We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #45 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed April 21, 2010

I stayed in Fort Lauderdale earlier this month and had such a great experience! The concierge was so lovely, gave us the best places to see and eat, and definitely made our stay worth it! Also made great recommendations as far as 'local spots' go, not just the tourist sites. The 'welcome wagon' on hand was excellent, and loved the "wrecked" bar with the underground view of the pool. So Fun!

Overall the hotel is in a great location to explore and the beach is wonderful to just relax. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone i know visiting the area. (:

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,021)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,641 - 3,647 of 4,021 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2010

Mrs. Laura Powell was more than helpful. She knows the area very well and recommended great places to go for a good time as well as great food. She's an amazing asset to your hotel and made my stay there comfortable and fun.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeighGro82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

I have been coming to the what was the Sheraton Yankee Clipper for years and whilst the style is now a touch boutique the high levels of personal service have not changed. Anyone haveing a rough day only needs to experience the bright and breezy service from Tatiana Martinez, bar tender at the Baja Beach bar to get a smile on their face. Great service and a great ambassador for the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

Stayed here pre-cruise on March 20th for two nights , won the room on a Priceline bid of $77/night. I was a little apprehensive after reading some of the other reviews. Upon arrival we encountered the very friendly staff everyone else referred to, we were trying to check in around 2:00pm and were offered a double. I asked for a King room, we were told we would have to wait for 90 minutes until the maid got one ready, so we settled for the double. She put us in the beach tower, 5th floor. The room, although Spartan, couldn’t have been any nicer. The bath tub was new and still had the sticker on it. We didn’t really use any of the other hotel amenities and can’t comment although everything we saw looked very nice. I wouldn’t hesitate to say here again, the location is perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docjim79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

What a jewel of a hotel. We stayed there for one night before a cruise and four nights after. Upgraded our room to be on the beach side with a view, and so worth it. Recently upgraded and feeling very much like a boutique hotel, they did not miss any details. I had one service issue with a noisy A/C unit, which was quickly taken care of, solutions offered and I was even given a partial credit upon check out without having asked for anything.
The pools, the beach, the bar, the quality of the rooms, the concierge, everything was super. Highly recommend for families with kids of all ages, or business travellers also. We will be back

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

Recently, my husband & I ( from Canada) stayed at the new Sheraton Fort lauderdale Beach Resort ! Our experince was amazing ! Right from the greeting from the receptionist at checkin to our final day - wonderful ! All staff made us feel so important ! Beautiful resort.. spotlessly clean.. Our balcony, oceanview room was unbeleiveable !! Gorgeous pool and beach area..... Great location..... Free internet service to all guests -- nice touch !! Loved it !!! Special thanks to "Jason" - we so appreciated all your attentiveness ! Can't wait to go back... 100% fantastic hotel !!! Best hotel on the beach !!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueSarnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

Great staff, very good breakfast, and on the beach. The rooms do not invite you to lounge around but why would you when the beach is at your door.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackstrawBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,825 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#19 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,743 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#28 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#18 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,613 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#24 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,452 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#31 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale

Address: 1140 Seabreeze Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426 (Formerly Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $171 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate oceanfront experience in South Florida, look no further than B Ocean Resort in Fort Lauderdale. Located directly on the pristine white sand beach, B Ocean Resort is where you'll want to B for the ultimate beach vacation. With 486 bright and airy guest rooms and suites, B Ocean Resort features the most desirable amenities, including FreeB™ WiFi, 2 outdoor pools, a private beach, the B Active Fitness Center, and delectable dining at the famed Wreck Bar and Beach Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Splitty, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Clipper Hotel Florida
Yankee Clipper Motel
Sheraton Yankee Clipper Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing