We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveler rating
583
152
70
60
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
583
152
70
60
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wreck bar crab restaurant beach team beach service front desk yankee clipper private beach an umbrella main building great resort chairs and umbrellas lobby bar mermaid elijah towels gilroy sirens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 910 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was an excellent weekend, we celebrated the daughter’s birthday and the service was wonderful , from the receptionist (specially Maria) to the staff. All places were clean and organized. Thank you for everything, soon will we return.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank clemencia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KennethB2596, Guest Relations Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Clemencia, for this perfect review and for letting us know how exceptional Maria and the staff were. We hope to B seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice accommodations, clean, fresh, roomy. The bed was comfy and gave me a great night’s sleep. The Florida coast is a lively place so you might expect the distant sound of bands and partying even while turning in for the night - but it is merely background noise, distant and certainly something I could sleep with.

The beach is great and the services on the beach are great! Lots of room to play in the sand and sun.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KennethB2596, Guest Relations Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Jack , for this review. We hope to B a perfect score on your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our vacation didn’t start right when we came to the wrong airport then barely made it to the right one and finally flew to B Ocean resort all the way from DC. By the time we arrived we were exhausted and hangry. We also noticed the beach was full of seaweed. Hotel employees explained to us it was due to the season and at other times there is no seaweed. The room we were given seemed not too great although it did have a good view of the ocean with seaweed rrrrrr. But then we met Maria at front desk and she changed everything for us! She accommodated us by giving us a room that was closer to the pool and just talking to her was a pleasure! Next day we went to the beach stopped by concierge and the nice lady there explained all the options to us as far as entertainment and places to eat! We walked further towards marriott and found sla few good spots with no seaweed, which definitely made us happy. We also got free pass for breakfast - once we got there the servers were just awesome and the food was pretty good! Oh and the kids absolutely enjoyed the mermaid show! It was a blast! Definitely coming back!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ketlent2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KennethB2596, Guest Relations Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ketlent2004, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay and for your feedback from your trip. We apologize for the large amounts of seaweed on the beach and assure you that it is not like that all year long. We are glad to hear that Maria was able to make a positive lasting impression during your stay and we hope that you will B our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friends and I had an Amazing time at the beach Ben made our stay Absolutely fantastic, I will. Ever forget the experience .Chris and. En went over and beyond to make our stay unforgettable.best service Ever!!!!! Def coming back to B Ocean.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Pjcatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KennethB2596, Guest Relations Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Pjcatt, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your vacation and for letting us know how great Chris and Ben were during your stay. B Awesome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my family and Ben, on the beach, could not have been more helpful. When we didn’t want to be on the beach because of the sun, he grabbed chairs and my stuff for us and set up chairs by the pool to make us comfortable. With a 3 year old in the hot sun, I really appreciated his help. He also checked up on us to make sure we were comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank HuddyPoo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KennethB2596, Guest Relations Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

HuddyPoo1234, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your vacation and for letting us know how great Ben was during your stay on the beach with your family. B Awesome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews