Just don't expect luxury at $100\night with a AAA discount...
Perfect for that 1 or 2-night stay before and after a cruise.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IMOGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
IMOGG,
With the TropiRock just 4 miles from Port Everglades, it really is perfect for cruise goers. Next time though, you may want to forfeit the cruise and just stay with us because we're getting ready to do some renovations throughout the resort. Those things that you appreciated, clean rooms, friendly staff and affordable rates will remain the same but you'll definitely notice lots of nice upgrades. Thanks so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Winterset Hotel
#72 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
352 reviews
Central Beach
The Fortuna Hotel
The Fortuna Hotel
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
168 reviews
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#57 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beach Gardens
#65 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
241 reviews
Sea Club Resort
#79 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
701 reviews
Central Beach
Soleado Hotel
Soleado Hotel
#35 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropi Rock Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropi Rock Resort

Property: Tropi Rock Resort
Address: 2900 Belmar St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4003
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tropi Rock Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For centuries, Fort Lauderdale Beach has traditionally been among America's top tropical destinations. We're warm year-round. We offer endless world-famous beaches and world-class venues. In this spirit, we spared no expense updating the quintessential Tropirock Hotel - evoking memories of the golden age of travel when rooms were stylish and attentive service made you feel exceptional. Tropirock's now one of North Beach Village's most popular boutique hotels - where seascapes, watersports and heated pools arouse family fun but at an extraordinary value. Walk just 3-minutes to sunny beaches and unforgettable dining or 10,000 family entertainment options! And when you return, you'll find our Village Hosts with their concierge-like services attentive to your family's needs. We'll help everyone feel uniquely comfortable and delighted. Our motto, "Under promise and over deliver," speaks of Tropirock's value. After all, our attention to detail is evident in our use of custom tiled floors, fine woods and creative decor. Our spacious rooms have state-of-the-art flat screens and coffeemakers. Wi-Fi is complimentary and there are never resort fees. Book Tropirock today and today your beach holiday begins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Tropi Rock Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropi Rock Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Tropi Rock Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing