We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport
Ranked #24 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pleasant place to stay”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I enjoyed my visit at the Holiday Inn Express in Ft. Lauderdale. The management is great. Jo Jean knows how to treat her staff. The pleasant and courteous ways they treat each other extends to the guest. I would gladly stay there again. The place is clean and quiet. You certainly will enjoy your stay! Keep up the good work guys.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john_scuba22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jojeanallen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear John_Scuba22,
Thank You for staying with us. It was our pleasure !!! Thanks for the very kind words. We will share this review with the entire staff. Please come back and see us whenever you are in the area or with the entire group!!
Our Best Regards
Jo Jean and Entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    202
    47
    14
    7
See reviews for
205
197
43
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cordova, California
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We got in very late, and the front desk staff was so very friendly. He was very nice and fast, and at 12:30 in the morning that is nice. we had a nice size room and very clean. had a quiet night and a great night sleep. Not much around to see, but close to the airport.
The pool is nice, on the small size, but clean. Lots of chairs, but do get there early, lots of kids. I like kids, so that's fine with me, but there were a lot swimming.
Would I stay here again.. Yes

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leahtots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear leahots from CA,

We would like to say a big 'Thank You!" for the wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed our pool. It is very seldom that we have children staying with us. We love having them here. So glad you were able to get a good nights sleep. Come back and see us again.
We will share your kind words with the staff.
Hope to see you soon,
Jo Jean and Entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allschwil, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Very good, affordable hotel in Fort Lauderdale! Rooms very clean! Very good, complimentary breakfast with scrambled eggs, bacon, yogurt, fresh fruit, bagels, pancakes, etc.! Very quick check in and check out!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maunzerli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Maunzerli from Switzerland,

Thanks you for the 'Amazing' review. We appreciate all your kind words and information for other guests. Your opinion is very important to us. Please come back when here in Ft Lauderdale.
Sincerely,
Jo Jean and Entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here for one night before a flight out at FLL, while the airport across the street is obviously a small airport, it was not too far from the other. It was a great value. The rooms and grounds were very clean and updated. The front staff was VERY friendly. Not a lot close by, but we just needed to stay for a sleep. They have breakfast, but we left too early to enjoy it, but it looked like it would just be a standard continental. The stay was great! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank svleah06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear svleah06 from Ohio,
Thanks for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your quick stay with us. Sorry that you didn't get to enjoy our breakfast. We do serve a full hot breakfast...Hope you get to enjoy next time you visit us. We have cereals, eggs, meat, sausage patties and sausage gravy, biscuits, bagels, yogurts, cinnamon rolls, pancakes, oatmeal and lots more....Oh and of course coffee and juices.
Hope to see you soon!!!
Sincerely,
Jo Jean and Entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Easy to find by prior google map search, 1 st impressions very quiet and it was. Nice size rooms very comfy beds good size. Breakfast excellent selection both hot or cold.fitness centre ok nice size pool for a cool down.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Janet H form Scotland,
Thanks so much for the wonderful review of our hotel. So happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
Very Sincerely,
Jo Jean and Entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Very clean. Staff extremely nice, very good with kids. Pool well maintained. Nice gym. Cable tv, fridge, air, more than enough towels and toiletries which is rare. Great breakfast in the morning, and close to the beach. No complaints.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank noverojg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Noverljg,

Thank You for staying with us. We are excited to know you enjoyed yourself during your recent stay with us. Glad the kids enjoyed themselves. Loved having you with us.

Safe Travels and come back soon !!
Jo Jean and Entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed in hotel while our youngest was at her nationals.Very large room, good breakfest, soft beds and pillows very clean and very nice staff. The hotel is located very close to the beach many stores, the mall, movie theater and the airport . We would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eric U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Eric U,
We really enjoyed having your family here with us. Hope your daughter had a great time in the Nationals. Thanks for mentioning that we are close to everything. (Only 4 miles from the beach). Thanks for the kind words about our staff. Hope to see you next time.!!!
Best Regards,
Jo Jean and Entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,127 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#54 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
724 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,818 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
337 reviews
6.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#32 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport
Address: 1500 West Commercial Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-3010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#20 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Quick Snack' Shop in Lobby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport Hotel
University Hotel Fort Lauderdale
University Motel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing