We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #48 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Overland Park, KS
Level Contributor
240 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed October 12, 2010

The Sheraton Ft Lauderdale beach hotel is very clean and has a great location. The rooms are small and the bathrooms are even smaller but it is a great value. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieTigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,193
    1,168
    752
    405
    324
See reviews for
1,120
1,321
191
466
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (827)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

I am a Starwoods Member and stay in the Sheraton and Westin Hotels very frequently. I have stayed in this property in the past and was excited that it was recently remodeled. When I arrived for a two night stay before going on to Las Vegas I was greeted with an "upgraded" room with "ocean view". I was very happy about that but when we got to our room - total disappointment - it was the first room in the wing across A1A on the other side of the ramp that takes you from one building to another. Because of the location everyone who was coming from the main lobby to my bldg had to pass our room and noisy doesn't cover it. 1am, 2am, 3am - whenever - talking and laughing woke us up. Additionally our "ocean view" was totally obstructed by a huge tree that covered our entire window so that was our view (we were on the 3rd floor). We picked this hotel because it is away from the noise in the center of Ft. Lauderdale, however, I don't know what was going on this weekend but all day and into about 8:30 that night there was a party on the beach with loud speakers and booming music with tons of base that you could actually feel on the floor of the room. I didn't know where it was coming from - at first I thought it was the room next door but when I went into the hall - nothing - then I thought that someone had their car radio blasting (since the garage was almost next to us in our upgraded room) but that wasn't the case. I called the front desk but they didn't know what it was - or so they said - so I took the elevator down to the street level and there it was coming off the beach and pounding. This went on for hours. The pool with the bar is beautiful but pretty far from the building we were in. The Wreck bar doesn't open until after 5pm - the restaurant was closed for renovations - the small coffee shop they have is ok but without a restaurant there was definitely something lacking. The bar by the pool had food up to about 5 or 6pm. While I was really unhappy with my room (decor didn't look renovated to me at all) - the staff was absolutely the best. Pleasant all the time, very helpful and congenial. I won't be back - I'll go to the sister property a little further down on A1A (where I have stayed many times) which is now a Westin and has been totally renovated.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nailbitter007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

I stayed at this hotel in 2007 before it was done over and it was nice and clean then. My wife and I returned this year (2010) to find that the hotel had been completely renovated. Our room was perfect with a king sized bed, a large flat screen TV, a good sized bathroom and two large windows to view the area. The staff at the hotel were all friendly and ready to help. As a matter of fact, Laura Powell, a concierge, was a breath of fresh air as she helped us with information on things to do and answered a lot of questions for us. Over all, our stay was fantastic!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coach666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2010

My wife & I stayed here for two nights (post cruise). We were off the ship early, arriving at the hotel by 9:00AM. Even though we were 6 hours earlier than the normal check-in time, we were registered and given room keys to our ocean-view room. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool and beach was great. We used the Water Taxi (which is located just across the street from the hotel) to explore Fort Lauderdale.

Laura Powell (concierge) made arrangements for a shuttle, alleviating our worries about getting to the airport on time. She was a great help to us.

The only negativity was the food/beverage pricing.....just too expensive.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Down for the weekend with a griup of ten friends and was pleasantly surprised at how clean and new everything is. The staff are all polite and I swear every single staff member says hello and is very friendly, especially Laura Powell. The beach is awesome and there is a great bar next to the new infinity pool.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsm2k1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eardington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Stayed with family recently, its not bad...its nice and clean and the workers are nice.
BUT...
1.No fridge in room...you must ask for one...for an additional fee
2.Website should mention that parking IS available...but for a daily additional fee.
3.Sometimes the keycards do not work
4.Beach umbrellas are also for a fee..not mentioned on website
5.It is 3 separate building...each seems to have different services (class distinction...very obvious...uhm...think caste system)
6.The Welcome book lacks information in ref. to the umbrellas, parking, fridge..or where services are specifically located (bar, diner, multiple pools)
Aside from that the location is great...away from the noise and crowds...ON THE BEACH!
The workers are helpful and the pool / towel-boys are super classy with lots of "sirs" and "mam". To be honest its ok...but for a Sheraton and the price $ it is overpriced

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atomicbelay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Our stay at the Sheraton in Fort Lauderdale Beach was excellent. The hotel provided for friendly and fast desk service, efficient room service, a cozy and modern room, overall hotel cleanliness, a great view of the city's marina and beach, and a great location, next to shops, restaurants, the beach, major highways, and the airport.

On another note,be prepared to pay $17 for self-parking on a nightly basis. The rooms also do not provide free internet access, but there is a free wireless cafe next to the lobby.

We highly recommend this hotel for travellers seeking great value and rest and relaxation.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaiser262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sinceresfbh, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, October 4, 2010
Dear Kaiser262: We are very excited to hear you had such a wonderful experience during your recent stay at our hotel. With the renovations now complete, the property boasts a stylish new look with refreshing shades of green and blue. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon, maybe for the opening of our New Mexican restaurant, Dos Caminos – coming in December 2010!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,661 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,656 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,952 reviews
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,496 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale

Property: B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
Address: 1140 Seabreeze Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426 (Formerly Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate oceanfront experience in South Florida, look no further than B Ocean Resort in Fort Lauderdale. Located directly on the pristine white sand beach, B Ocean Resort is where you'll want to B for the ultimate beach vacation. With 486 bright and airy guest rooms and suites, B Ocean Resort features the most desirable amenities, including FreeB™ WiFi, 2 outdoor pools, a private beach, the B Active Fitness Center, and delectable dining at Dos Caminos, the famed Wreck Bar and Beach Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Clipper Hotel Florida
Yankee Clipper Motel
Sheraton Yankee Clipper Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing