We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
Nearby Hotels
snooze(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$166
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$269
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$221
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (4,344)
Filter reviews
4,344 results
Traveler rating
1,470
1,269
811
441
353
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,470
1,269
811
441
353
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswreck bardos caminosyankee clipperthe mexican restaurantinfinity poolbeach barprivate beachbeach staffcorner roomvalet parkingwater taxilas olaspre cruisemermaidtowerftlauderdale
Filter
Updating list...
2,827 - 2,832 of 4,344 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Clean, but toilets have a discoloration to them and the shower curtain smells musty.. 2nd time I stayed there and the smell and discoloration both times. Beds r comfy, view is fabulous! Located on the beach, feel like a queen! I was disappointed that when I was there in jan they didn't have the pool heated, if I come back during cooler months I'll choose a hotel with heated pool, but we were here in July and pool was perfection! Parking is 20 bucks a day gave location a 4 cause u have to walk a few blocks to the restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jillannefromnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Jillannefromnj: Thank you for providing us with this valuable feedback concerning your recent stay at the Sheraton. We take all guest responses very seriously and appreciate you giving us the opportunity to improve our product, guest service, and overall experience. Rest assured your review has been shared with our management team, so that we can better serve each and every guest and provide the complete Sheraton experience. Thanks again for taking the time to share your comments.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Clean room, spacious friendly crew that creates a welcoming atmosphere!
Look forward to my next stay
Ask for room service and enjoy a quiet sexy romantic evening with your loved one
Or ask Gina Loizou for dining suggestions or best watering spot!
Either way you will have a fantastic experience

Room Tip: Ask for Evgenia Loizou to help you with your next reservation! Our stay was brilliant thanks to her!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoseYance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear JoseYance: We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. The hotel boasts stylish surroundings, refreshing amenities, and beautifully designed guestrooms. Our location is ideal, as we are one of the few hotels on Fort Lauderdale Beach and in close proximity to local restaurants, the cruise port, and unique shopping. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sunny Fort Lauderdale!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I would like to thank the security service from this hotel in the person of Jeff and Ceasar
They really work in a very professional way and also all the security tean
I realy have a very nice time
Thanks

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank José Augusto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear José Augusto B: Thank you so much for sharing your thoughtful comments about our Security team here at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Very enjoyable stay,,,no complaints at all! It all started wirh Andrew at front desk, very nice! He upgraded our rooms to beach towers, at no extra charge...due to availabilty. Our stay was enjoyable ...the pool location next to beach, the beds were so comfy and had lots of awesome pillows.... the rooms were very clean also. Dos Caminos restaurant excellent also. I had my doubts after reading some reviews prior to staying here, but someone would be more apt to write about a bad experience than good one, I believe. I would definitely stay at this Sheraton again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PattiMac1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear PattiMac1988: Customer service is our number one priority and we are glad to hear you had such a wonderful stay because of our employees and they way they interact with guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Spent 1 night here before boarding a Royal Caribbean Cruise. Room was decent but nothing special. We faced away from the beach but heard no traffic noise, which others have complained about. The breakfast in the Mexican restaurant is recommended!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Stuart C: Thank you for choosing us as your pre-cruise destination! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your one-night stay and our delightful breakfast at Dos Caminos, serving both a variety of Mexican and American breakfast entrees. We look forward to your next visit to Fort Lauderdale Beach!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews