We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel with very polite staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport
Ranked #30 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Excellent hotel with wonderful breakfast buffet. The entire staff is nice and always greets you with a smile. The room was clean and everything is in excellent working condition. The bed was comfortable and they give you plenty of pillows hard and soft. The parking is convenient and the computers at business desk work fine.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mapper37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Mapper37

We thank you for the great review. It is our goal to make sure all our guests enjoy thier stay with us, get a good nights sleep and return to see us in the future. Hope to see you soon...
Sincerely,
Jo Jean and entire Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (676)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

388 - 394 of 676 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were in Ft Laud to await a car repair and needed a hotel. After looking on line for a safe, clean hotel, we discovered this one and were happy we did. It was clean, quiet, comfortable. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was more than adequate and the eating area spotless. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone needing a room in that area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank camerica1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Chattanooga Guests,

We are so glad that you found us and Thank You for the great review.! We do love all our guests and do our best to be your 'home away from home', whether here for a vacation or 'waiting on a car to be repaired'.
Thanks Again for Staying with us.
Come back soon !
Jo Jean and Our Entire Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I just had a great visit in this hotel. At the end of particularly stressful few weeks I had the pleasure of staying here and once my business was over, I asked and got a late check out. The place was the most relaxing place I had been in months. The suite was clean, and comfortable. Had a refrigerator and microwave. A great bed and flat screen TV. I was actually a bit sad when I had to check out. Great staff and service. Also the workout room was the best I found an any hotel I've ever been in. This includes many high priced fancy hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gsokolow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jojeanallen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear GSokolow,
Thank You for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We just added the weights, bench and Lat Pull-down & vertical row machine. We started with the tredmills, eliptic bike, step climber, exercise bands and exercise balls. The additional equipment has been a big hit. Glad you liked it. Please remember us for your future trips to Ft Lauderdale. We share all our 'TripAdvisor' reviews with the entire staff.
Best Regards,
Jo Jean and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My spouse and I stayed at this hotel after a cruise last April. We had booked here after looking at reviews on Trip Advisor. We had been on a family cruise with 11 other family members who had had reservations to stay at another hotel. When our family members got to their hotel they discovered that the Health department had closed it down. I called our hotel to see if they could accommodate our stranded family members. The staff were so helpful and polite. The woman serving us was named Dawn and she went out of her way to make our stay comfortable. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the place is in an area that is quiet. The pool outside was very clean and well maintained as well as refreshing. The only downside is that there is no shuttle for the airport considering it's an airport hotel, but this small detail would not stop me from staying here again. We will definitely stay here the next time we're in Fort Lauderdale. This review is long over due and again we want to express our gratitude to the staff, especially Dawn!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Debbie687 and Family,

Thank You for the great review. We are always pleased to see that our guest enjoyed thier stay. Hope to see the entire family again soon. Hope you enjoyed your cruise...
I will share this reveiw with the entire staff and a special Thanks to Dawn...

Best Regards,
Jo Jean and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed here overnight prior to embarking on a cruise from Port Everglades. This hotel really made a positive first impression on us since we had never stayed at a HIE before. Friendly staff, room was extremely clean and everything looked updated. The only minor annoyance was that there is only one entrance to the hotel parking lot coming off of W Commercial Blvd, and if you miss it you must go completely around the block.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 20MikeE20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Hello 20MikeE20,

Thank You for the great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad you had the Holiday Inn Express experience at our hotel. We have tried to get another enterance into our hotel, and have been turned down by the City of Ft Lauderdale. For some reason, they will not approve another one. Please come back and see us on your next trip to the area.

Best Regards,
Jo Jean and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed here back in April. The front desk staff seemed friendly, breakfast was normal holiday inn breakfast, the housekeepers were friendly. They serviced our room late in the day when we forgot to take the dnd sign off. Very pleased overall. My only criticism would be the night front desk clerk was visibly sleeping. Overall I was pleased.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unklestinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Unklestinky from Tampa

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate all our guests and the time they take to let us know how they feel about our hotel.

Sincerely,
Jo Jean and Entire Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights starting 9/7/12, in a king suite. to start we arrived early and they referred us to the airport cafe for lunch, good food and HIE had given us a card for 10% off. Upon return our room was ready, suite 307 consisted of a kitchenette, about 6 x 9 with a small table 2 chairs sink, fridge, microwave and coffee maker plus plenty of storage. living room was about 15 x 20 with a couch plus chair and ottoman & 42" TV. bedroom was the same size as living room with another chair and ottoman & another 42" TV. bathroom was also quite large with a glass enclosed 3 x 6 walk in shower.
Staff was very friendly, always a hello, how are you, when we were coming or going. General manager was circulating checking up on our needs, free breakfast was very good also

Room Tip: suite 307 backs on the elevator, noticeable in the living room much less so in the bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BRPHILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear BRPHILL from Albany,

Thank You for the wonderful review. It was certainly our pleasure to have you stay with us. We also appreciate the detailed Information you shared for other readers.
Hope you enjoyed the remainder of your travels after leaving us. Hope to see you in the near future on your next trip to Ft Lauderdale.
Many Thanks
Sincerely,
Jo Jean and entire Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,168 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,460 reviews
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
829 reviews
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95...
#65 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
256 reviews
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdal...
#71 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport

Address: 1500 West Commercial Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-3010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $148 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Quick Snack' Shop in Lobby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport Hotel
University Hotel Fort Lauderdale
University Motel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing