We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Staff!! Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport
Ranked #21 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Staff!! Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

All in all this place was just fantastic - the staff went the extra 2 miles for us - rooms are immaculate - hotel appears to be new - did I say that the staff was amazing? One of the nicest experiences i have EVER had at a hotel.
Just incredible!! Oh yes, the staff is amazing! I wish there was a rating above excellent

Room Tip: There are only fast food eating places in the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Darman W from Tennessee,
WOW !!! What a great guest !! We are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay here and told Tripavisor about it. It is so important for the future guests. Our staff will be so pleased when we share your comments. They are the best crew in town !!
THANK YOU !!
Safe Travels and Come Back !!
Jo Jean and Entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    197
    47
    13
    7
See reviews for
198
194
43
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is a great property. Rooms are very spacious and nicely laid out. Staff was very friendly. Nice breakfast. Definitely one of the, if not the, best Holiday Inn Expresses we've visited. Pool is outdoor; we didn't use it. This is near the Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, not FLL, which is about 20 minuites away. Web site could have been clearer about that. That said, we were definitely happy with our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnrly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear johnrly,
THANK U for the great review. We are so glad you stayed with us. The information here on Tripadvisor is so important to our future guests. We have tried to word our site with IHG so that it explains where we are. So glad you were happy with your stay. Hope you choose us in the future.
Safe Travels,
Jo Jean and Entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winstoan Salem
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We use this hotel year round for our company travelers!
It has the BEST Staff in the business! They are kind, courteous and always willing to do whatever they can to accomodate you!! The rooms are very clean and spacious!!
Great price for quality you are getting!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BROCKANDSCOTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear BrockandScott from Winston Salem,
WOW...we really appreciate this great review. It was our pleasure to have you with us. You are so kind to us. Thanks for the kind words for our staff. We will share all your comments with the entire staff.
Have a great day, Hope to see you soon,
My Best Regards,
Jo Jean and Entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed for one night after a late flight arrival into FLL Airport, at the start of our holiday. The room was clean and spacious, and set a very high standard for the rest of our visit to Florida. Beds were comfortable and room was quiet for a good nights rest, breakfast was good. We had a satnav in the hire car, and found the hotel easily. I would recommend this hotel for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 415LizB415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear 415LizB415 from Manchester, UK,

Thank You for the great review. We really appreciate your comments about our hotel. Glad you enjoyed your short stay. Hope to see you next time you are in Ft Lauderdale, FL.
Safe Travels,
Sincerely,
Jo Jean and Entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was a nice hotel, however, it is not near the Fort Lauderdale International Airport, it is near the Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, a tiny commuter airport. I wish I had understood this when I made the reservation. There was nothing within walking distance for dinner and no restaurant on premises.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanPeac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Good Morning JanPeac from California,
Thank You for staying with us. We appreciate the kind words on our nice hotel. Sorry about the confusion on our location. We do try to explain on the reservation system, that we are near the Executive airport, not FLL, so that our guests are well informed. We are in a suburban area with only KFC, Miami Subs and McDonalds within walking distance. We also have menus at the desk from some very good 'delivery' restaurants.
Best Regards,
Jo Jean and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

The last stop on the US part of our roadtrip. From here Rod and Whitey would take a boat to Mexico and I would fly. One last hotel to choose, in another Land of Hotels – at a range of prices. Again I turned to my fellow TripAdvisor travellers and was not disappointed. This Holiday Inn is great for the business traveller, well situated for us tourists and not too far from the beach. Easy to find, lots of well lit parking with 24 hr security. An excellent hotel run by an amazing group of people – this was a great choice. It always starts at the front desk- a smile, an awesome attitude and great service ( considered how I looked after so many days on the road this was a good thing ) I always mention I chose their Inn because of the TripAdvisor reviews and it’s always a great reaction. Excellent room - very clean and quiet, very well laid out with the array of amenities I had now come to expect – a safe, iron and board, lots of towels, soaps, shampoos, fridge and microwave, nice flat screen TV and cable package. Very nice, clean furniture, lots of plugs for my electronic toys ( too many actually – left my video camera charger and battery plugged in here and never did get it returned later when I phoned about it …hmmmm ). Excellent wifi and a great work area. Two things really stood out about this room – just how spacious it was and just how spotless it was. Gorgeous bathroom, separated very well with nice shower and tub and again lots of water pressure – Princess Pressure for sure. And a bed to die for – super comfy and almost impossible to get out of in time for my plane the next day. The common business area was conveniently located by the front desk - small and open but had everything you needed. Also, one of the best weight rooms I have seen on this trip. Great free breakfast in the morning, just the perfect start to the new day on the road. Highly recommend this Hoilday Inn.

As always I shot video of this Inn @

http://youtu.be/Ef1BDp41ObQ

location @ googlemap @ www.yolotraveller.com

Room Tip: Tell them you are a TripAdvisor traveller
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yolotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear yolotraveller from Calgary,

Thank You for staying with us and the outstanding review. Lots of kind words for our staff and information for other travelers. We do try to make every stay a great one. Our staff is great !! We 'smile and be kind to everyone'. I did send you a note asking about the charger left behind. If we have it, we will send it.
Glad you enjoyed your stay...come back to see us soon!!
Best Regards,
Jo Jean and Entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the night before a cruise based on Trip Advisor reviews and they were very accurate. We were welcomed to the hotel and surprised to learn we were upgraded to a larger room. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, including arranging a car service to take us to the port in Miami. We were also impressed when the supervisor Jo Jean came over to our group at the complimentary breakfast (very good) with coloring books and crayons for our friend's child.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HMH60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear HMH60,
Thanks for the wonderful review. We try to make every stay a great one! So glad we were able to accommodate your group. It was our pleasure to give all the children coloring books. It is something we like to do for the 'little ones'. Sometimes it is harder on the children to be away from home. Please come back the next time you need a 'home away from home' here in Florida.
Thanks Again,
Best Regards,
Jo Jean and the Entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.9 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#49 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
6.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
6.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#29 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport
Address: 1500 West Commercial Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-3010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#20 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Quick Snack' Shop in Lobby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport Hotel
University Hotel Fort Lauderdale
University Motel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing