We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go just for the Beach Bar and Grill Wait Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #48 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
“Go just for the Beach Bar and Grill Wait Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

There are many things I didn't like about this hotel and I will write them in another review.

However, Patrick Ryan from the wait staff at the Beach Bar and Grill made my stay and my friends stay worth it.

All of the staff was exceptional but Patrick went out of his way to make us feel welcome every day. He's hard-working, funny and attentive.

Whether I was poolside or beach side, days in between, he always remembered what i drank and exactly how i liked my burger :)

Thanks Patrick! You made it fun. Until next time

Vera Pizzarelli

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vera P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear LITTLEPIZZA: Thank you for your kind words. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Beach Bar & Grill. We hope to see you again soon for another relaxing Sheraton stay!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,135
    1,139
    738
    399
    317
See reviews for
1,086
1,283
186
458
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (803)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Two families of four stayed here following a cruise. The front desk attendant was great and locked up our luggage until our room was available and gave us use of the beach and pool which were both beautiful. Before we knew it our room was ready and we were checked in by noon. So nice! This hotel is located right on the beach. It also has a beautiful pool. We really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were spacious and clean. Great hotel for a great price. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton PA
Level Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

We have stayed there 3 times so far. The location is fabulous, Right on the beach and minutes walking distance to where the action is. Check in this time was quick and easy. The bartenders at the beach bar are fabulous and friendly. The food is five start for being on the beach. Never a problem getting to get someone to wait on you while sunning in the sand. Pay the little extra and stay in the Beach tower, it's well worth it. We traveled with another couple, and whoever got to the beach first got 4 chairs together. One morning the attendant Rudy, would not allow them to get set up because we weren't there, even though they had our room number. I got the chairs together myself and went back to get towels. Rudy refused to hand me towels, said I had to wait till he set someone else us. It would have taken him 10 seconds to hand them to me. It most definitely put a damper on my day. The other thing to watch out for in cleaning service. Although the girl that cleaned our room did a great job, she never showed up till after 4 pm. A few days we were off the beach early than that and didn't have towels to shower and go out. I'm guessing they clean the people that are checking out first, but in any case, they need to hire more people to be able to have your room serviced at a decent hour. The pool is pretty, but it in Dec when we were there, there is no sun by noon so don't pan on laying there. It's not a 5 star facility, but it's clean, has most anything you could want and is on the BEACH. I know we will be back.

Room Tip: Stay in the beach tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoBoexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear LoBoexp: Thank you for sharing your wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our beachfront property and all of our great amenities. We hope you choose to stay with Sheraton again in the future for another relaxing stay!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed there prior and after a cruise. Our first room overlooked the beach (we were across the street). It is an older hotel, but you could tell they were trying to keep the classic look of it. Some items could be updated. It was close to a lot of places which made it good. Our second room was overlooking the marina, it was not bad, but there was an issue. It was cleared promptly and the service given was very good. A little inconvenient, but was rectified to our satisfaction.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noireevb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Noireevb: Thank you for your kind words. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as our ambience and friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon for another relaxing Sheraton stay!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

I have never written a review on any hotel that I have stayed. Customer service for me is very important. I have returned to this hotel at least 7-8 times in the last 6 months. I am always pleased when I finally arrive and right away our luggage is taken care of by Bell men such as Darren, Louis or others. They wait with us at the reception where we are greeted by smiling faces such as Bezen to verify if our assigned room is available or if not they go out of their way to try and find another available room. If not, the bellmen take care of bags and we can visit the area or off to the beach. You know that your vacation has really began when you put your feet in the sand and are immediately greeted by staff such as Rudy, Anthony and others that bring you to the chairs you choose and set everything up with long chair covers, towels and umbrella. For the restaurant in the hotel, unfortunately I am not someone that appreciates spicy food so therefore, when I go, I usually take the same thing (not too spicy). Also, the great service from Monica and others on the beach unfortunately only have food from the Mexican restaurant so I usually end up having a fruit plate for lunch if I don’t want to leave the beach. Great food and beverage service but poor variety unless you enjoy really spicy.

Brenda Thompson
Quebec Canada

Room Tip: Marina towerhas a great view of the beach and marina but 3 buildings to go through to go to the beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Brenda T: Welcome back to the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel and thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us regarding your most recent stay. The hotel is glad to have you as a loyal customer and greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback about our staff, outlets, and ideal location right on the beach! Thank you again for your continued patronage and we look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, NZ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed here as a pre cruise package for 1 night and found it to be very comfortable, we had a lovely beach view room with views right along the beachfront. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is great as you can walk along the beach promenade and visit other restaurants and cafes if you wish. We had breakfast at the hotel in the outdoor courtyard which was lovely, the breakfast was tasty and the service was very efficient and friendly.
This is a very conveniently located hotel whether it be for a quick stopover or a longer stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhitiKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear WhitiKitty: Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you and you had such a great time at our hotel and enjoyed our resort amenities. We are very privileged to have such a convenient location right on beautiful Fort Lauderdale Beach. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed here as a stop over not too long ago for a few days during our stay in Florida and my wife and I found this place to be not only convenient but also a good time. Not only is the food just superb at the onsite restaurant, but also the outdoor pool restaurant was amazing, the pool itself being just a small area was great, but most of our time was spent on the beach just feet away and not too far a walk from the pool bar as was well needed. The service here from the staff beach attendants and the hotel was amazing. We did not like our initial room as the hotel has a new area which they added. Originally we were placed in the old area and when we noted that it was not out style nor did it have any view we were immediately moved to the back new area with a great view and more easy access to everything. The hotel was clean, especially our room, pool and beach area was well taken care of as well and the staff were always giving away free smiles and hellos all day long. There is an onsite coffee type food area which is a little on the pricey side but if you like some good bakery eats to soothe your sweet tooth then this place here is a mouth watering delight. The Wifi was a little shotty here and there and had a few hair puller moments with it but overall it was not that big a deal, and little pricey as well but when it comes to wifi you would think it would be free everywhere…anyways I would recommend that when staying here request the ground floor pool level rooms facing the beach in the new building you’ll enjoy it unless your looking for a wider range view then request an ocean front in the new building, they are mostly never avail but if you land one…you’ll love it! The parking lot for cars is across the street from the hotel, which is a little odd but considering the real estate there is not much else you can do with that, if you leave your car with the concierge it’s a tad easier but again going to cost you.

Room Tip: New Building on the beach front with access to the pool area and bar restaurant. Anything in the new...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJLAROCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear AJLAROCK: Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. We are thrilled to hear you had such a great time and enjoyed the service at all of our outlets. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful beachfront hotel. Cheers from Sunny Fort Lauderdale Beach!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,565 reviews
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,628 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale

Property: B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
Address: 1140 Seabreeze Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426 (Formerly Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate oceanfront experience in South Florida, look no further than B Ocean Resort in Fort Lauderdale. Located directly on the pristine white sand beach, B Ocean Resort is where you'll want to B for the ultimate beach vacation. With 486 bright and airy guest rooms and suites, B Ocean Resort features the most desirable amenities, including FreeB™ WiFi, 2 outdoor pools, a private beach, the B Active Fitness Center, and delectable dining at Dos Caminos, the famed Wreck Bar and Beach Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Clipper Hotel Florida
Yankee Clipper Motel
Sheraton Yankee Clipper Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing