We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Overnight, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport
Ranked #28 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Excellent short stay at this Holiday Inn Express on our way to Bahamas via the nearby Executive Airport. Hotel is immaculate and check in and service was like clockwork. Many thanks to the very attentive staff for making our stay such a pleasure. Jo Jean on the phone in advance, and Mike and Amanda at reception took care of every detail and made our overnight stop great. Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fynder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Fynder from Toronto,
We are all very happy that you stayed with us. Having the 'Executive' Airport accross the street is so convienent. So glad we were all here to help. We will share your kind words with the entire staff. Hope you enjoyed the Bahamas!! Come back soon !
Many Thanks to You !!
Jo Jean, Mike, Amanda and the entire staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 350 of 683 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here for just a night but was impressed. Chose this hotel to be a crash pad not expecting much but was completely surprised by the attentiveness and helpfulness of the staff.

When we checked in we found that we had accidentally double booked ourselves through the corporate reservation system. Mike at the front desk was great helping us resolve the problem and went above and beyond to rectify the situation.

The hotel is clean and very well kept.

We stayed in a room facing West Commercial Blvd and the Executive Airport but did not hear a thing! Nice and quiet.

Definitely an addition to the stay here again if in the area list.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnm1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Good Morning gnm1962 from NY,

Thanks so much for the great review. So glad Mike stepped up and took good care of the situation. We are very proud of our staff. So glad you had a good nights sleep. The information is so important to other guests! We have shared your comments to the entire staff and of course Mike....
Have a great day,
Jo Jean, Mike and entire staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

All in all this place was just fantastic - the staff went the extra 2 miles for us - rooms are immaculate - hotel appears to be new - did I say that the staff was amazing? One of the nicest experiences i have EVER had at a hotel.
Just incredible!! Oh yes, the staff is amazing! I wish there was a rating above excellent

Room Tip: There are only fast food eating places in the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Darman W from Tennessee,
WOW !!! What a great guest !! We are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay here and told Tripavisor about it. It is so important for the future guests. Our staff will be so pleased when we share your comments. They are the best crew in town !!
THANK YOU !!
Safe Travels and Come Back !!
Jo Jean and Entire Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is a great property. Rooms are very spacious and nicely laid out. Staff was very friendly. Nice breakfast. Definitely one of the, if not the, best Holiday Inn Expresses we've visited. Pool is outdoor; we didn't use it. This is near the Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, not FLL, which is about 20 minuites away. Web site could have been clearer about that. That said, we were definitely happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear johnrly,
THANK U for the great review. We are so glad you stayed with us. The information here on Tripadvisor is so important to our future guests. We have tried to word our site with IHG so that it explains where we are. So glad you were happy with your stay. Hope you choose us in the future.
Safe Travels,
Jo Jean and Entire Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We use this hotel year round for our company travelers!
It has the BEST Staff in the business! They are kind, courteous and always willing to do whatever they can to accomodate you!! The rooms are very clean and spacious!!
Great price for quality you are getting!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BROCKANDSCOTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear BrockandScott from Winston Salem,
WOW...we really appreciate this great review. It was our pleasure to have you with us. You are so kind to us. Thanks for the kind words for our staff. We will share all your comments with the entire staff.
Have a great day, Hope to see you soon,
My Best Regards,
Jo Jean and Entire Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed for one night after a late flight arrival into FLL Airport, at the start of our holiday. The room was clean and spacious, and set a very high standard for the rest of our visit to Florida. Beds were comfortable and room was quiet for a good nights rest, breakfast was good. We had a satnav in the hire car, and found the hotel easily. I would recommend this hotel for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 415LizB415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear 415LizB415 from Manchester, UK,

Thank You for the great review. We really appreciate your comments about our hotel. Glad you enjoyed your short stay. Hope to see you next time you are in Ft Lauderdale, FL.
Safe Travels,
Sincerely,
Jo Jean and Entire Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was a nice hotel, however, it is not near the Fort Lauderdale International Airport, it is near the Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, a tiny commuter airport. I wish I had understood this when I made the reservation. There was nothing within walking distance for dinner and no restaurant on premises.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanPeac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Good Morning JanPeac from California,
Thank You for staying with us. We appreciate the kind words on our nice hotel. Sorry about the confusion on our location. We do try to explain on the reservation system, that we are near the Executive airport, not FLL, so that our guests are well informed. We are in a suburban area with only KFC, Miami Subs and McDonalds within walking distance. We also have menus at the desk from some very good 'delivery' restaurants.
Best Regards,
Jo Jean and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,186 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,489 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95...
#64 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#49 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
350 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,915 reviews
3.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Laude...
#45 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport

Address: 1500 West Commercial Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-3010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $147 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Quick Snack' Shop in Lobby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport Hotel
University Hotel Fort Lauderdale
University Motel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing