We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport
Ranked #25 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Ham Lake, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Jo Jean is awesome!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My family and I stayed for 1 night before our flight to Staniel Cay.
We were very impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel in all areas.
We wanted to go to the beach since we arrived at noon. The limo service we had hired for the airport transfers offered to bring us for $40 each way, which was 5 miles. When Jo Jean heard that she called another service that was much less expensive. She knew we were getting scammed. Thanks to her we got to have an extra cocktail on a great beach and fun area.
This hotel is top notch with a wonderful caring staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Ann K and Family,

Thank You for staying with us and for the great 5-star review. We all appreciate all your kind words. We try to make sure all our guests have a very enjoyable 'come-back' experience here in Ft Lauderdale. So glad we could help. Hope you enjoyed your vacation in Stantiel Cay!!

Hope to see you next time your travels bring you our way !!!
Best Regards,
Jo Jean and Entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    202
    47
    14
    7
See reviews for
205
197
43
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile



If you are planning to frequent the beaches and restaurants in Fort Lauderdale this is about 7 miles west with lots of traffic on a main highway. There are no nearby restaurants and the staff is unfamiliar with any restaurants nor do they have menus or typical concierge knowledge. The rooms were ok. Clean but lacking such amenities as folding suitcase racks. For a night or two one does not always choose to unpack into drawers. There was a lovely woman assisting with breKfast and she kept everything well supplied though the offerings were fewer than as is typically found at HI Express.
A car is a necessity as there is nothing around there within walking distance. Would not stay there again unless I were an executive with a workplace close by.






  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pattyvit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Pattivit,
So sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations, or this might be one of our sister properties. We are located in a very quiet area. We are only 4 miles from the beach and the restaurants are 2 blocks away..mostly fast food. Mc Donalds, KFC, Miami Sub, Nathan Hot Dogs, etc.
Again, so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. I will share all your comments and scoring with the entire staff.
Safe Travels !
J J and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

With upstate New York in the midst of the worst winter I've seen in years, It made this golf trip even more enjoyable. We were here in January and again in February. We love the fact that we never have to worry about our digs. After coming here for so many years now, we don't even consider any other hotel. The staff is ever so helpful and your every need is met with a smile. The rooms are terrific and the beds, those beds, sooooo comfortable!!! Our foursome meets downstairs at nine for a full complimentary breakfast that has every and anything you could possibly want. After a most futile attempt to eat light before golf, we tee off at ten at our favorite course, Plantation Preserve.
There is another, yes another snowstorm scheduled for later this week and I may come back for a long weekend. This was once again has been a terrific experience and my sincere thanks to Mrs. Allen and her staff for making us feel way more special than we are.
So, anyone on the fence, trust me, just BOOK IT DANO!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank simonpjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Simonpjc,
WOW!!! We can't thank you enough for this 5-star review and most of all, for staying with us each & every time you visit south FLA!! So glad that all four rooms were comfy and clean. We appreciate you visiting with us when you come down to golf and relax away from all that cold weather. It is always our pleasure!! Hope winter is over soon up there.
Safe Travels and Stay Warm,
Our Best Regards,
Jo Jean and Entire Staff (they all say hello)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, MN
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

After being on vacation in the Keys we booked the last night here for our flight out at FLL. This is a nice hotel. With a complimentary breakfast. Comfortable, clean at a fair price. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dcramsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear dcramsay from MN,

Thanks for staying with us and the great review. Hope you enjoyed your time in the Keys. Please come back the next time you are in the area.
We will share this review with the entire stay.
Safe Travels
Jo Jean and Entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster,TX
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

This was my second time staying at this HIE, and I must say this is the best customer service I've experienced in a long time. Joseph and the rest of the staff just makes you feel at home and welcomed, whatever they can do to make your stay better they do. Especially being a Platinum Member I've travelled many places and many different IHG hotels, but this is the only one that has the full package. Upgrade was given when available, rooms were clean, suites are very spacious, and the location was really good for me being between Hwy 95 and the Turnpike. Breakfast was always fully stocked and Sharon was always so polite and nice. She had closed down everything since breakfast was over and she saw me go up to get some juice, and she turned the machine back on for me without me even asking! Just quality service. I already have booked my stay back here towards the end of March because there isn't another hotel I would stay at other then this great place. Thank you to the staff and especial Joseph! You are awesome!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuTtA14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear BuTtA14 from Texas,

Thank You so very much for the 5-Star Review and the many kind words about our hotel and staff (especially Joseph and Sharon)!!!
We are so glad you stayed with us and are coming back soon. We will share this review with the entire staff!
Thanks Again and See You Soon !
Jo Jean and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We checked in and thought just another hotel room. Wrong! What we got was suite 506. It's perhaps 900 sq ft of space. There is a kitchenette, a living room with sofa and chairs also a large desk and nice desk chair plus a large flat screen TV, the bedroom held the king sized bed and a flat screen TV sitting atop the chest of drawers plus night tables by each side of the bed with nice lamps, the bath area had a large vanity area and a big glass shower stall. The lighting in the bathroom was great and the mirror was large. The bedding was excellent as were the towels. The breakfast was standard HIE food but the attendant was super. She kept the tables cleared and cleaned and was often making pancakes for new arrivals. The food articles never ran short before they reloaded everything.
The staff was super nice and accommodating. They were always friendly and eager to help.
By all means select this property if you're looking for a treat!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PATSYandSTAN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Hamilton Texas
Thank You so much for the wonderful 5-Star Review. We all appreciate our guests and try to make sure each and every guests has an enjoyable time. So glad you stayed with us!! We will share all your kind works with the entire staff.
Safe Travels
Regards
Jo Jean and Entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
552 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed here for a few days during our last holiday in the area. The Staff are fantastic, as is the manager. She helped accommodate us when our airline left us in a bit of a jam due to unrelated weather problems elsewhere. They were all a great help and extremely kind and considerate. The Hotel itself is what you would expect from a holiday inn property.. clean comfortable rooms, good breakfast facilities as well as decent gym facilities.
Wifi is sometimes problematic but worked well 90% of the time.. no issue really. they tried their best when told of the irregularity.
The thing that would keep me coming back to this hotel compared to another hotel of the same caliber.. is the staff..

great place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B787skipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear B787Skipper,
Thanks so much for the great 5-star review. We all appreciate all your kind words about the hotel, our staff and especially Joseph!!! He is a great staff member. Hope to see you the next time you are in the area. It is our pleasure to have you stay with us.
Stay Warm,
Jo Jean and Entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,126 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#53 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
724 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#18 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,818 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
337 reviews
6.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport
Address: 1500 West Commercial Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-3010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#20 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Quick Snack' Shop in Lobby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport Hotel
University Hotel Fort Lauderdale
University Motel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing