We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #44 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed April 14, 2010

What a jewel of a hotel. We stayed there for one night before a cruise and four nights after. Upgraded our room to be on the beach side with a view, and so worth it. Recently upgraded and feeling very much like a boutique hotel, they did not miss any details. I had one service issue with a noisy A/C unit, which was quickly taken care of, solutions offered and I was even given a partial credit upon check out without having asked for anything.
The pools, the beach, the bar, the quality of the rooms, the concierge, everything was super. Highly recommend for families with kids of all ages, or business travellers also. We will be back

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,045)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,668 - 3,674 of 4,045 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2010

Recently, my husband & I ( from Canada) stayed at the new Sheraton Fort lauderdale Beach Resort ! Our experince was amazing ! Right from the greeting from the receptionist at checkin to our final day - wonderful ! All staff made us feel so important ! Beautiful resort.. spotlessly clean.. Our balcony, oceanview room was unbeleiveable !! Gorgeous pool and beach area..... Great location..... Free internet service to all guests -- nice touch !! Loved it !!! Special thanks to "Jason" - we so appreciated all your attentiveness ! Can't wait to go back... 100% fantastic hotel !!! Best hotel on the beach !!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueSarnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

Great staff, very good breakfast, and on the beach. The rooms do not invite you to lounge around but why would you when the beach is at your door.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackstrawBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

We traveled to Ft. Lauderdale to swim at the YMCA National meet. As soon as we arrive the staff greated us. All the staff members were very nice and helpful. The first night we stayed our toliet broke, so we called the front desk and they sent an employee up to our room. Micheal Kastner came up to our room at 10:30 and was very friendly. He fixed our toliet and made sure our stay was going well. The beds are very comfortable and the t.v.'s in the room are very nice. The pool and the pool employees are also very nice. I didn't like that Wireless Internet costs 10 dollars a night. Overall a great hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freeswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

Stayed at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort from April 4-6, 2010 and had a nice experience. Right on the beach, excellent service by everyone we came in contact with, nice pools. Paris, at the pool bar is an asset to the company, and yes that Key Lime Margarieta really is amazing!! You must order one from her. We would stay here again. Also, it is within walking distance to several great eating establishments. You don't need a car if you are staying here for just a few days. Get out and walk and enjoy the view of the ocean as you stroll to breakfast, lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurieNewnan_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2010

The Sheraton was a fanastic resort to hang out on the beach and relax. Shermin at the front desk was extra helpful and enthusiastic about the hotel which made our trip all the more special. She took a special interest in us and was able to answer all of our questions regarding the area and the hotel. She gave or trip a personl touch.

The pool was great; they had a DJ playing and the environment was very fun and relaxing. There are tons of restaurants in the area that are great.
We would definitely reccomend this hotel to people of all ages!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlinfamNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

Spending a wonderful day at the beach and pool area, we were taken care of all
day long by Paris, the bartender at the Baja Bar. She made great drinks and excellent conversation. When we return, we will definitely look her up again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swmeridian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,856 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#77 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
11 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,637 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,460 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#28 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale

Address: 1140 Seabreeze Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426 (Formerly Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $182 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate oceanfront experience in South Florida, look no further than B Ocean Resort in Fort Lauderdale. Located directly on the pristine white sand beach, B Ocean Resort is where you'll want to B for the ultimate beach vacation. With 486 bright and airy guest rooms and suites, B Ocean Resort features the most desirable amenities, including FreeB™ WiFi, 2 outdoor pools, a private beach, the B Active Fitness Center, and delectable dining at the famed Wreck Bar and Beach Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Clipper Hotel Florida
Yankee Clipper Motel
Sheraton Yankee Clipper Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing