We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport
Ranked #33 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have stayed at this location a few times and the whole staff is friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel and rooms are very clean and comfortable. The food they serve for breakfast is very fresh. Look forwarding to staying there again next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMD1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear LMD 1026 from Delaware,
Thank You for staying with us again this trip to FLA... We love having our guests return. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank You for the kind words and information for other guests. We will share this review with the entire staff.
Safe Travels,
Hope to see you soon !!
Jo Jean and Entire Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

322 - 328 of 677 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

My mother and I just completed a stay at this property. We live in the Bahamas, and from my first phone call to the property to ask a question, I was greeted so warmly & professionally that we had high hopes. We were not disappointed. The General Manager Jo Jean and her team Arron, Alex, Mercile, Orville (and too many others to name), were just the greatest. Polite, helpful, professional, friendly, positive and ALWAYS smiling.

The property was beautiful, very clean, quiet, modern, well maintained and with more than enough parking.

The room was modern, well appointed, very clean and had very comfortable beds. Free Wi-Fi was great and helped us stay in touch & coordinate our trip. A microwave & fridge helped us have meals on our schedule - sometimes later in the evening after a long, busy day. The bathroom was spotless and had great hot showers.

Location was central and close to dinning, shopping, I95 and everything.

Complimentary breakfast was a plus with a great selection for all and provided a great start to our busy days. Eggs, bacon, sausage, soft fresh biscuits, toast, bagels, muffins, danish, yoghurts, cereal, oatmeal, fresh-made pancakes, coffee, fruits and more!!!

By far, the best part of the stay were the people at the property. We have been fortunate enough to stay at many places all over the world (from 5-star on down) and trust me, the experience we had at this property rivaled the best. It was the smiles, the personal touches, the assistance and the above-and-beyond attitude of all who worked there. First class all the way and the team should be very proud of themselves for a job well done. Thank you all for an excellent experience.

You will see us again.

-Gian East

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Hello Gian E from the Bahamas.
It was our Pleasure to have you both here with us!!! You and your Mother are very special Thank You for finding us. We all feel that the guests experience should be top notch. We are all so happy that you were able to accomplish what you were here for and enjoy 'your home away from home' here at the hotel.
We will cherish the memories. I will make sure that each and every staff member sees this wonderful review.
Hoping to see you soon....with more family joining you for a relaxing time (or for a little shopping )!!!
Take Care
Warmest Regards
Jo Jean and Entire Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express countless times and have never had a less than stellar experience. Large room, very clean, new furniture and facilities and the staff goes out of their way every time to make my experience a great one. This is a first class hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Gene M,
Thanks for the GREAT review. It is our pleasure to have you with us. We strive to make every guest stay a 'home away from home' stay.
Thanks Again for staying with us and for your time you took for this review. We will share your comments with the entire staff.
Best Regards,
Jo Jean and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

we stayed there without knowing anything about this hotel, the room was clean, the staff was great, the breakfasts were excellent, we would stay there again, they are centrally located the only thing is they area bit pricey

Room Tip: might try bargaining price with them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Hello junony,
Thank You both for staying with us. So glad you enjoyed the hotel. We will share your comments with the entire staff. So glad you enjoyed the breakfast and slept well. Sorry that you felt that we charged a little high. We are priced in line with this market. We did discount your room for you because you also stayed at one of our sister hotels. Thank You Again for staying with us.
Sincerely,
Jo Jean & Entire Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We only stayed one night, but the service was great, breakfast was just right, the manager couldn't be nicer, she has a wall full of paintings from all the children that stay at the hotel.
The place was clean, the room nice and quite. Definately would go back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marge72_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Marge72_12 from Vero Beach,
Thank You so much for the wonderful review and your kind words. We want all our guests to feel at home here. Thanks for mentioning our 'Wall of Colors'. When we have children staying, we want them to feel special while away from home. We give away a coloring book and crayons and ask for just one picture. (sometimes we get 2 or 3!!). It's FUN !!
Take Care and come back soon
Best Regards,
Jo Jean and Entire Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Recently I was traveling to the area to see family and had the pleasure of staying at this hotel and I have nothing but great things to say. Everything from the staff to the rooms were immaculate, from the staff that are kind, curteous and polite. To the housekeeping staff that left the room spot less and left all my things in order. When I come to see my parents again I will most likely come stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Hello John G from Toledo,
Thanks so much for the great review. We are so glad you were able to relax and enjoy your stay with us while visiting with your family. I will share this review and all your kind words with our staff.
Hope to see you soon,
Jo Jean and Entire Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stay frequently at this property and have never received anything less than great service and accommodations! The staff is super-friendly and I am always greeted by name. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are spacious, and the breakfast bar offers a nice variety. Room rates are in line with other area hotels. Can't think of anything I don't like about this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra7Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Sandra7Florida,
Thank You for the great review and of course, thanks for staying with us!!! It is our pleasure to have you here. We try to make each and every guest feel at home (or a home away from home). Keep coming back !
Safe Travels,
Have a great day....
Jo Jean and Entire Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,171 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,461 reviews
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95...
#65 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,891 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
829 reviews
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Laude...
#46 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport

Address: 1500 West Commercial Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-3010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $149 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Quick Snack' Shop in Lobby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport Hotel
University Hotel Fort Lauderdale
University Motel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing